Unravel Coffee Vail

Unravel Coffee Vail Reviews

Good rating
4.2
48 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (48)
Russel Surtees
Russel Surtees
2024.03.07
Coffee was amazing
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jan Ertl
United States | 2024.02.17
Unravel and slope bar attitude If you like server attitude then this is your place!!! Following a great day of skiing, we wandered into this establishment looking for some apres ski atmosphere... we were met at the bar by an older balding bartender!!! We asked if we could sit at the bar for a coffee drink..without looking up he waved us out and said "around the corner".... We walk around the bar and are met by a young fella and his female associates, all with even more attitude..."what do you want""". They were put out by us asking about the coffee menu.. We ordered our coffees and he place the drinks far away from us and walked away... These servers seem to be unhappy with their jobs and it shows. I rated a one because zero was unavailable.. Will not return..as there are more friendly places in town...

Date of experience: 16 February, 2024
terah skipworth
terah skipworth
2024.02.08
Great place to sit and get work done.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sébastien
Sébastien
2023.12.25
Rajat Vajrinkar
Rajat Vajrinkar
2023.11.30
Very good coffee and food!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
corey allgeier
corey allgeier
2023.11.13
My wife and I stayed at Gravity Haus Vail during our trip and stopped by Unravel twice. Both experiences were a huge let down. The first time we stopped by, it was after hours, but we just wanted to see if we could get Hot Chocolate to take to our room. Luckily, one kind employee took the opportunity to make the hot chocolate anyway. However, when we got it, we were charged more than what was on the menu. I wasn’t too bothered by it, because I really appreciated him making it for us in the first place. I even left an additional tip on the receipt, because I was happy to have the drinks. After getting the drinks, they were average at best, in cheap paper cups, and filled up maybe 60% or so (I’m guessing they made enough for 1 and put it in 2 cups). Definitely not worth the price. The next time we went in, my wife and I ordered our drinks and I noticed the dollar amount being significantly higher than what was on the menu. The lady then clicked a few buttons and it showed a price that was lower but still higher than the menu price. She gave me the vibe that she thought I was being difficult, basically blew us off, and handed us the receipts. I then went to complain to the man making the drinks and he stated it was a deposit on the glass jars they were put in (I guess no cheap paper cups this time). Again, we left with expensive, subpar drinks, just put inside glass jars this time. I really do not appreciate the service we received nor the up-charge on the drinks. My suggestions for improvement are, be transparent with the pricing, focus on customer service, and deliver an exceptional product. This was hands down, our worst experience in Vail.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Solomon
Solomon
2023.10.03
Espresso was great. If you like craft coffee this is the place to go in Vail. Breakfast Burritos were AWESOME as well. Barista knew all of the tasting notes and brew method suggestions for each of the different bags of coffee they had available for purchase as well!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Brandon Brown
Brandon Brown
2023.09.16
Stopped by to get some coffee this morning. Barista was extremely kind and welcoming even with my little kids. Drip was great as well Fantastic way to start a morning! Will be back!
Atmosphere
Service
Jennifer Dement
Jennifer Dement
2023.09.05
Really yummy but food is definitely Vail expensive. Coffee is great though and worth coming back for!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jarrah Boreman
Jarrah Boreman
2023.08.22
Liza Nformi
Liza Nformi
2023.07.17
Nice place. Service is down the drain just like the coffee. No cold coffee and as the barista said “we reset the espresso machine and it will be 30 minutes before it works” This was 6:30am you would think that should be checked before opening. Save yourself it’s not worth it at all.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Molly Goodman
Molly Goodman
2023.06.22
Egregiously overpriced for the quality of this food & coffee /menu in general…but the staff is wonderful and the ambiance is unmatched
Atmosphere
Food
Service
pinche_vote
pinche_vote
2023.05.27
Their staff was so helpful at the hotel when I asked where the coffee shop was. We just needed a lil pick me up and we were not disappointed! Great iced coffee and dirty chai. Also adore their Togo coffee cup program. Great work team.
Travis
Travis
2023.04.08
Latte was subpar and tepid. Not worth the high price tag. Atmosphere was cool, though.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Steven H
Steven H
2023.02.11
Unravel Coffee had a bit of a mixed experience for me on my recent visit. While I was disappointed with the quality of my latte, with the espresso being quite sour lacking the smooth and rich flavor that I was hoping for. However, despite these shortcomings in the drinks, the atmosphere of the cafe was quite pleasant and the service was friendly. The staff were welcoming and accommodating, which made for a comfortable experience. On the other hand, the food at Unravel Coffee was truly amazing! I tried their Haus Breakfast and it was delicious, with fresh ingredients and excellent preparation. The presentation was also very appealing. While the drinks were not up to par, the food made up for it and the overall atmosphere was enjoyable. If you're looking for a great cup of coffee, this may not be the best place for you, but if you're in the mood for some delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere, Unravel Coffee is definitely worth a visit.
Lydia Grace
Lydia Grace
2023.02.08
Love this place! In the winter sadly free parking is only for an hour...so know you will have to pay at least $5-10 for parking if you come here. It is connected to a cute restaurant. It's never been super busy when I've come. The prices are great for drinks and the food is delish. I love the window seating with lots of lighting. I appreciate it's open til 4p as other places close earlier. Their croissants though a bit pricey are so good! Oh and if you are a local resident, there's a small discount which is great.
Reply from Unravel Coffee Vail 2023.02.08
Thanks Lydia!! We’ll see you soon.
megan weedon
megan weedon
2023.01.04
Not dog friendly, no sign out. Looked more like a bar than a coffee shop.
Reply from Unravel Coffee Vail 2023.01.20
We understand your disappointment and we're working on signage to make our service more clear. However our hotel is incredibly dog friendly, and we love to spoil dogs, unfortunately just not in the restaurant. We'd be happy to have you back and can easily bring you a coffee to the lounge in the hotel lobby next time!
Julia Wulff
Julia Wulff
2023.01.02
Nice place, horrible coffee. Incredibly sour, incredibly bitter, we didn‘t drink any of the four drinks we had. Guys, it‘s not so hard to get your machine right and teach people how to make coffee.
Reply from Unravel Coffee Vail 2023.01.03
Julia, thank you for sharing your feedback. This certainly does not sound like a normal experience and we sincerely apologize for your drinks. Please always let us know onsite if there is something we can do or a preference we can accomodate. We will do some quality control checks to ensure all equipment is running accurately. I hope you will provide us another opportunity to share our coffee with you. Sincerely, Unravel Vail
David Ross
David Ross
2023.01.02
Amazing single origin drip coffee. Great environment.
Reply from Unravel Coffee Vail 2023.01.20
Thank you David!
Natalia Va
Natalia Va
2023.01.01
Пришли в это заведение из-за хороших отзывов и красивых фото. красивый интерьер и на этом всё! Кофе и матча невкусные и остывшие. Заказали два супа , салат и авокадо тост ждали 40 (!!!) минут. Суп очень острый, авокадо тост залит чем-то кислым. Салат был несвежим.
Reply from Unravel Coffee Vail 2023.01.20
Hi Natalia, we are terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Certainly not a typical day at our coffee bar and restaurant. We take all feedback very seriously. We would love to have you back, as our guest, for a second chance, so please email us directly if we can help! sloperoom@gravityhaus.com