Unravel Coffee Breck Reviews

Unravel Coffee Breck Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 190 reviews

gravityhaus.com/locations/breck-haus/unravel-coffee-breck
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (190)
Angela Hudson
Angela Hudson
2024-01-24
I was excited to try this place after looking at reviews, but was unfortunately disappointed. I got a maple cinnamon latte (half sweet) off the seasonal menu, which was right amount of sweetness, but not in the ranking of best coffee I've had. The website says there is $1 charge for to-go, as they are trying to be more eco-friendly & use glass bottles instead of paper cups so I was quite surprised to find my "for-here" drink was in a paper cup with lid instead of a real cup. Also, I used credit & did not designate a tip when I signed, so their register automatically defaults to a 20% tip AFTER signature. Glad I saw this on the receipt before I pulled cash out to tip.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2024-01-26
Hello Angela, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience at Unravel. We are in the process of switching to eco friendly compostable cups for our to go option instead of glass, and are sorry that you did not receive your drink "for here" as you ordered. We are always happy to remake drinks if they are not to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again to give you a better experience!
Keaton Richter
Keaton Richter
2024-01-17
Great place to grab a coffee before you hit the mountain.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2024-01-26
Thank you Keaton! We hope to see you the next time you hit the mountain!
Tatiana R
Tatiana R
2023-12-28
This place is very cozy with great coffee and service. I got the mint mocha latte from the seasonal menu, which was hot and the right amount of sweetness. The atmosphere was great and decorated for the holidays.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-12-29
Thank you for visiting and leaving a review Tatiana! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your drink :)
K Van Petten
K Van Petten
2023-12-24
Exceptional coffee and food. Easily the best coffee you can get in breck. They have top of the line equipment and excellent customer service. A must go!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-12-25
Thank you for the excellent review, K! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit
Molly S
Molly S
2023-12-24
Great coffee shop to hit up before hitting the slopes. Located inside the hotel. Loved that they served coffee in glass jars for to go as its unique.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-12-25
Thanks for the 5 star review Molly! Come back and visit us again sometime :)
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
2023-11-16
I really wanted to love this place because it’s so vibey! But my matcha was arguably the worst I have ever had. The proportion of powder to milk was definitely not correct. Such a bummer, especially for $7.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-11-27
Ashley, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and will take this to heart, as we aim to provide a great experience for our customers. We truly hope that you will give us another try in the future!
Sophia Gibson
Sophia Gibson
2023-11-08
The best coffee in town... perfect flat whites every time. Roy & Sophia Gibson
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-11-09
Thank you Roy and Sophia for the 5-star review! It is always a pleasure to serve you :)
Austin Graff
Austin Graff
2023-10-14
A Breckenridge shop owner recommended Unravel or Cool River as the “best coffee in town.” On that recommendation, my wife and stopped into the hotel that Unravel is in and ordered a cafe miel. Their drinks come in jars, which is unique. Service and space were great, but my drink wasn’t as creamy or as good as ones I’ve had in other cities.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-10-16
Austin, thank you for visiting our cafe! I sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts, as we are always looking for areas to improve on!
Joshua Martin
Joshua Martin
2023-10-01
Beautiful setting. I didn't try espresso from their Slayer espresso machine, but got their drip coffee. It was clean (medium roast) but not very distinct flavor wise, which was surprising for an Ethiopian origin. I think the refill was a different batch and it was also lackluster. I think a lot of folks will still enjoy drip coffee here — it may have been an off day for that coffee — but specialty coffee folks may find it a touch disappointing for all the amazing equipment and decor.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-10-02
Thank you for visiting our cafe and taking time to leave a review Joshua!
Ethan Dunn
Ethan Dunn
2023-09-25
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-09-25
Thank you for the 5 star review Ethan!
Jessica Macaluso
Jessica Macaluso
2023-09-05
Good coffee, okay London fog.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-09-08
Jessica, thank you for visiting and taking the time to leave a review.
Chayce Domonousky
Chayce Domonousky
2023-08-19
KEN WAS THE BEST SERVER!! She was so kind and carried on a conversation. She really made me feel at home at the shop! 10/10, best barista I’ve interacted with in a while. We’ll be back for sure!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-08-21
Thank you for the great review Chayce! I will relay your message to the team. We look forward to seeing you again :)
J.R. Cohen
J.R. Cohen
2023-08-14
Best cortado I had in Breckenridge! Great service. Awesome location.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-08-18
Thank you for the review J.R. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Brad Farnsworth
Brad Farnsworth
2023-08-10
I’ve been to every coffee shop in Breckinridge. So many good ones. This is by far my favorite. If you want to chill and relax with a great cup of coffee this is the place.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-08-11
Thank you for visiting our café Brad! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our coffee :)
Lily Chang
Lily Chang
2023-08-08
I had trouble finding Unravel Coffee, not realizing it’s located inside Gravity Haus Hotel, but I found it eventually. I love the feel of the place, with people walking with their bikes or just walking. Love the ambiance, my mocha, the people.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-08-10
Thank you for the 5 star review Lily! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Kevin Hill
Kevin Hill
2023-08-02
Went by and picked up two cups of coffee. I got little more than colored water for $3.50 a cup. Much better coffee at other places in Breck. Won’t be back for coffee here.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-08-02
Thank you for stopping by our café Kevin. All of our beans are roasted to a light/medium roast in order to compliment the unique notes and flavors of the bean. You might enjoy one of our bold espresso based drinks more. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you give us another try soon.
Cam (@EatArvada)
Cam (@EatArvada)
2023-07-18
TL;DR A sophisticated space with good Coffee and just okay espresso-based drinks. -more- Unraveled Coffee is a great upscale concept that has dialed down its coffee quality over the years. I've been keeping an eye on the Breckenridge location from day one and was intrigued by the audacity of a customer smokeless roaster and the speakeasy approach to crafting coffee. The branding tells you you'll get a well-crafted coffee and great hospitality, but the reality is more akin to a pretty-okay kind of warm drink from a busy barista dishing out the same coffee you can get across the street, cheaper. If you're a fan of mochas, be sure to ask for half of the chocolate so you can taste the coffee and hopefully skip the excessive sugar. Try it yourself and judge, but don't be fooled by the pricey hotel, glass to-go containers, or unreadable logo. It's now an average destination at best. Also of note - While they still roast their beans, they don't do it in the ultra-fancy roaster you'll see to the left of the bar anymore. The "one of a kind" roaster sits in the corner of the bar as a relic of the "next-level" experience it dreamed of being.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-09-08
Thank you for your thought out review Cam. We will take your points into consideration, as we are always looking for ways to improve our business! Unfortunately our high volume does not allow us to roast in house anymore, but we still receive freshly roasted beans from our Denver location on a weekly basis.
Molly Thomas
Molly Thomas
2023-07-12
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-07-12
Thank you for the 5-star review Molly! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit
Zach Kennelly
Zach Kennelly
2023-07-07
Lovely spot with great service. Came in on a warm summer day looking for an Iced Matcha latte. They ran out… then they were out of iced Chai. The barista made me a custom white vanilla tea latte. I was a little annoyed that it was hot, because I had wanted iced. However, when I let it cool and tried it I loved it. One of the best tea lattes I have ever had. Thanks for the thoughtfulness.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-07-12
Zach, Thank you so much for your patience and willingness to try something new. I am so happy that we were able to make you something that you loved! Please stop by and see us again
S Rose
S Rose
2023-06-28
Gorgeous Cafe to have a coffee however the Latte left a really disgusting after taste in my mouth. I had high hopes for this cafe trying a Latte every day for a week and only 1 day was the Latte exactly like a delicious Australian Latte.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Unravel Coffee Breck 2023-07-12
I am sorry to hear that you had this experience, as we strive for consistency and focus on dialing in our espresso to give it a well balanced taste. Your comment will be used as a training opportunity for the staff. Please allow us to make it right by having a drink on us the next time you come in!