GowringsVersa Mobility

GowringsVersa Mobility Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
32 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (32)
Kevin Lavender
Kevin Lavender
2024.01.30
Advertisement
Diane Latham
Diane Latham
2023.12.27
David Hawkins
David Hawkins
2023.11.29
Daniel Baker
Daniel Baker
2023.10.27
In May we were looking for a new wheelchair adapted vehicle. The sales rep told us they had several adapted vehicles in stock, saying if we chose quickly we could have one, but we would be limited on colour. We agreed and signed all the documents. The next thing we hear is that they are ordering a vehicle and it would arrive at the conversion company February next year! We weren't given a choice of colour at all and now have to wait almost a year for the vehicle. I would have gone elsewhere had I known it was going to take so long. I definitely won't be using them again or trusting a word they say.
Daniel Newcombe
Daniel Newcombe
2023.10.12
Advertisement
TheHenbury
TheHenbury
2023.07.06
This company seem to have a policy of distancing themselves from all callers, refusing to put them through and then not giving any time-frame within which a member of their staff may (or may not) call them back. Nice one, Gowrings, my company (healthcare-based, in the North East) will now go elswhere because you simply can't be bothered to talk to potential business customers! What an attitude in the presnet economic climate!
Mike Lucraft
Mike Lucraft
2023.06.01
Extremely happy. I'm now able to get out and about independently again. Thanks to Peter and Gowrings keeping me in mind and my set of circumstances, a car was found. All good so far and I love my new "Hearse" (black Ford Grand Connect with blacked out windows post the B pillar, good job I'm a goth ;o) ).
Paul Shambrook
Paul Shambrook
2023.03.31
Great service, lovely people, kept me informed and did everything when they said they would. Can't say fairer than that!
John Revis
John Revis
2023.03.30
We are in the early stages of moving towards a WAV, so was absolutely blown away by the excellent customer service given by Tony at the demo. If this is the standard given by Gowerings they are on track for a new customer.
Advertisement
Peter Harris
Peter Harris
2023.02.11
Gowrings are a totally professional and experienced dealer. I recently bought a used Fiat Dobio from them and I have been impressed by the quality of the conversion into a wheelchair accessible vehicle. The conversion had been very well thought out. The staff were extremely helpful throughout and I have no hesitation in recommending the company - I would regard them as the market leader in their field.
Eddie Goddard
Eddie Goddard
2022.11.15
Very helpful staff. Happy to bring the vehicle to my house for a demonstration although it was a long trip. Prompt delivery of a well serviced used vehicle.
Elizabeth Bridcut
Elizabeth Bridcut
2022.10.15
I recently bought a WAV from Gowrings. Communication was excellent and I was able to be sure the car was definitely for me before finally buying it. The video on the website showing how to securely load the wheelchair has been really useful to send to friends or family before they drive me in it.
william laing
william laing
2022.10.13
Bought 12 vehicles from Tim now, both second hand and new. A few issues were dealt with no hassle.
Advertisement
Brent Couriers
Brent Couriers
2022.10.05
We dealt we Luke on few occasions and each time he was very professional and kept us updated on the process.
Rachel Kyte
Rachel Kyte
2022.09.30
Dave was great. Talked us through the whole process. Very pleased with the service we received.
Angel
Angel
2022.09.23
Best ever dealer! Can't ask for more. Perfect. Over the moon
Tom Berry
Tom Berry
2022.09.19
Great Service and Great Help.
Advertisement
Cheryl Griffiths
Cheryl Griffiths
2022.09.17
This was our 5th vehicle bought through Tim Walker, very easy from start to finish, I have a feeling this won't be our last.
George Magearu
George Magearu
2022.09.16
Tim from Gowrings made everything looked so easy. I have seen a vehicle on their site and end buying two.....and I am pleased. He arranged everything and the vehicles are now transporting people for company. Thank for a pleasant experience
Nia Roberts
Nia Roberts
2022.09.15
Had to change my car to a WAV because of my son's mobility problems. Was very nervous as i have never driven a van before but Raj who dealt with me was very friendly and helpful and put my mind at ease and now i really enjoy driving my new vehicle. Thank you great customer service