Gold's Gym West Broadway Reviews

Gold's Gym West Broadway Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 598 reviews

goldsgymbc.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (598)
Ashton Ryder
Ashton Ryder
2023-02-08
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Advertisement
Keenan Brunchmann
Keenan Brunchmann
2023-02-08
I’d like to start this by saying I’ve enjoyed the facility, using the steam room, hot tub pool ect, locations nice and the staff are awesome! Where this gym I think is lacking majorly is in equipment maintenance and replacement. I’ve been going here for 5 months now and a good amount of the equipment is worn right out, broken and frankly neglected and I think everyone has been waiting for it to be replace but hasn’t in the 5 months I’ve been there. To me if I’m paying a premium price to go to a nice gym with the so called “gold standard” is unacceptable and the staff have reciprocated my concern but nothing is being done from a upper management perspective. I’ve taken a couple of photos of just a few of the things out of many that have gone unnoticed for far to long and hopefully this is the turn around because I know a lot of the people that have memberships there have a similar view and don’t want to work out with broken garbage equipment.
Jesse Palanio
Jesse Palanio
2023-02-02
Vijay V
Vijay V
2023-01-09
Gym is good, equipment availability is great. One thing about PT - Albert is the best. He always has a work around and tailors exercises and workouts exclusively to fit your need.
Adam Kassaris
Adam Kassaris
2022-12-14
Advertisement
Wei
Wei
2022-12-09
Very good gym, lots of equipment and very large space, the place is well maintained and it is quite clean. Love it.
Peter Leung
Peter Leung
2022-12-05
DO NOT SIGN UP, i use to work in Langley and signed up but live in Vancouver, I changed jobs to Burnaby and now they expect me to travel to cambie to gym. I thought I had only signed up for 1 year. I haven’t been to a golds location in over 1 year. This is why you shouldn’t sign up with gyms with limited locations. They expect you to travel 30 min to their gyms and sign you up on 2 year contracts.
Anthony Ciardy
Anthony Ciardy
2022-12-01
Good variety of weights. Maintenance is slow and lacking with cardio equipment. Infrequent checks on equipment. Not sure what a reasonable timeframe for fixing machines is, but paper signs can last a long time I guess. Unlikely to re-up my membership.
Nancy Lynn Gill
Nancy Lynn Gill
2022-11-17
poor management and costumer service skills they are bunch scammers this is probably the worst gym ever lack of maintenance most of their equipments are old and under maintenance all the time, lazy and unwelcoming staffs, overall I regret joining this gym would not recommend to anyone!STEP UP your game golds Langley….
Advertisement
James Rose
James Rose
2022-11-09
Decent gym, but they have poor quality barbells. Most of them are bent or the Knurling is worn off. The free weight area is small, lacks enough platforms and the squat racks are limited in number and in function. I personally would expect much more out a Golds gym franchise in terms of equipment besides the typical fitness gym machines that are questionable and probably overly expensive. I would like to see more investment in good quality barbells and better use or change location of the weight room area.
Alina Jurca
Alina Jurca
2022-10-08
Pretty disappointed with our experience at Gold’s Gym Langley today. We came in for the 1 day free trial (shown on the website) and the staff asked us to show them our ID. Since our ID was from a different province, we could not use the free trial, and had to pay a drop in fee of $21 each. The staff then insisted on holding our ID’s for the duration of the workout, “for safety reasons”. Understandably, we felt pretty blindsided by this experience. $20 for a drop in is pretty steep in our opinion. As for the facilities, we weren’t allowed to use dry chalk (seriously??? It’s a gym, come on), and all the water fountains were out of order. Of course, we didn’t find this out until we had already paid the drop in fee. The only reason we rated this 2* instead of 1* was because the equipment was in good shape, and there’s a decent selection. Overall we would not recommend this gym. It’s a shame, because Gold’s has such a great reputation, but it did not live up to it today.
Yogi B
Yogi B
2022-09-29
Scam, they just want your money and lock you to a contract, don’t contribute to this fraud company worst gym ever
Felicity
Felicity
2022-09-26
They make too many closing announcements which is quite disturbing my workout. This is the reason why I don't want to go to this gym these days.
Advertisement
Tommy Uy
Tommy Uy
2022-09-22
My 2nd time to be here!
Daniel Vezina
Daniel Vezina
2022-09-18
Due to health orders I couldn't attend and use my membership, the gym wouldn't even give a complementary hold on the account for the time the restrictions are up. I recommend going to other serious lifting gyms as they have had better responses and treat their clients much better. Update: the manager from west broadway did contact me later and with a little back and forth I got extra time back on my membership. That was a much better experience than dealing with support.
Jozef Smith
Jozef Smith
2022-09-12
Easier to find water in Flint Michigan than Gold's Langley. Closes way too early on weekends. Good gym though.
Westcoast Hydro
Westcoast Hydro
2022-09-12
Advertisement
sleepfnbr
sleepfnbr
2022-09-01
Good gym just too much technogym and useless machines that need to be replaced with better machines.
Sina Ghoddous
Sina Ghoddous
2022-08-26
Marc Tayler
Marc Tayler
2022-08-18