Love Nutrition - Anita Beardsley Reviews

Love Nutrition - Anita Beardsley Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 68 reviews

goldenstones.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Jane Joynson
Jane Joynson
2021-08-24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
We have had various parts of our garden hugely improved by the work of Golden Stones. Last year we had the front patio area re-paved which was a great improvement to the appearance of the front of the house and very neatly done. On the strength of that we had much more substantial works done in the back garden this year, rebuilding a set of steps, replacing fencing and repairing retaining walls, and most importantly replacing turf outside our new bifold doors with a huge patio area for seating. All done with great professionalism and a keen eye for detail. Would thoroughly recommend.
Advertisement
Julie Collins
Julie Collins
2021-08-13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The team who worked on our garden were extremely professional and experienced. Val the team leader and Eugin both did a wonderful job on our walls and Will did an excellent job of doing the labouring and tidying up every evening. They worked very hard in extreme heat and sometimes rain. Chris popped in regularly and was very unfazed about our last minute decision to put lighting in the garden and managed to sort this out quickly and efficiently for us. We could not recommend them highly enough. Thank you all.
Gym for the Mind
Gym for the Mind
2021-06-28
Excellent service and highly recommend Golden Stones Gardening. From receiving my quote to the work completion I was kept updated and felt a valued customer. The team arrived on time, were professional, courteous and did a fantastic job. I would most definitely use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you!
Mike Steel
Mike Steel
2021-06-11
The Golden Stones team were a pleasure to deal with and did a great job at a reasonable price. Highly recommend them.
Annie Robertson
Annie Robertson
2021-06-11
Chris and the team made a great job of our paths and patio areas. Everything was finished off to our complete satisfaction. I would definitely recommend them.
Advertisement
Kate
Kate
2021-05-20
We were very impressed with Golden Stones from start to finish. Chris put a lot of thought into the quote, and it was clear from the outset he was was knowledgeable and passionate about landscaping and gardening. He was also very patient with our multiple changes to the design of our new patio. Communication was excellent throughout and we were kept informed about timescales and costs. There were no surprises when the invoice arrived, which is very welcome. The on site team were fantastic. They had a great work ethic, and showed enormous pride in their work. They were also friendly and considerate. We would not hesitate to use Golden Stones again.
Sally Phillips
Sally Phillips
2021-05-17
Chris, Val and team have done a great job laying a new patio and building up my back fence along with some handy steps down my steep bank. They are very efficient, tidy, polite and very hard working.
Paul Bancroft
Paul Bancroft
2021-04-22
Chris really understands walls - his team has rebuilt a conventional one and a dry-stone one with great results, and they offered the level of skill and care on-site that you want to see.
Lorraine Lockett-Smith
Lorraine Lockett-Smith
2021-04-21
Excellent work, very helpful and accommodating in unusual circumstances.
Advertisement
Rich Frape
Rich Frape
2021-04-11
Chris and his team at Golden Stones have recently completed a garden redesign for us involving laying a new patio, lawn and also some fencing, and the results are first class! The works were quoted for promptly and started on the agreed date. The on site team, Anthony and George, were absolutely fantastic from start to finish. They were always on time and carried out the work to an exceptionally high standard with a keen eye for detail. They were such a pleasure to have around and always left the area clean and tidy so we could continue to live as normally as possible during the renovation. A massive thank you to both of you for all of your efforts. You are more than welcome to drop in for coffee anytime you like! We would use Golden Stones again in the future without hesitation!
Richard Nuttall
Richard Nuttall
2021-04-10
I have known Chris for a long time and always been impressed by his “can do” attitude. He was very helpful with his time, effort and expertise when I was building my own decking and raised beds in my garden. We were able to achieve a very high spec decking platform for my greenhouse and as a seating area. Nothing is too much trouble for Chris and he has now been commissioned to build a gazebo for us next month. I have no doubt this will be of excellent quality and craftsmanship. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Carolyn Roberts
Carolyn Roberts
2021-04-09
Golden Stones carried out a three week project to upgrade our patios and front garden. Chris, the owner, was excellent in helping design the project and then ensure that the project was completed to plan, budget and agreed timescales. The on-site team were a pleasure to deal with - always on time, always polite and keen to help and provide advice. Each day they left the site tidy and organised. The result was a transformation of our outdoor space, delivered professionally and to high standards - I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others.
Louise Kent
Louise Kent
2021-03-31
Thanks to Nic, Val, Eugen and a few others who I didn't catch their names, I now have a driveway and retaining walls my neighbours look at with envy! Such a hardworking team, who solved problems as they went along but always consulting me or getting Chris back on site. Would highly recommended them all (though make sure you have plenty of coffee ready as they will get through your suppliers very quickly ?)
Advertisement
Oliver Latter
Oliver Latter
2021-03-12
Golden Stones did an outstanding job on landscaping that included laying very old, irregular and challenging flag stones. Their team was incredibly hard working and a pleasure to have on site. The work was completed in super quick time and we especially appreciated the design suggestions and improvements.Their attention to detail is to be commended. Thank you
John Mulcahy
John Mulcahy
2021-02-26
Chris was referred to.me, and he was superb. Most responsive of people i contacted, friendly honest and knowledgeable. 100% recommended
Shani Wills
Shani Wills
2021-02-09
Chris and the team just replaced two fence runs for us, one with concrete posts and gravel boards (complete with hedgehog holes!), and the other with wood. Very impressed with how quick and efficient they were, finishing the whole job in just over a day. The result is exactly what we'd agreed with a high quality finish, and I think they left the garden tidier than when they arrived! One of our neighbours had good things to say about Chris after some garden re-modelling he did for them a while back, and we'd also highly recommend him.
Ann Jackson
Ann Jackson
2021-02-08
Chris and his team have done several jobs for me, the latest being a wildlife pond. I know I can rely on good advice and excellent workmanship. All members of the team are polite and hardworking. They take a pride in their work. I would recommend them for any garden projects.
Advertisement
June Sidwell
June Sidwell
2021-01-23
The above speaks for itself. Golden Stones was recommended to me by friends. They recently completed a job for me - which consisted of relaying and redesigning my patio, along with fencing and gates. I am very pleased indeed and would highly recommend Golden Stones.
Helen Rudnicki
Helen Rudnicki
2021-01-23
Just before Christmas 2020, we had some landscaping in our garden undertaken by Goldenstones and were delighted with every aspect of the company’s professionalism, from our first call early in autumn, to a site meeting with Chris to give us a quote and a possible date, then completion of the agreed work. Their team of two, Dan and Anthony, were with us for four days and worked really hard in very challenging weather conditions to remove a large stubborn tree stump and surrounding soil in a bank at the top of our fairly steep back garden. They then built an extension to the existing retaining wall and shed base, preparing the levels for our new, larger shed. (They also removed and took away our old shed.). All this was done with cheerful disposition by the team, especially since access to the back of our garden is not easy and they had to carry all materials and machinery through a narrow gate with a tricky incline, made muddier by the rainfall. They also made good our garden and left it in as clean a condition as the weather would allow. Most importantly, we found that the aftercare was excellent. We did have a little “hiccup” which needed sorting out after they left and I sent a message to Chris the following day about our concerns. He replied that day and Dan and Anthony returned before 8 am the very next working day to sort it out, even although the company had stopped for their Christmas holidays by then. Very impressive! A company’s willingness to come back and sort out issues so promptly is, I feel, a real indication of their commitment to high standards of workmanship and professionalism. Even the company who followed on from them and erected our shed were very impressed by the job they did! I would certainly recommend Chris and his team without hesitation.
Janette Pearson
Janette Pearson
2021-01-18
Our project was a driveway extension and improvement to an existing decked area at the front of the house. The job involved removing a large amount of soil from the raised front garden. Goldenstones is a very professional company - Chris was very helpful throughout, from the initial design ideas to the finished project, patiently taking on board last minute design changes made by us without concern. Everything went smoothly, including the unexpected exposure of an underground electric cable, which was handled quickly and professionally. The team worked very hard, even erecting a gazebo so they could continue working during the wet weather, and the job was completed on schedule. Val, the project leader, was very helpful, even fixing various unrelated patio slabs and wall copings for us. We are very pleased with the end results - we now have somewhere flat to park up our van and can’t wait to sit out on the improved decking come Spring! We have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his team - we will certainly be using them again for future projects - the only problem we envisage will be availability, due to the demand for their excellent work!