Acorn Hotel - Book Direct for Best Rates. We're cheaper than online travel agents.

Acorn Hotel - Book Direct for Best Rates. We're cheaper than online travel agents. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1478 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1434)
Andrew Lamb
Andrew Lamb
2024.01.07
Advertisement
Hazel Downie
Hazel Downie
2024.01.07
Central and quiet location
B Buc
B Buc
2024.01.04
Great stay, location and service from Kevin was first class. The hotel is in a great location for west end and city centre, will definitely stay again.
Mel W
Mel W
2024.01.03
Verified
I'll be back Stayed here while in Glasgow for a gig, as a last minute option, where I usually stay had booked up. It's very close to Sauchiehall, and was also very easy to find. When I got there, the door was answered quickly, and the man was very friendly. I think he was called Allen? The room was gorgeous, with high ceilings, they had little packets of biscoff waiting on the desk, the bed was so comfy, and the bathroom was immaculate. The whole room was immaculate too, to be fair, and cosy, but I was most impressed with the bathroom. I had the best nights sleep I'd had in ages, the hotel and the surrounding area is very quiet, and checking in and out was painless and quick. I'll absolutely be staying here again.
Heidi S
Heidi S
2024.01.03
Verified
Wonderful staff at reception We came in a little late in the evening on the 30th of December. The man at the reception was a great help, both with recommendations for things to do around the area and dinner suggestions. The room was very comfortable, nice area for coffee and tea, and a lovely big bed. We had a great stay.
Advertisement
David Mulholland
David Mulholland
2024.01.01
Room was very clean and comfortable.all amenities.bars and food were within walking distance.
jerome summers
jerome summers
2023.12.31
Nice clean room, friendly staff and a nice brekky with plenty variety on offer. A bargain at the price. Recommended 👍
Frances Lawson
Frances Lawson
2023.12.21
Excellent. Clean and fresh rooms, Excellent customer service, especially the front desk, very helpful. Definitely stay their again
Fiona H
Fiona H
2023.12.20
Verified
Perfect stay for us A wee gem of a hotel, very central yet a very quiet area, the staff are excellent, we were well looked after by Kevin on check in, thereafter by Allan who went above and beyond to be helpful, very knowledgeable about attractions to visit and places to eat, the cooked breakfast was superb and the room facilities and tea and coffee etc excellent along with a very comfortable bed, also loved the provision of ghd straighteners, we will definitely stay here again when next visiting Glasgow. Thank you!
Advertisement
Hamish N
Hamish N
2023.12.19
Verified
A gem Excellent staff. Very comfortable room. Great location right near the area of Finnieston, West End, and all its great bars and restaurants - a great place for nightlife. This is a wee gem of a hotel. This is always the first place I try to book when I come to visit to Glasgow.
Graham Newlands
Graham Newlands
2023.12.09
Brilliant hotel if you're going to Berkeley Suite. Staff are fantastic, really friendly welcome. Can't reccomend highly enough. Will definitely stay here again.
Mappa_Mundi_999
Mappa_Mundi_999
2023.12.09
Verified
Good stay Helpful and friendly front-of-house staff with comfortable, clean, warm room. Nice high-ceilinged bedroom with cornicing and huge shower room with heated towel rail and walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable. Some sound bled through the walls from the room next door. Don't know what the breakfast was like -- I tend to avoid hotel breakfasts these days, so went two doors down to the Park District cafe. Excellent location for Kelvingrove Park, the University of Glasgow, plus Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum. Would stay again.
Martin Shearer
Martin Shearer
2023.12.03
This was our third stay here. Always been great. Warm welcome. Easy check in. Comfortable room on quiet street. Great breakfast. We'll be back. Party of six and no complaints. Easy walk to Sauchiehall Street 5 minute taxi to Concert hall. 20 mins walk to SEC.
Advertisement
Almas Musajeva
Almas Musajeva
2023.11.28
Great place to stay. Lovely staff.
Rosie E
Rosie E
2023.11.26
Verified
A perfect stay! We were lucky to spend two nights at the Acorn as part of a family weekend away in Glasgow, and truly can’t recommend it highly enough! The hotel was wonderfully pleasant and welcoming, located in a lovely leafy area of the West End that was perfect for exploring the Kelvingrove Museum, University of Glasgow and Botanic Gardens, as well as the many excellent bars and eateries of the Finnieston district. (We particularly enjoyed The Finnieston for its seafood and Ox and Finch for its small plates.) Glasgow Central Station and George Square were also under 30 minutes away on foot, and regular bus links were available into the city centre from close to the hotel on Sauciehall Street. After a busy day exploring the city, our rooms were an ideal place to relax with their comfy beds, tasteful decor and thoughtful little touches like a teapot and biscuits, tissues and even GHD straighteners. The single room was just as comfortable and cosy as the doubles, and a great option for solo/uncoupled travellers who can sometimes be forgotten about. We would like to say a special thank you to the hotel manager, Alan, who made our stay a pleasure from start to finish with his warm personality, helpful recommendations and map directions, top-notch breakfast and flexibility with checking in early and leaving our bags after we checked out in the morning. We are also grateful to him for introducing us to potato scones as part of his delicious Scottish breakfast, and we are all avid converts! Our only regret is that we only stayed for two nights, and we very much hope to return soon to discover the other riches Glasgow has to offer and to return to this lovely hotel.
Robert G
Robert G
2023.11.26
Verified
Very enjoyable stay Great welcome, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, quiet location. Very good value. Short walk from Charing Cross Station. Easy walk to Kelvingrove Museum and Glasgow weather through park.
prague
prague
2023.11.21
Verified
Judged and stigmatised We booked this hotel as a treat for our daughter in laws birthday with our son. From arrival they were made to feevery uncomfortable. Asked for passports, we all live in Scotland! Did they smoke? Please be quiet as older woman next door...Our son is in recovery and doing very well. He felt stigmatised and judged. To add insult to injury I received an automated email that evening from Acorn asking " how is your stay going?" I responded "not well" and gave details. No response. So once our family arrived home, my husband contacted the hotel manager to complain. My husband stayed here several times and found it good and thought it would be a safe place for them. The manager apologised and said as they were under 25 and possibly at an "event" it had been "red flagged!" They are 33 and 35 and wanted a quiet night in Glasgow. They don't even drink. He offered 50% of a future booking. No thank you. My husband won't be back here either. Seems they only want older people.
Advertisement
Florian F.
Florian F.
2023.11.19
Very nice and welcoming staff, room clean, warm and bedding very comfortable. Will come back for future stays :)
Tom Oetinger
Tom Oetinger
2023.11.17
A great choice for my first visit to Glasgow. Conveniently located, affordable, quiet, comfortable room and great breakfast in the morning. The desk manager Kevin with a friendly host. Will stay there upon my return to the city.
Lauren Boath
Lauren Boath
2023.11.16
I regularly stay in this lovely hotel. Just ideal for central Glasgow. Quiet, comfortable, clean, cosy, and staff are excellent. Great value.