Glamaholic

glamaholic.co.uk

Glamaholic Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
172 reviews Verified
Glamaholic
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 172 ) 4.8

Deborah Baspha
Deborah Baspha
2024.05.18
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.20
Thx for your stars hun
Advertisement
nicole Maughan
nicole Maughan
2024.05.17
I went for the first time today, staff are lovely and give loads of advice. They did my hair exactly how I wanted it, will definitely be going back.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.17
Hi Nicole Thank you so much for reviewing us and we are pleased you loved your hair cut and blow dry We are looking to see you in our little salon for more services Wadad
Sonia Randhawa
Sonia Randhawa
2024.05.17
Wadad is a magician! She is your go to for every beauty need. I came to her for diode laser and because I suffer from hirustism she very frankly told me not to waste my money and advice me to start electrolysis treatments. I've had a couple of sessions with her now and she is amazing! I love the results. You need a hair cut? She does an amazing job too. I am quite fussy when it comes to my hair but with her, absolutely nothing to worry about! I love my new hair cut! There is absolutely nothing that Wadad cannot do. I am so glad to have found her. If you are looking for someone who you can trust then Wadad is the person for you!
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.20
Oh my lord !! What a super lovely review i got Thank you so much for your review I believe in when we have to build a business we have to build trust ❤️ Wadad
Adam The Kid
Adam The Kid
2024.05.10
Wadad and the staff are extremely professional. They are absolutely amazing and cater for your needs according to your personal preference. Could not fault their service and standards. Really pleased with my results and colour.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.13
what a lovely review really ,thanks for your time writing us and rating our job done on your hair we hope to see you soon wadad
Aleena Binoj
Aleena Binoj
2024.05.01
In one word, OBSESSED. Had my very first appointment today for hair colouring and not gonna lie I've never been this happier with my hair before. They use high quality products which causes no breakage and gives the best results and yes I booked my second appointment as well. Can't recommend enough. LOVE THIS SALON, staffs are so kind. Book your appointments here u won't regret.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.01
Hi I am really happy you loved your new hair Even it was a long day for a hair colour transformation from black to blonde but it worth it It was a lovely company today and we are glad to see you back soon for your hair toner Wadad
Advertisement
juliette y
juliette y
2024.04.28
Very good experience at Glamaholic. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. I recommend. Thank you!
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.01
Merci beaucoup Julliette nous avons le plaisir de vous y avoir a notre salon et nous esperons de vous voir bientot Wadad
Karen Wilson
Karen Wilson
2024.04.27
5 stars feels not quite enough. Lovely people :)
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.01
Aww bless you hun You are the super lovely one See you soon Wadad
Nastassja Alexander
Nastassja Alexander
2024.04.27
Wadaad works miracles! My hair has been its healthiest since I've starter going to her. She also knows how to handle my curls. Always a good experience.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.05.01
Hi Nastassja We have the pleasure to have you in salon and to do your hair Don’t let us miss you a lot ! come back as we all like your presence in salon Wadad
Dimple nayyar
Dimple nayyar
2024.04.09
An absolute gem - great service, friendly staff and I love my hair! I no longer need to look for another place!
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.04.09
Aww 🥰 We are really glad you loved your hair Looking to see you soon Wadad
Advertisement
sadia chaudhary
sadia chaudhary
2024.04.06
Awful experience, owner is very rude and did not listen to what was requested. Very poor service. Save your money and go somewhere else. ~written on behalf of daughter
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.04.09
Hi , i am sorry you are not happy with your daughter hair cut but i would appreciate if you discuss it with your husband before booking your appointment. 1-your daughters hair was cut to the length you asked for, which i confirmed with you if the length was fine before cutting it. 2-Unfortunately, after the cut and drying has been done, you can’t ask to cut more off from the front as firstly, it would have ruined the style of cut requested and secondly, the hair was finished after the hair was dried. I tried explaining this to you when you were in the salon too. After going home you messaged me saying that a member of your family said the hair length isn’t as short as they wanted your daughter to have. And while I appreciate that, i have cut your daughters hair based on what you asked me to do and the length you asked for when i was cutting the hair. Unfortunately, you cannot ask to cut the hair more after the hair has already been cut/dried/- if so that would be another booking.
maryam imran
maryam imran
2024.04.06
I do not usually write reviews but i felt i had to share the experience i have had at this salon and with the hairdresser (Wadad). A little bit of background: - I wear a religious headcovering - I have very dark brown/black virgin hair - I wanted chocolate brown colour balayage. Something to add dimension to my hair but i didnt want to go for a stark change. 1) Consultation: Lasted 2 minutes. Wadad did not ask me to take my headscarf off and show my hair. I showed a picture of what i wanted. She didnt bother to look at it and i didnt feel satisfied that she had grasped what i wanted. Nevertheless i trusted her. 2) Hair appointment day: Wadad asked me what the plan was. I explained, again, that i wanted a chocolate brown colour that is noticeable but blends in nicely with my natural hair colour (plus a trim). I pulled out the picture. Again she didnt bother to pay attention to it. She brought out a colour book and asked me to pick a colour. I picked a golden medium brown colour. Since i had opted for 12 foil balayage (full balayage was too pricey for me), there were just a few foils placed randomly around the top layer of my hair. The underlayers of my hair were untouched. The trim wasnt the best ive had. 3) Result: Where is it please? Wadad herself was warning me before it was washed that it would be very minimal and that i would see it outside when i left the salon. I wear a headscarf so this isnt possible. What person spends £70 for an invisible, barely noticeable change in their hair that can only be seen in the sun or under a flashlight? I feel ripped off. I didnt say i liked it but instead just acted like it was fine and left. I thought maybe i'll feel different if i gave it some time. Biggest mistake i made. If you are not happy, say it there and then. Everyone who knows me knows im not a confrontational person. I didnt want to say that it's not what i asked for. Family and friends who i showed it to said it looked like nothing had been done and my money had went into thin air. This gave me the courage to inform Wadad how i felt and ask if theres a chance she could rectify it as i wasnt happy with the service and i had paid good money for it. 4) Confrontation: I was invited by Wadad to come into the salon to speak to her after having rang her to tell her i wasnt happy. I had already emailed her a few days prior but she decided to ignore it. When i entered the salon she felt it was more important to finish texting first. Yawned in my face a few times whilst i spoke to her. Looked away from me, uninterested. She said i was the one who asked for a very very dark brown that is mimimal and soft. I had never said any of these words. She then proceeds to say how was she to know what i wanted/cant read my mind. Maybe try listening and paying attention to what the customer says next time??? and she could have explained to me exactly what she was planning on doing and summarised to me what she thought i wanted. In conclusion, she tells me its my fault and that i should wait 2 weeks as it will go lighter. I am not discrediting this lady. She has skills. But her listening skills, communication and customer service in regards to dealing with complaints is awful. very pricey too. I could have actually got a full head balayage elsewhere for the same price. Only reason i came here was because its an all womens salon near to me and as i wear a headscarf i couldnt go to a unisex salon. I will not be coming to this salon again.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.04.09
Hi Maryam I am sorry you don’t feel happy with your hair BUT I have checked your details on our system and it shows you was in salon on 28/August /2021 Its a bit weird to complain now isn’t? If you are not happy you should have come back and let us know what you are not happy with and we could certainly fixed it . When you book a 12 foils you can’t expect to have full head of foils We have a price list that you was aware of it when you booked your appointment I am sorry if our prices not convenient for you Maryam but we charge reasonably depending on our experience and high end product we use. By the way we have updated our services and price list since last year and its 15 foils not 12 foils anymore since last year.
Diyasha Dasanayaka
Diyasha Dasanayaka
2024.04.02
Thank you Glamholic and very special thank to the lady who done my hair (can't remember the name,sorry) you guys are amazing.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.04.02
Aww Thx a lot for reviewing us and we hope you enjoy your hair colour Looking to see you soon
Tahira
Tahira
2024.03.27
Been going to other salons for ages and they could never get my black hair the colour I wanted. But Glamaholic’ did it in one go! Absolutely loved the result. Go back for toners. And they never fail! Highly recommend
Reply from Glamaholic 2023.12.26
Aww thank you for this review and we are so glad to loved your hair colour and toner We hope to see you soon
Advertisement
Maryna Vinokurova
Maryna Vinokurova
2024.03.23
Fantastic, every single time! Staff are very welcoming and attentive. Highly professional too. Give useful recommendations about hair care and have variety of products available. Laser treatments available and I had a relaxing pedicure there too. Will Highly recommend to everyone.
Reply from Glamaholic 2023.11.27
Dear Maryna I really don’t have a words to thank for supporting our local salon specially during covid You are such a beautiful Lady inside out Respect Wadad
Pavlik Prince
Pavlik Prince
2024.03.09
Been going for hair extensions for a long time but to be honest this lady is the BEST!! Thank you for making my hair extensions like mine ❤️ definitely recommend
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.03.10
Aww 🥰 Thank you so much hun for your time reviewing us Hope you enjoy your new look Wadad
Hasna
Hasna
2024.03.09
I went for haircut and toner. I am so happy with the results. Wadad cut my hair exactly like how I asked, and the toner worked amazingly. After one use I got the colour I wanted originally. I am so happy, and Wadad treated me such care and kindness
Reply from Glamaholic 2023.10.08
Thx for your time wrote a review for us Its our pleasure to met your expectations and we appreciate your trust in us for laser hair removal Best regards Wadad
Sam Al
Sam Al
2024.03.08
I just done my haircut, so happy of the result. She is the best I have had the best haircut ever
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.03.09
Aww , we are so glad you loved your hair cut and blow dry You look fab Wada
Advertisement
Keerthika Janani
Keerthika Janani
2024.03.02
I have visited glamaholic today. The service is excellent. The stylist is very professional and she is very kind and caring. I have shown a pic and requested to do haircut like that they have started from hair wash hair cut and complete styling . Highly recommend. She is expert in kids haircuts as well.
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.03.06
Hi keerthika It was really nice seeing you and have the pleasure to cut and blow dry your hair and do a complete restyle cut Looking to see you soon And many thx for your review Wadad
Martina Hadova
Martina Hadova
2024.02.17
Simply THE BEST ❤️ i love the owner she’s amazing ❤️ been visiting this place for 3 years and never lets me down ❤️👌🏻
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.02.25
Aww bless you hun Lovely review and lovely lady Many thx for your review Wadad
Soumya S
Soumya S
2024.02.17
Really a good experience for me.Perfectly done my hair treatment. Thank you so much 😊😊
Reply from Glamaholic 2024.02.25
Thx for your time adding a review to our business We are so glad you loved your keratin protein treatment for hair smoothening You are welcome and hope to see you soon