GK Lounge

gkloumge.co.uk

GK Lounge Reviews

Good rating
4.0
473 reviews Verified
GK Lounge
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 473 ) 4.0

CR Krish
CR Krish
2024.05.15
Thanks Kash & team , you guys were brilliant right from the beginning to the end of 50th birthday event....great atmosphere , lovely food, live music and cherry on top - DJ Krish , young man you were fantastic.. we have been recommending your food , hopitality and service to friends and families and shall surely return for future celebrations
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kesavan Harichandra
Kesavan Harichandra
2024.05.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
T P
T P
2024.05.12
I attended with my family in a group of 7 people on Saturday evening. Having precisely attending back in March and highly recommending this restaurant to them with excitement. However the evening of Saturday 11th May, It was very disappointing, the student visa staff had no clue about customer service, the food arrived in small portions even though there were 7 of us. One plate of chips between a large group is rubbish, no common sense from robot staff. The alcoholic drinks took forever to come even though there is a bar on the restaurant floor. The fish pakora arrived stale which I knew for a fact was left in the kitchen for a long time. These were lovely back in March When we had a query about the food we just got told that we had to wait. Your staff also foolishly set off the fire alarm all because of the sizzling smoke from the kebabs. The bill at the end did not match the poor service and average food. Please bring back the old staff/chefs as they were really good. The music ambience was lazy with just a youtube playlist uploaded with no volume The manager on the night comes up to us at the end and asks us if everything is OK even though we kept pointing things out. Please sort things to how they were if you want to keep the good numbers you have, your one a of few apne places I trust to eat in East London. 1 out of 10
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rikesh Doshi
Rikesh Doshi
2024.05.11
Hardeep Dhillon
Hardeep Dhillon
2024.05.09
If you're craving authentic Indian cuisine served with a side of warmth and hospitality, look no further than GK Lounge Ilford. From the moment you step through the door, you're greeted with the tantalizing aroma of spices and the promise of a memorable dining experience. The food? Absolutely divine. Each dish is a celebration of flavor, expertly crafted with traditional recipes and fresh ingredients. Whether you're a fan of rich curries, fragrant biryanis, or spicy tandoori delights, there's something on the menu to satisfy every palate. Portions are generous, ensuring you leave fully satisfied without breaking the bank. And let's not forget the service – attentive, friendly, and always ready with a recommendation or a smile. One of the standout features of GK Lounge Ilford is its versatility. Whether you're looking for a laid-back spot to catch the game with friends over a pint, or a cozy setting for a quiet family meal, this place has you covered. With its welcoming atmosphere and delicious food, it's no wonder GK Lounge Ilford is a favorite among locals and visitors alike. Highly recommended for an unforgettable culinary journey through India's vibrant flavors.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
RAMESH KUMAR Kapur
RAMESH KUMAR Kapur
2024.05.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Neil T
Neil T
2024.05.01
Atmosphere
Food
Service
LOUIS ALLEN
LOUIS ALLEN
2024.04.27
Used to come here a lot when it’s was gymkhana , menu has changed however some of the best food around , worth every penny highly recommended
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kim Kaur
Kim Kaur
2024.04.26
Came on Monday. It was really relaxed and calm. Enjoyed karaoke. Drinks are a reasonable price. Lady on mic told me karaoke on Wednesday too. Unfortunately it was not! Football was on and the Guys wer so loud!! I came with hubby on a date nite 😪 no calm on any chance of a romantic vibe. Fish pakora nice. Butter chicken could of been better. I like my chicken proper punn shunn khe lolz. Seemed like chicken chucked into marinade... the masala never worked into the chicken. Cost us £25 per head ok poppadoms and salad should be on the house! Do want to try lamb byriani next time... ?
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Charanjit Ganja
Charanjit Ganja
2024.04.22
Great food great staff
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Dee G
Dee G
2024.04.21
This place has recently been refurbished & under new management. Food was ok, nothing exciting Prices - was expensive but generally all food prices have gone up. Deco was ok.... Nothing to shout about. You kinda sit in rows like a canteen. Best part of the night was the male singer - he sang beautifully. A range of old classic Indian songs The lady singer was great also. Still has the 'old mans pub' atmosphere. Everyone knows everyone in there.... The customers are like friends & family..lol Service is all over the place.... The young girl seemed to know what she was doing but was running around & it was hard for us to grab someone to order more food & pay! The worst thing was, we asked twice for some mango chutney and two different waiters said ...'sorry we've run out', so we said ok. But then I ordered poppodoms as a takeaway & got some mango chutney plus salad & two more chutneys!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Neet Nutrition
Neet Nutrition
2024.04.19
The food here is delicious. We also order takeaway. It's the best punjabi/Indian food locally in Romford area. They also have a DJ which is so much fun if you like music and dancing. On discount days the food is such great value.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
zee H
zee H
2024.04.14
We were initially hesitant to book this restaurant for an iftar dinner due to some negative reviews. However, we heard that the restaurant has been taken over by new management, so we decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a pleasant surprise! We thoroughly enjoyed the food and service and have already visited twice. The staff is excellent, and the atmosphere is fantastic, especially with occasional live music upstairs. Overall, it offers great value for money, and we would definitely recommend it.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Bob Vara
Bob Vara
2024.04.12
Didn't like it we ordered boneless chicken was given opposite! There was live singers today 12april 2000 hours music was very loud couldn't hear voice of singers hope setting was all over the place!! Previous group of singer musicians was spot on. Hope they improve 🙏
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sati Ruprah
Sati Ruprah
2024.04.03
Great New Menu!! Food 💯definitely recommend anyone to go try it!! Drinks are good prices! Great Staff Family atmosphere enjoyed my night out definitely worth going I be back ASAP!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
kamal singh
kamal singh
2024.04.01
Went there yesterday with family. Excellent food & service was great. Will definitely visit again. Enjoyed the live music.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Waqar Hafiz
Waqar Hafiz
2024.04.01
achuthan subhash
achuthan subhash
2024.03.28
PLEASE AVOID THIS PLACE. THIS IS UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT.I visited today to experience old Gymkhana however I was told it is under new management. New management has done the place up to very good standards. However we ordered Achari chicken wings for starters which IS £9.99(6 small wings no taste) the worst tasteless dish therefore I tried to give the honest feedback to them to improve in future. However the lady who served was very understanding however the another lady came and spoke to the family very unprofessional manner. We requested to speak to the manager which she replied that nobody available. She ordered us to pay for your food ordered. No apology or thank you for the feedback.The venue made the whole family uncomfortable. When staff were informed that we were unhappy with the food, staff were rude and unable to satisfy our needs or provide a suitable replacement. Even the manager didn’t bother to speak to us to find out exactly what happened. He has been updated by the same rude lady. There are other nice places restaurants around Ilford please avoid this. 28/3/24: Response from Gymkhana is incorrect. 15% discount which was applied to all customers on Sundays. It is not just for us. Also replacement was offered once we paid the bill in full by the waitress who felt bad. Not at the time when we returned the food.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from GK Lounge 2024.03.04
Hello Achuthan, We regret to hear that your recent visit was unsatisfactory. I want to emphasize that upon hearing your concerns, our team acted to offer a solution by suggesting a replacement for the dish you were unhappy with, in addition to providing a 15% discount on your meal. Our intention is always to address any dissatisfaction immediately and effectively. It's unfortunate that these measures did not meet your expectations. We are committed to learning from this experience to ensure our service and response are improved. Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely hope to demonstrate our high standards should you choose to visit us again.
Pete Mistry
Pete Mistry
2024.03.26
Nice family place with good vibes. Great place! Came here yesterday and the food was fantastic. Can't recommend highly enough! Good Music. Our party was pleased.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from GK Lounge 2023.05.02
Hello Pete, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at GK Lounge! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the family-friendly atmosphere and had a great time watching the England match. We're glad that you had such a positive experience with us, and we'd love to have you back for another match soon. We hope to see you (and all your friends) very soon! Thanks again for your review, Pete. Have a fantastic Friday night!
winkle singh
winkle singh
2024.03.13
1st visit to this much loved Ilford bar/restaurant,since a total refurbished with new owners/management. Let's get straight to the point the mix grill is the best in this areas choice of similar venues.The lamb chops were very tender and with a mild spice,chicken tikka again moist n tender and with a different mild spice.Chicken wings and the Fish pakora lightly battered with very little seasoning but worked well with the whole dish. The main point is all the elements tasted slightly different and cooked to order. No pre cooked rubbery tikka or mutton chops here.Hopefully this is not just a one off and they continue to cook everything fresh.Beers like my favourite pint of Stella are on tap with all the live sky footie on the many screens.Beers are discounted during live games which is a great touch.Great bar staff with a rather lovely bubbly new landlady who made me and my group so welcomed.Cannot wait to return and try there curries.Great work and keep it up,, ps when told we could put our own music onto the sound system and was offered the remote it was impossible to select music and seemed very over complicated.Hopefully a more user friendly alternative can be found.
Atmosphere
Food
Service