GiL Properties Ltd

GiL Properties Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
179 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (163)
Alan
Alan
2024.02.29
9.0 Verified
A very informative and happy time spent with family in a great city. ☺ Good quality fixtures and fittings. Good beds and showers. A well equiped kitchen. Convenient for train services and a sort walk to the city centre and bus services. Very obliging owners who can be easily contacted. Probably the best house that we have rented . ☹ What's not to like in Exeter? I can't think of anything.
Advertisement
Ruiz
Ruiz
2023.07.20
10 Verified
EXCELENTE ☺TODO ☹NADA
Lisa
Lisa
2023.07.07
9.0 Verified
This house was perfect for a group get together, we were able to have a comfortable evening in cooking and chatting on t ☺ Incredibly well equipped, very comfortable and the location was perfect for us with access to shops, bars , walks etc ☹ Nothing not to like
Susan
Susan
2023.07.02
10 Verified
Excellent ☺ Really nicely furnished & very clean
Lisa
Lisa
2023.07.01
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ House was clean and comfortable. In a great location - close to restaurants, quayside and Exe Valley walking and cycle trail. Host is really helpful and easy to contact.
Advertisement
Simon
Simon
2023.06.18
Verified
house is idealy placed for walking into he city centre. clean with everything you need. Great open plan kikitchen, dining area and lounge
Andrew
Andrew
2023.06.04
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great location very near the city centre. House has been renovated to a very high standard and was very clean. Really great place. ☹ Nothing
Reply from GiL Properties Ltd
we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future regards luke and family
Debbie
Debbie
2023.04.03
10 Verified
A fantastic propery for a weekend or longer ☺ Had everything you could want for a stay away from home. Very modern, comfortable and clean.
Micaely Rodrigues
Micaely Rodrigues
2023.03.27
a super lovely house, super comfortable and has everything a person needs, close to the city center. great location.
Advertisement
Micaely
Micaely
2023.03.27
Verified
Lovely apartment, close to the city center, great location. Comfortable, felt like home.
Emma
Emma
2023.03.26
Verified
Close to city centre with lots to do, see and lovely restaurants. Spotless accommodation. Would definitely recommend
Liz
Liz
2023.02.24
10 Verified
Great property. Clean and modern. Very comfortable beds and linen
Jeremy
Jeremy
2023.02.20
Verified
Really great house. Very easy to walk into city centre or to the quay! Thank you.
Advertisement
Jane
Jane
2023.02.15
Verified
we felt right at home at Luke's place, and the little touches like the croissants were a lovely touch. Isca road is a very convenient location for visiting the quay, and walks along the river. was quiet and peaceful at night. overall, a great host and lovely place to stay, we will be back!
Catherine
Catherine
2023.02.06
Verified
Lovely and clean, great location for Exeter quay, accommodation as advertised, easy communication with Luke. Beds were comfy, including the fifth person sofabed in the downstairs living room, all with lovely fresh linen. Lockbox for the key was particularly useful as we had 5 people staying and people wanted to be in and out at different times. Bit bright in the double bedroom - there's a street lamp outside and no blackouts, but this didn't bother us personally. Very well-insulated and quick to get warm when you arrive. Very quiet road despite being so close to the town centre, so no problems with noise at all at night. Had everything needed in the kitchen, but with limited space to store food. We thank Luke for being willing to host our dog, she had a nice stay too! Would definitely recommend this place if you are keen for a central location.
Alexander
Alexander
2023.01.21
Verified
Excellent place! Thank you so much for hosting us. We had an amazing time
Gillian
Gillian
2023.01.17
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
Richard
Richard
2023.01.13
Verified
Very convenient for Exeter City Centre whilst being a quiet location overnight. The house is in excellent condition and everything worked well. Nice to have proper shampoo and shower gel provided, too!
Lucy
Lucy
2023.01.02
Verified
We had a lovely stay here- the house was very clean and modern. Location was superb. Once we booked the house, we were told that we needed to pay a deposit which was not specified anywhere beforehand. Also there was not enough space on the sofas in the living room area for 8 people- some had to sit on the floor or sit on dining table chairs. We would stay again and recommend to others.
Jo
Jo
2022.12.18
Verified
We liked Chute house. It lacks a few touches like cushions on the sofas, blankets, books, board games etc. It was great for what we needed but I do think it was pricey. Top shower shuts off if someone in the bathroom below is running the water.