Gilbert & Rose

gilbertandrose.co.uk

Gilbert & Rose Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
715 reviews Verified
Gilbert & Rose
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 715 ) 4.9

Jessica
Jessica
2024.05.17
Ryan, Tara, Presley, Megan, Gary and the rest of the Gilbert and Rose team were AMAZING! Such a smooth experience, great support in selling our first home, and constantly keeping us up to date. Couldn't recommend them more! Thank you so much for all your help!
Advertisement
Reg Bowak
Reg Bowak
2024.05.15
We found Kendall from Gilbert and Rose honest ,helpful, friendly, and professional. We viewed many properties with her and found her very knowledgeable about all of them.She kept looking for us until she found the lovely bungalow that we have just purchased. We can't thank her enough.I would definitely recommend Gilbert and Rose.
Harry Groome
Harry Groome
2024.05.14
Gilbert & Rose have been fantastic in helping us find our new house, we dealt with Lewis who we can’t praise enough for the way he looked after the whole process. His communication and understanding of what we were looking for in a house made everything very easy. Would highly recommend. Harry & Ellie
Darren Gibbinson
Darren Gibbinson
2024.05.14
recently had the pleasure of working with Mr. Gary Davis from your firm, and I must say, I am thoroughly impressed. His professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail truly set him apart in the industry. Not only did he exceed my expectations by securing a cash buyer in a timely manner, but he also went above and beyond by providing valuable recommendations for local solicitors and setting up a convenient communication platform through a WhatsApp group. It was a seamless and stress-free experience, thanks to Mr. Davis' outstanding expertise and proactive approach. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a reliable and efficient agent. Thank you, Mr. Davis, for your exceptional service. You are truly a credit to your firm. This is from some who also works within the industry.
Victoria
Victoria
2024.05.10
Charlene has been brilliant throughout our journey of buying our first home through Gilbert & Rose! Regular contact and check ins to see how things are progressing, shes been so helpful and we are so grateful! We couldn’t recommend Gilbert & Rose enough!
Advertisement
Qumer Arshad
Qumer Arshad
2024.05.10
I recently had the displeasure of dealing with this agency and they don't even deserve one star and I must say, it was a nightmare. As a tenant, I expected professionalism, fairness, and transparency, but unfortunately, none of these were delivered by this agency. When it came time to move out and receive my deposit back, the process became even more frustrating. Despite leaving the property in good condition, they came up with a laundry list of petty issues to justify withholding my deposit. It was clear they were grasping at straws to avoid returning the money that rightfully belonged to me. Their lack of transparency and fairness throughout this process was utterly disappointing. It's evident that their priorities lie solely in maximizing profits at the expense of their tenants' rights and satisfaction. In conclusion, I would strongly advise anyone considering renting through Gilbert & Rose to proceed with extreme caution. Save yourself the headache and hassle of dealing with unprofessionalism and choose a letting agency that values its tenants and upholds ethical business practices.
Luke Hardy
Luke Hardy
2024.05.10
Lucy and Karen were great during my recent new build property sale. Very communicative and reliable.
Abigail Gray
Abigail Gray
2024.05.09
Claire Skilbeck was my sales progressor and she really did an amazing job, she kept in contact every day or so and always chased the solicitor when they needed to be. She was a pleasure to work with!
Roxanne Gill
Roxanne Gill
2024.05.09
We would recommend G&R to anyone wanting to sell their property, and we purchased our new home with them too, which made the process even easier! A special thank you to Karen Summers for working so hard to help us during this process and for chasing solicitors, keeping an eye on our chain and informing us of every development. It really made what would usually be such a stressful event such a relaxing experience.
Advertisement
Anna Nelson
Anna Nelson
2024.05.08
Fantastic estate agents, amazing communication from the first viewing to picking up the keys. Would definitely recommend Claire and Sam! Couldn't have asked for a better estate agent!
Mark J
Mark J
2024.05.08
Excellent service, kept us informed with the latest news on the chain of events during our sale all what the customer requires.
Jo
Jo
2024.05.07
Massive thank you to everyone at Gilbert Rose, especially Karen Summers & Sam Brunker, for the service & detail they provided me when I was selling my property with them. Great estate agent - super professional and dedicated to achieving their goal. Thank you Team
Julia Clement
Julia Clement
2024.05.03
Positive
Quality
Everyone we dealt with at Gilbert & Rose was professional and courteous. You could tell they really wanted to help and wanted to offer a service that's a cut above the rest. Spencer and Freddie did a great job at negotiating and closing the deal, whilst Claire was brilliant at pushing the sale through and keeping us informed every step of the way. Thanks for a job well done.
Advertisement
Charlotte Cannon
Charlotte Cannon
2024.04.30
Fantastic service. Would highly recommend. Initially met with Ed a few years back when he first valued my home. He was honest, friendly and professional. I had Gilbert and Rose in mind when I did eventually place my property on the market, and called in Ed in early Jan 2024. From start to finish the process has been seamless. Megan took keys and managed all the viewings on my behalf a huge job, I wasn’t able to manage myself. I was updated with feedback immediately. Lovely Karen progressed the sale to exchange and completion with kindness and professionalism. No request was too much trouble for this team. Gilbert & Rose are a lovely lot. I’d recommend to family and friends, and definitely use again if I needed them. Thank you all. Keep up the good work.
Charleigh Bryson
Charleigh Bryson
2024.04.23
Harassing phone calls for over 5 months. I am deaf so requested them to remove my data stored and no phone calls, they call me multiple times a day, at any time, across multiple months. It's ridiculous. I've used the WhatsApp number to let them know. I've answered despite being deaf and told them and then hung up (obviously unable to hear their response). But as a deaf woman, being harassed by this company after removing consent to hold my data is beyond insane. Photos only from January and with many removed as it was making me depressed.
Jen Pettet
Jen Pettet
2024.04.22
Great service! Very professional and efficient. Would recommend to anyone buying/selling.
Ashley Williams
Ashley Williams
2024.04.18
BRILLIANT! Presley has been absolutely great with marketing our property and really driving the sale. He would constantly update me and was easily contactable. He dealt with everything well and professionally! Very approachable and I would be happy to recommend and work with Presley again! Really grateful for all his efforts getting this sale over the line for me!
Advertisement
Donnie Dog
Donnie Dog
2024.04.18
Very professional yet friendly and informative approach. Great work.
Ronnie Front
Ronnie Front
2024.04.16
Eloise Thompson
Eloise Thompson
2024.04.16
After making the decision to sell my home through Gilbert and Rose, I was put in touch with Lewis Harvey who was amazing every step of the way. Lewis would give regular updates on prospective buyers, viewings and just generally kept me informed of all situations. It felt like he was working hard to get the right price for both myself and prospective buyers, I would highly recommend dealing with Lewis at Gilbert and Rose. After a sale was agreed I was put in touch with Claire Skilbeck who was my sales processor, Claire was great - she kept me fully informed throughout the sale, giving me regular updates and it felt like she was really pushing all sides to try and get the exchange/completion to happen smoothly and quickly.