Ghost.org Reviews

Ghost.org Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 447 reviews

ghost.io
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (448)
Molly C.
Molly C.
2024-02-06
Verified
I have had many enjoyable dining experiences here. The atmosphere is cozy and the food is good. I am not saying I won't return, either. However, $25 for FIVE oysters ? I went in with my fiance for oysters and a cocktail. We asked how many oysters come in the order and were shocked to learn it was FIVE. FIVE ?!? There are two of us, you can't share an order of five oysters. So what do you do? Order two orders? For $50!?!?!? I don't mind paying for oysters but $5 per oyster is laughably high. Last time I saw oysters that expensive was at Nobu in NYC, this is Saratoga, in January at that. Come on We left and went to 30 lake and enjoyed a dozen delicious oysters.
Advertisement
Brandon S.
Brandon S.
2024-01-26
Verified
Holy crap. Love the hipster atmosphere, cocktails were great, service was extremely friendly / accommodating, and some of the best food I've had. The attention to detail is really impressive, down to the fancy / fully clear ice cubes they apparently purchase from the 'Ice Man' for their cocktails. Who else does that? Evan the bartender told me the chef also hand picks the hedgehog mushrooms for the dishes. I had the pork loin, so many complex flavors going on, I contemplated licking the plate. Highly recommend, it lived up to the hype.
M. D.
M. D.
2024-01-21
Verified
Stopped in for cocktails. Won't again. Putting this much ice in a drink is a real asshole thing to do.
Mary Jean K.
Mary Jean K.
2024-01-18
Verified
Great food & excellent service!! Need reservations so book early especially during track season
Martha V.
Martha V.
2024-01-10
Verified
I used to love this place and I never care about paying their prices cause it was good. But it's getting crazy, 5 Oysters for $25 and they had crush ice on them. Who wants to eat oysters this ice at the price. On top they are charging a kitchen Administration Fee on your check. It's kind of ridiculous. Never come back I get better Oyster at 30 Lake restaurant for $3 each and $2 for happy hour without extra fee
Advertisement
Julia N.
Julia N.
2024-01-01
Verified
My husband and I don't go out to dinner very often but when we do, Hamlet and Ghost is always our go-to. Last night we went for their NYE 5-course dinner and had the best time. The ambiance is always fabulous, but my favorite time of year to dine there is around the holidays when they've decked the restaurant out in string lights, ornaments hanging from the ceiling, and cozy yet beautiful decorations. The food is always 5 stars, and their NYE menu was nothing short of that. Such inventive, impressive, and delicious options. And don't get me started on their cocktail menu... I swear H&G has the best drinks you can find in Saratoga. The service is outstanding every single time we are there. We love seeing Liam when we go in, a veteran server at H&G who does a perfect job every time and never makes you feel like he doesn't have time to share some laughs with you despite how busy he may be. Evan, one of their super talented bartenders, took care of us last night and made sure we had the best experience. They are both a true delight to the service industry!
Mark D.
Mark D.
2024-01-01
Verified
Good and interesting food and in a cozy atmosphere - a variety of good starters and cocktails in a great location!
Scott B.
Scott B.
2023-12-15
Verified
Love this spot, has the ambiance, service to complement and excellent cocktails. The food at times can be inconsistent. Service can be considered a bit slow at times. But overall we would highly recommend. H & G is a chill, laid back couples spot with well trained service staff. Great spot for romantic evenings
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
2023-11-13
Verified
Everything was amazing, I took my husband to dinner and sat at the chefs table. The drinks were incredibly creative and a perfect amount for a relaxing dinner. We ordered bread and butter and cheese curds for a snack and the pepper jelly for the cheese was outstanding as well as the maple butter for the bread. I had the scallops and my husband had the NY strip, both were cooked perfectly, i don't think I've tasted so much flavor in a scallop before. Our waiter was so kind and my husband had a great time watching the action in the kitchen, the rest of the bar has a relaxing tone to help enjoy an intimate dinner
Advertisement
Michael K.
Michael K.
2023-11-05
Verified
Nice local spot, but not particularly memorable. Pretty expensive for outside of Manhattan. Probably would have enjoyed more if they hadn't seated us in front of the kitchen.
Rob Hoeijmakers
Rob Hoeijmakers
2023-10-24
Ghost Pro Overall: I really like using it, it fits like a glove. Pros: If you want to stay independent as a creator claiming your online spot is crucial. With Ghost you are in a good position to build, grow and nurture this spot. It is easy to use, delivers clean code and looks awesome. Cons: Minor things. Most annoying is no option to find links to other posts.
D Ross S.
D Ross S.
2023-09-24
Verified
Nice venue for cocktails, meals and a relaxing evening. Service & food are very good. We recommend this restaurant if you want to enjoy your evening.
Nancy M.
Nancy M.
2023-09-21
Verified
Great burgers, fun vibe and excellent service! We would definitely try this restaurant again. They are popular with the collegiate crowd but sophisticated. The menu does not cater to the young crowd but there are some affordable menu items and great drinks to be had. The duck fat fries are excellent for example and a large portion. The entrees are delicious. There is a talented Chef behind all of this .
Advertisement
Emily D.
Emily D.
2023-09-17
Verified
Great drinks and the food doesn't get the credit it deserves. We love dining and drinking there
Rebecca G.
Rebecca G.
2023-09-14
Verified
A nice corner joint with interesting cocktails and delicious appetizers. We had fried cheese curds, a lovely beet salad, and duck fat fries. The fries were delicious but a little on the soggy side. The beet salad was to die for. My friends just had beer, but I ordered from the cocktail menu -" Tokyo cheese factory". Strange name for a delicious drink. Overall it was lemony and creamy but not as exotic is the list of ingredients would have suggested. I suggest you try this place out. I would definitely go again.
Zack H.
Zack H.
2023-09-10
Verified
Hands down the best food and drinks in Saratoga. The Gin Gin Fizz cocktail is worth the trip on its own
Sam C.
Sam C.
2023-09-06
Verified
Outstanding restaurant with unique food choices. Service at the bar was very attentive and well informed about the menu.
Advertisement
Sophia P.
Sophia P.
2023-09-03
Verified
I totally recommend making reservations for visiting this restaurant. I am looking forward to coming again not only because of the great food, but the friendly staff!
Debbie O.
Debbie O.
2023-09-02
Verified
Never disappointing! My husband and I have been going there the last few years for our wedding anniversary. Highly recommend.
Patrick T.
Patrick T.
2023-09-01
Verified
Amazing burger 10/10 and Fried cheese curds as an appetizer is a must highly recommend