Gerber Concrete Services

gerberconcreteservices.com

Gerber Concrete Services التقييمات

تصنيف ممتاز
4.6
38 من المراجعات تم التحقق
Gerber Concrete Services
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 38 ) 4.6

Paul Phillips
Paul Phillips
2024.03.27
Friendly, fast, flexible, great work. Will definitely use again.
الرد من Gerber Concrete Services 2024.04.28
Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our service! We cannot wait to continue working with you and providing you with the best possible assistance in the future.
Damon Larson
Damon Larson
2024.03.27
0 star not an option to
الرد من Gerber Concrete Services 2024.03.27
Hello Damon, we don't understand the one star rating you have given us. Upon reviewing our records, we haven't found any messages or phone calls from you, nor have we provided any services to you that we can reference. Could you please provide us more details about your experience?
Byron Fujikawa
Byron Fujikawa
2024.02.23
Thank you to Gerber Costuction Company Inc. for doing an excellent job from estimating, permitting with the City, demolition, laying down the forms for the sidewalk, driveway approach, curb, Gutter, and a portion of the asphalt street.
الرد من Gerber Concrete Services 2024.02.24
It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with the work we completed for you.
Jillian P.
Jillian P.
2023.12.02
تم التحقق
I recently hired Dan Gerber for a concrete filling project at my home, and I couldn't be happier with the results. From the initial inquiry to the project's completion, their professionalism and expertise were evident. Dan's transparent communication, punctuality, and attention to detail set his team apart. The concrete filling was executed with precision, resulting in a flawless and durable finish. Dan not only met but exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of top-notch concrete work.
Chris E.
Chris E.
2023.10.06
تم التحقق
Worked with Dan for a few years and this last time was the last straw. Dan is dishonest, lacks integrity and will screw up your job then leave you high and dry. His guys all have an attitude and Dan himself even said he didn't want to come take a look at the shit work because it's "not my responsibility". There are so many nicer, more capable concrete companies with good finishers out there. Don't put yourself through the hassle of dealing with this jackass. Here's the latest threat from Dan himself:
الرد من Gerber Concrete Services 2023.10.17
We apologize for the negative experience you had with our services. In response to your review, we would like to clarify a few points. After you terminated your previous contractor, you approached us seeking assistance with the concrete pouring and finishing of your project. You asked if you could use the same finishers we use, whom you subsequently hired directly. It's important to note that our company solely provided the concrete and concrete pumping for your project. Unfortunately, we are still awaiting payment for our services, which you have refused to address. During the pouring process, there were several instances where you requested changes to the joints, displayed aggressive behavior towards the finishers, and created a tense and hostile work environment. These factors led to delays in the job completion. When you expressed dissatisfaction with the final outcome, you contacted me in an aggressive manner, making threats and fostering an intimidating atmosphere. Due to other commitments, I was unable to personally meet with you on the job site . Moreover, given the verbal confrontations I had experienced from you, I was concerned for my safety. It is regrettable that the project did not meet your expectations. However, we want to emphasize that we were contracted solely for the concrete and concrete pumping aspect and were not responsible for the finishing or overall completion of the job. We must admit that in retrospect, we should have heeded the warnings provided by your previous partner and other vendors regarding potential challenges in working with you. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We strive to maintain professionalism and provide quality service to our customers, and we will take your comments into account as we continue to improve.
Laura P.
Laura P.
2023.04.20
تم التحقق
Incredible work! We are so, so happy with the work they did for us- they were incredible all the way from the beginning to the end! They built concrete steps along 2 sides of our guest house and we love how it turned out! They were reliable, friendly, hard-working and creative... we'll be doing more business with them in the near future.
Julian Delgado
Julian Delgado
2022.01.20
حرج
الاحترافية
الجودة
القيمة
Very horrible customer service. Just called this company to ask if they can pour concrete for a 900sq ft Slab for me. Asked if it’s something they can do said yes. Then switched things up saying I can’t help and sounds like your from a call center. Whatever that means. I’m eating breakfast with my family just alil FYI. Will never use this company and I advise everyone else to stay away from them. You lost a great customer
الرد من Gerber Concrete Services 2022.02.10
Very surprised by this. I don't recall getting a phone call from this person. This isn't a call center, its actually my cell phone. Sounds like they are judging my customer service by a 10 second phone call.
Jonathan Davis
Jonathan Davis
2021.05.26
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
We hired Dan and the project turned out even better than we had hoped. But it wasn’t just the final product that we appreciated. The guys were prompt, worked hard and efficiently together. We noticed that they had a great attitude and were respectful to not only us but to each other. It’s the little things like arriving on time and cleaning up after themselves every day, the attention to details like brick design and angles for optimal draining and problem solving when giant tree roots get in the way! They truly did a great job every step of the project. We will recommend Dan and his company to anyone looking for a concrete job of any size. Cannot go wrong! Thank you so much, we love it!
Jonathan D.
Jonathan D.
2021.05.26
تم التحقق
We hired Dan and the project turned out even better than we had hoped. But it wasn't just the final product that we appreciated. The guys were prompt, worked hard and efficiently together. We noticed that they had a great attitude and were respectful to not only us but to each other. It's the little things like arriving on time and cleaning up after themselves every day, the attention to details like brick design and angles for optimal draining and problem solving when giant tree roots get in the way! They truly did a great job every step of the project. We will recommend Dan and his company to anyone looking for a concrete job of any size. Cannot go wrong! Thank you so much, we love it!
Michael S.
Michael S.
2021.02.03
تم التحقق
Oh boy. So I called this company approximately 30 seconds ago and the conversation went as follows: Me: "Hi I'm looking to get an estimate on extending my driveway. Can you come out to give me a bid" Gerber: "Okay we can do that. What day is best for you" Me: "Friday, I'm having all the people bidding on the project come out that day" Gerber: "I'm heading out of town on Friday and wait you're having multiple bids for just a driveway extension( he said in a shocked tone). Ya we're too busy for that." And then he hung up. I guess I dodged a bullet on this contractor. I'm amazed they have 5 star reviews with that attitude within the first 30 seconds. Check my reviews. I hardly ever give one star.
Thomas Kindberg
Thomas Kindberg
2020.11.05
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
If your looking for a concrete contractor that arrives at your residence on the day and time stated, reviews your project and requirements, listens, offers suggestions, provides and accurate detailed quote at a fair price and gets the job done with a proffessional crew, communicates effectively thru the entire process, cleans up and leaves a quality product, then these are the guys, I called 9 other contractors only 6 showed up, I interviewed 6 of them and Dan Gerber was the best of the 6, this was not an easy job or was it difficult, but Dan made it seem like a breeze, we sweated doing this concrete wall for several months we are glad we found Dan Gerber, he made it seem like a piece of cake which it wasn't, both of us are working from home and we didn't know the crew was here. We are now looking to have Dan Geber do my driveway with pavers, System Pavers did our backyard and they are no longer allowed on my property. Dan's the man !
Rob Pequeno
Rob Pequeno
2020.10.09
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Victoria Bullock
Victoria Bullock
2020.08.31
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Dan Gerber and his team are wonderful, timely, do great work, clean up after themselves, fair and pleasant to work with. Would hire them again and again. Highly recommend!
Carrie Villanueva
Carrie Villanueva
2020.08.29
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Dan and his team were professional from start to finish in helping us put in a large concrete patio in our yard. Dan was responsive to all correspondence in a timely manner, provided a competitive quote, and made sure we were comfortable during each step of the process. His crew seemed to work great as a team, and were polite and respectful of our property, cleaning up each day. We had no problems at all with this project and will definitely be calling Gerber Concrete again for future projects.
Siena Hunter
Siena Hunter
2020.08.15
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Dan and his crew did an amazing job! Professional and great communication!
Henry Coupe
Henry Coupe
2020.06.29
إيجابي
الاحترافية
الجودة
القيمة
Dan's team take pride in their work and pay great attention to detail. We really love the diamond design they came up with. A job well done.
Kyle Koch
Kyle Koch
2020.06.18
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Dan and his team are super knowledgeable and got the job done right and done quick! This is the second project I've had them work on for me and have not been disappointed. They go above and beyond when needed and I couldn't be happier with the results.
William Ryan Lenocker
William Ryan Lenocker
2020.03.14
إيجابي
الجودة
If you want a Quality Concrete Job Gerber Concrete Services is the place to call! They have great communication, are easy to deal with and know their trade. They have done foundation walls for my additions, time period specific walkways on my historic homes, and complex driveway approaches for me just to name a few. After being unhappy with other concrete guys in the past I am happy to have found my go-to team!
Anne James
Anne James
2020.02.24
إيجابي
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Dan and his team are fantastic! We've used them twice now on two different properties and have been very happy with the results. Professional, organized and considerate. Dan operates his business with integrity. We had a situation come up that involved some extra work that would have added a couple of thousand to our budget. Dan knew we were at the end of our project and funds were tight. He spoke with his team and they came up with an alternative solution that kept the costs on budget. He could have easily pushed us to do the extra work and made the extra income. But Dan and his team were just great---can't recommend them highly enough!
الرد من Gerber Concrete Services 2020.02.26
Thank you, Anne. The feeling is mutual and you have been a pleasure to work with on your driveway and other concrete projects. Looking forward to how we can help you in the future!
Russ R.
Russ R.
2020.01.21
تم التحقق
Had an excellent experience with Gerber Concrete. I lIke that they are small enough that I was able to work directly with the owner (Dan). Dan is extremely nice and was very responsive. They removed/replaced our back patio as well as recommended a person to move/re-connect the A/C unit. Mingo was the foreman and he and his crew worked extremely hard. He made sure the drainage etc was correct. Price was competitive and they were able to get it done within 5 days. Would strongly recommend.