Geek Fix Reviews

Geek Fix Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 39 reviews

geekfixharrogate.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (39)
Becky Kelly
Becky Kelly
2023-10-17
Fantastically quick turnaround from initial enquiry to solution. Super helpful and easy to work with. Great quality service. Great value for money.
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-10-18
Was more than happy to help resolve your issue, thanks for the great review!
Advertisement
Alan Middlebrook
Alan Middlebrook
2023-09-26
Can't recommend Geek Fix (Alex) highly enough. I recently moved to Knaresborough and wanted good internet in my garage. I initially had an ethernet cable run to my garage by an electrician, but it wasn't giving me a reliable connection. Spoke to Alex on the phone this morning and he was round in the afternoon to unravel the mess made by the electrician. He was super quick at resolving the problem, very tidy and very friendly. I will definitely use his services again if I have any internet/computer problems.
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-09-27
Thank you for a great review Alan. It was a pleasure to meat you and your wife and it was a pleasure to help fix your problem 👍😊
Leanne Webster
Leanne Webster
2023-08-10
Amazing service 100% recommended 👌
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-09-27
Thanks Leanne, glad I could help 😉👍
Benjamin Mosey
Benjamin Mosey
2023-07-26
Yolk Farm and Minskip Farm Shop engaged with Geek Fix to quote and install a Wifi bridge from our existing router point to an agricultural shed (approximatly 200m distance) as well as sort out a few extra jobs. From the first interaction Emma and Alex were excellet to deal with. They were concise, professional and friendly and communicative. The quote was a good and fair price and having just seen the completed job, offered excellent value for money. Alex went above and beyond to ensure the job was completed in the timeframe he gave, utilising the weather window we had. Overall the service and fix they provided was great and we would not hesitate to call them if we needed furthur work. Thanks again Alex and Emma @Geek Fix
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-07-26
Thank you Ben for the amazing review, it was a pleasure to help and look forward to any further ventures 😊
Colin H
Colin H
2023-07-18
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and excellent individual service. Highly recommended indeed.
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-07-18
Thanks for the great review Colin, much appreciated!
Advertisement
Melanie Anne
Melanie Anne
2023-07-15
I can't recommend Alex highly enough! Excellent customer service. He went the extra mile to make sure I was back up and running with my laptop. Thank you so much Alex! It was very much appreciated ☺️🙏 Second review: My laptop needed fixing again and he solved the issue brilliantly! As always going the extra mile! I highly recommend his excellent services. Thank you so much Alex!
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-07-17
That k you for a second, glowing, review Melanie!
James Watson
James Watson
2023-06-27
I brought my laptop to Alex when it was on it's last legs and has been thoroughly butchered by myself. He took it on, ran through all the possible fixes and repairs with me (ie. not alot we could do!) and the work he'd done on the laptop in a thorough and reassuring manner. Although the laptop didn't make it, I would definitely recommend Alex and he will be my first port of call if i have any further issues!
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-06-27
Hi James, thank you for your review! Always appreciated 😊 sorry your laptop couldn't be salvaged on this occasion.
Olivia George
Olivia George
2023-05-24
Sent enquiry and Alex got back to me straight away , collected computer not long after , repaired and delivered back to me same day ! Brilliant service , found the best fix and great price , would highly recommend
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-05-24
Thank you for the great, honest review. Was glad I could help 😊
Andrew Boswell
Andrew Boswell
2023-05-13
Asked to review cctv gaps/cuts, noticed by family computer science son grade 9 and teacher was very suspiciously cut.spoke to geek fix said would do report. When no report was made as hadn’t reviewed footage did not even know clips/pics that had been added to USB to make job easier. I offered half payment he then said that was not agreed I replied exactly you agreed a report!!! So I said here’s 3/4 of payment, still protesting, I said take the money won’t be using again.
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-05-13
Thank you for your not so honest review Andrew. I reviewed all the footage on the usb drive you provided, I provided you with 2 time stamps of noticed skipping in the video you provided. However, as I made very clear to you there is nothing to report on, without being able to inspect the cctv system itself. I did inform you that I would provide a report IF any proven suspicious activity could be found. To blatently lie that I didn't do anything is not acceptable and you should be ashamed of yourself. And to be very clear, I charged you £20, already a 50% reduction on my going rate. £20 to spend 40mins looking at some cctv footage that skipped for 20 seconds tops. Thanks for your chip on the shoulder from nearly 2 weeks ago that clearly still exists.
Advertisement
Sarah Louise
Sarah Louise
2023-03-06
Fantastic service, thank you Alex for rescuing our PC build and putting right what could have been some very costly mistakes. Alex responded on the same day, picked up our partly (and badly) built PC the next day (a Sunday of all days) and had it back with us on the Monday morning all in working order. Would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely be using Geek Fix again. Thank you again Alex!
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-03-06
Was more than happy to help and thank you for such a great review 😊
james leac
james leac
2023-02-16
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-07-26
Thanks for the in depth review, it us, as always, appreciated 🤣 Seriously though, any review is always gratefully accepted
Jez
Jez
2023-01-06
Going on a recommendation from our neighbour we went with Alex to install our new Star Link system. He provided a comprehensive assessment of what would allow us to enjoy it's full potential. Alex is also extremely knowedable about all aspects of technology and gave some great advice. His work is first rate and ensured the system was up and running prior to completion. He was even able to fix my PC at short notice, that had decided to expire on me while he was here! Highly recommended!
Reply from Geek Fix 2023-01-06
Much appreciated for the awesome review Jez, it was a pleasure to help!
Brenda Snelling
Brenda Snelling
2022-12-08
Alex came to site our tv on the wall. Prompt , efficient , tidy. He returned for a second visit to re-organise our untidy Ethernet cable. What more could I ask for. When I have a computer problem Alex would be the first person I would turn to. Many thanks Alex.
Reply from Geek Fix 2022-12-08
Thanks for the great review Brenda, much appreciated.
Advertisement
Modern Engineered Software Solutions
Modern Engineered Software Solutions
2022-05-02
Ridiculously fast service. Great value and personal service. Can’t recommend enough.
Reply from Geek Fix 2022-05-03
Much appreciated Steve, always appreciate the praise 👍
Secret Teacher
Secret Teacher
2022-02-16
We have always trusted Alex to sort out any problems in the 'olde' computer world! He is a perfectionist, he is quite frankly a genius, and to top it off he is also a great guy. Thank you 5**********
Reply from Geek Fix 2022-02-16
Thank you for such an awesome review!
Alison O
Alison O
2022-02-06
Great service from Alex - took my laptop on a Sunday afternoon. Gave a quick diagnosis and sent photos to show me the state of the interior. Very friendly and willing to help.
Reply from Geek Fix 2022-02-06
Thanks for the Great review Alison.
Nick Pheasey
Nick Pheasey
2022-01-23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic service and great value. Alex did some work for me last year and I contacted him again as my 2015 iMac was running painfully slowly. Alex returned my call on Friday afternoon, diagnosed the issue and ordered the necessary parts that afternoon. He then went above and beyond my collecting my machine on Saturday morning, returning it back to me in perfect working order 24 hours later on a Sunday. Amazing service, my iMac is as good as new for a fraction of the price of a replacement. Brilliant.
Reply from Geek Fix 2022-01-24
Thanks for the awesome review Nick!
Advertisement
Peter Broomhead
Peter Broomhead
2021-12-26
Fantastic service! Needed a power supply lead to upgrade a pc and Geek Fix to the rescue on Boxing Day and supplied it FOC. Brilliant 😊
Reply from Geek Fix 2021-12-26
Anytime, always happy to help 😉👍
John Anderson
John Anderson
2021-12-05
Charlie Taylor
Charlie Taylor
2021-10-03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Amazing service and very helpful. Even collected and dropped off my daughters laptop on their way to York. Also changed the new hard drive for an even bigger one at short notice. Highly recommend. Thank you so much.
Reply from Geek Fix 2021-10-03
THANKS Charlie, much appreciated.