Garzon Cafe

Garzon Cafe Reviews

Good rating
4.0
87 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (88)
OnAir13986491955
OnAir13986491955
2022.07.29
Verified
Engels ontbijt We hebben met 5 personen prima ontbeten. Engels ontbijt, koffie en water. De wachttijd was wel erg lang maar dat...More
Advertisement
1larsh
1larsh
2022.07.16
Verified
Cozy and great food to share. Cozy and nice café with great food to share. The atmosphere is loose and the service is excellent. The drinks menu has a good variation of both wine and cocktails.
Z3851PClindaw
Z3851PClindaw
2022.05.27
Verified
Nice moment! Verry good Burger! And verry Nice barmans! Excellent food... beatiful déco! Nous avons passé un bon moment!
ishbel
ishbel
2022.02.19
Verified
Great little find! We have both breakfast here and then came back for drinks in the evening. Food was great and the cocktails are good! Would recommend if you need a quick bite to eat or want a nice bar for the evening
jan p
jan p
2021.12.27
Verified
Christmas eve cocktails We were looking for an open pub on December 24th near our hotel. Couldn't be happier to stumble upon this gem. Friendly bartenders and good cocktails. The price is fair and the cocktails were strong. Would visit again.
Advertisement
Judy Debois
Judy Debois
2021.11.14
Verified
Niet persé aan te raden Eten was niet slecht, bagel was wat zacht maar voor de rest prima. Echter bestelde de verse fruitsap die bitter was, duidelijk over datum dus. Deze werd wel gewoon aangerekend.
Doctor P
Doctor P
2021.11.13
Verified
Lentissimi Lenti,lentissimi. Mezz’ora e devono ancora portarmi il panino che avevo ordinato. Unica nota positiva è la birra, per il resto bocciato
Ирина Д
Ирина Д
2021.11.02
Verified
Большие порции Отличное меню еды и напитков. Очень большие порции, было неожиданно. Очень приятная атмосфера и удобное расположение.
Viaggiomangiando
Viaggiomangiando
2020.07.19
Verified
Brakfast buono ma non economico. Caffè terribile. Se c'è una cosa che per me è sinonimo di viaggio, questa cosa è la colazione salata. Il tipico english breakfast per me è una vera passione, anche perchè mi permette di arrivare fino all'ora di cena senza avvertire la necessità di un break importante e fare economia sui tempi quando si hanno tappe serrate può essere importante. Di passaggio davanti a questo locale vengo attratto dalla proposta di una colazione all'inglese completa e malgrado il costo di circa 3300 Fiorini decido di entrare e privarla. Malgrado il tentativo di rendere il locale accogliente lo trovo cupo ed opprimente, inoltre completamente vuoto. Ok. Fa niente. Ordino. Dopo molto, circa mezz'ora arriva il mio piatto. Nulla da dire, ben composto: due uova fritte a puntino, salsiccia -quella locale di interiora- funghetti, fagioli in scatola e bacon. Mancava il pomodoro piastrato, gentilmente servitomi qualche minuto più tardi. Accompagno il tutto con acqua e concludo con un caffè. Il peggiore di Budapest. Se vi capita, per favore, cercate di evitarlo. Materie buone, personale gentile ma locale opprimente, attesa interminabile, prezzo salato e caffè pessimo mi hanno lasciato molto perplesso ma non da meritare un due, in fondo c'è di peggio. Lo consiglierei? Non credo. Ci tornerei? Non credo.
Advertisement
skionko
skionko
2020.03.05
Verified
ebédmenüzni jártunk ide a kollégákkal, semmi baj nem volt sem kiszolgálással, sem minőséggel. Legutóbb azonban több dolog miatt is eldöntöttük, hogy soha többet. Már azon is meglepődtünk, hogy számlázzák a kenyeret (eddig sosem tették), de hogy kettőnktől 2 toast kenyérért 400 ft-ot számlázzanak ebédmenü mellé, az a lehúzások legalja. Innentől messziről kerüljük.
JMOTM
JMOTM
2020.02.19
Verified
Breakfast here one morning was well priced and pretty tasty.  The server however forgot an add on to one of our orders and had difficulty re-doing the check. Enjoyed the 3 egg breakfast and english breakfast.
GergT05
GergT05
2020.02.18
Verified
Kíváncsian ültünk be a helyre, hiszen korábban mindig azt láttuk, hogy sok a vendég az étteremben. Azonban hasonlóan korábbi véleményekhez, egyet kell, hogy értsek, a kiszolgálás színvonala és az ételek minősége közelről sem tökéletes. Az étterembe belépve, kétszeri köszönés utána se nagyon figyeltek ránk. A kért étel-ital hideg volt, gyenge minőségű alapanyagokból készültek, viszont kellően drága. Ott tartózkodásunk során se nagyon foglalkoztak velünk, nem érdeklődtek az ételekről, az asztalunkat 20perc után se szedték le.
Katherine C
Katherine C
2020.01.29
Verified
Me and the hubby went here twice for a late breakfast.... eggs were so fresh and free range! Was delicious. Salad comes with breakfast which is a bit strange for us brits but it was fresh and dressing was lovely. Smoothies also lovely. Good value
Advertisement
Heloisa Castelo
Heloisa Castelo
2020.01.27
Verified
Nice place for breakfast! The food was really nice, I loved the french toast with nutella and the strawberry milkshake!
Βάσω Παναγιωτοπούλου
Βάσω Παναγιωτοπούλου
2020.01.20
Verified
Πήγαμε για πρωινο. Ηρθαν ολα παρα πολυ γρηγορα... Ωραιες γεύσεις, πολυ ζεστο μαγαζι, καλο προσωπικο. Ο καπουτσίνο ηταν σκετο γαλα ομως.
Christopher S
Christopher S
2020.01.11
Verified
My wife and I came across Garzon completely by chance on our first morning in Budapest. Still tired from our flight we were looking for good quality filling food and we were not disappointed! I had an Oat Latte and scrambled eggs which were delicious and my wife had a berry smoothie and savoury croissant which she thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely recommend having breakfast here. The only downside was when we had finished our incredible food and we couldn't get anyone's attention to pay. We eventually had to go up so that we could pay and get on with our day.
Destination716528
Destination716528
2020.01.07
Verified
Nous y sommes allés le midi après avoir visité la synagogue, nous avons bien mangé et rapidement . Nous recommandons
Advertisement
Rv45
Rv45
2020.01.01
Verified
Sympa et sans prétention, Efficace, pas de fioritures mais une certaine quiétude ressort de ce lieu branché on n’est pas bousculé non plus. Prix modeste et raisonnable.
Jo W
Jo W
2019.12.29
Verified
I’ve Cold food, very poor service, bad attitude from the waitress. Left without eating as food was so cold - stay away.
Mircia V
Mircia V
2019.12.29
Verified
Cold sausages... Raw eggs (like not cooked at all), 1 paper tissue for 6 people... Somewhat coffe... Avoid, choose anything else.