%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 479 ) 4.9

Sunshine25196161573
Sunshine25196161573
2024.05.20
Verified
May in Botswana--do it! We didn't want to go on a standard group "tour" of southern Africa so we hooked up with Gamewatchers, who created a bespoke safari for my wife and I, my daughter, and her boyfriend. Our agent, Wayne, who is himself a seasoned African safari photographer, patiently assessed our needs and booked us into four venues__Ilala lodge in Vic Falls to start, then off to the bush and flood plains at Chobe Elephant Camp, Rra Dinare, and Splash camp, the latter two in the Okavanga Delta. Everything was set up perfectly and each camp had its unique charms and terrain. The small aircraft transfers were right on schedule and we were expected, welcomed, and well cared-for in each camp. A lot of trust is required in booking these trips, and Gamewatchers delivered 100 percent. We felt the warm embrace of May in Botswana, an experience we will never forget. I don't think you need to spend a ton of cash for five-star luxury. We went for mostly the mid-level camps which were comfortable, charming, and intimate, and which placed us very close to the environment we were seeking. The open-air vehicles were awesome and our guides and trackers, mostly local villagers, were incredibly skilled and knowledgeable and showed a genuine love for the world we were exploring. We were blown away by all the game we saw, the amazing stars, the vast terrain of the delta and Chobe national park, and the wonderful people who hosted us. In short, we wouldn't have changed a thing.
Advertisement
Baruch R
Baruch R
2024.04.07
Verified
Gamewatchers was excellent in all ways! Gamewatchers was excellent in all ways. They created a great itinerary in alignment with our budget and took care of all the details. Our two-country 10 day safari was fantastic without any glitches or missed details. The service providers on the ground in Tanzania and Uganda were all exceptionally friendly and capable.
Rachel C
Rachel C
2024.03.24
Verified
Don’t hesitate to book with Gamewatchers! Gamewatchers Safaris is an outstanding company! I couldn’t recommend them more for your safari adventures! All of their camps operate with the environment, wildlife, and community at the forefront being eco friendly, located in private conservancies to increase habitat for wildlife through their conservancy concept and employ people from the local communities. When researching potential companies to travel with, Gamewatchers stood out for these reasons! I had an amazing safari with Gamewatchers and stayed at four Porini Camps that are all so special in their own ways! I booked direct with them and had Rick as my agent who was so quick and on top of everything! Highly recommend! I can’t wait for my next safari with Gamewatchers! Don’t hesitate to book!
Julien C
Julien C
2024.03.17
Verified
A very good and reliable company. Gamewatchers Safaris have arranged my last seven trips to Kenya and are a long-established and reliable company which offers excellent service, friendly and efficient staff and very comfortable accommodation in Porini Camps.
Michelle V
Michelle V
2024.03.12
Verified
Top notch tour planning company Gamewatchers were a joy to work with. From the planning phase to the smallest detail they took care of everything we needed. We even used them to do some sightseeing on our days right before and after our safari's. Silvestre took excellent care of us and even booked us lunch at the beautiful Karen Blixen Estate. We left Nairobi with wonderful memories and some additional people to call friends.
Advertisement
Raphaela
Raphaela
2024.02.29
Verified
Amazing Kenya Safari Fron start to finish the logistics went smoothly. Everyone who took care of us was so professional and caring. Thanks to all the wonderful staff including all the Daniel (s), Issac and Gordon. With the experienced guides and access to conservancies, we were able to see so many beautiful animals without large crowds as well as contribute to the local community. The food was great too. We are already planning for next year!
Willie Kamau
Willie Kamau
2024.02.27
Suera
Suera
2024.02.25
Verified
Exceeded all hopes Just returning from a trip booked by Wayne at Gamewatchers. Cannot recommend highly enough. Everything was perfectly organized The 3 gamewatchers tented camps we stayed at, Nairobi, Selenkay, and Mara were just wonderful. The tents, the food, the staff, the guides and yes, the bucket showers. The places in Tanzania we were booked into were also great. The staff in the gamewatchers camps have often worked for them for years and all speak very highly of the company, which also pays back to the local people. If you have any doubts about tented camps, forget them. It’s just an amazing experience. Can’t wait to return
scott n
scott n
2024.02.23
Verified
Our Second Trip to Kenya, Amazing Animals, People, and Enlightening Our 12-night safari adventure through the breathtaking landscapes of Kenya with GameWatchers and Porini Camps was a profound journey of discovery, connection, and deep appreciation for the natural world. The seamless orchestration of our experience, facilitated by the expertise of Rick at GameWatchers, alongside the unforgettable encounters with Kenya's wildlife and the Maasai people, truly transformed our understanding of life and nature. Expert Planning by GameWatchers and Rick: From the outset, our journey was expertly tailored to our interests, ensuring every moment was filled with wonder and authenticity. Rick from GameWatchers, whose knowledge and passion for conservation and wildlife are unmatched, was instrumental in creating an itinerary that captured the essence of Kenya's natural beauty. For those inspired to embark on their own safari adventure, Rick can be reached at rick@gamewatchers.com, and further information about these incredible journeys can be found at www.gamewatchers.com. Unique Game Drive Experience: A highlight of our safari with GameWatchers was the daily routine of a 5 - 6 hour morning game drive followed by a bush breakfast, and an evening sundowner game drive. This generous schedule, not commonly offered by other camps on a daily basis, allowed us to immerse ourselves fully in the Kenyan wilderness, experiencing its rhythms and secrets in a way that was both expansive and deeply intimate. The morning drives in the cool, early light offered unparalleled wildlife viewing opportunities, while the evening drives, capped off with the beauty of African sunsets and the tranquility of sundowners in the bush, were moments of pure magic. Luxurious Tented Accommodations: Each Porini Camp offered a unique and luxurious tented accommodation that provided comfort while allowing us to remain intimately connected with the surrounding wilderness. The thoughtful amenities, including safari showers and cozy bedding, ensured our stays were comfortable and memorable. A Kaleidoscope of Wildlife Encounters: Guided by our expert game drivers, we were privileged to witness a vast array of wildlife, including elephants, giraffes, lions, cheetahs, leopards, warthogs, gazelles, topis, impalas, mongooses, an incredible variety of birds, crocodiles, hippos, and rhinos. These encounters were not just sightings; they were profound experiences that brought us closer to the heart of Kenya's wild beauty. Culinary Delights and Camp Amenities: Dining in the bush was a highlight, with gourmet dishes that celebrated local flavors and culinary excellence. The communal dining experiences, enhanced by a selection of fine wines, spirits, and Tusker beer, made each meal a joyful celebration of the day's adventures. Immersive Cultural Encounters with the Maasai People: Our interactions with the Maasai people added a rich cultural dimension to our safari. Their wisdom, hospitality, and sustainable lifestyle were inspiring, offering invaluable lessons about coexistence and the importance of preserving our world. A Journey That Changes You: This safari, curated by GameWatchers and brought to life by the Porini Camps and the Maasai people, was more than a journey through Kenya's landscapes. It was an exploration that challenged our perceptions, opened our hearts to the wonder of the natural world, and taught us the value of conservation and cultural respect. Final Thoughts and Gratitude: To Rick, the GameWatchers team, the guides, chefs, and staff at the Porini Camps, and the Maasai people, we extend our deepest gratitude. Your dedication to conservation, excellence in hospitality, and the rich tapestry of experiences you provide is unparalleled. For those seeking to explore, to learn, and to be transformed, a safari with GameWatchers and Porini Camps is an essential journey into the heart of Africa. Rating: 5/5 This review now highlights the unique game drive experiences offered by GameWatchers, setting them apart from other camps with their daily extended drives, bush breakfasts, and evening sundowners, enhancing the overall narrative of your transformative safari adventure.
Advertisement
SNEH SIYAR
SNEH SIYAR
2024.02.19
Verified
Lifetime memorable trip We had wonderful and lifetime memorable experience with Gamewatchers team and special thanks to the entire team starting from Mr Pranay Chandra from India who planned the whole trip in a most affordable and comfortable manner, our drivers Leni and Nicolas and lastly Ms Patricia and Mr Mogambho who managed all our queries. We are grateful to the entire team.
Shannon S
Shannon S
2024.02.17
Verified
A Perfect Retirement Trip From the start with booking this trip we knew we were in good hands - thank you to Rick for helping us choose the areas that best suited our interests. We spent 10 days on Safari, visiting Nairobi tented camp, Ol Pejeta, Ol Kinyei and Olare Motorogi Conservancies as well as 3 nights at Waterlovers Resort on Diani Beach. From the moment we were picked up at Nairobi airport until we were returned there at the end of our trip we felt totally cared for. Every person we met along the way from camp managers to room stewards, chefs, drivers and guides provided excellent service and genuine interest in making this trip the best experience for us. A trip of this length had a lot of moving parts, moving both by air and vehicle to the different camps, everything worked without a hitch. Words can't describe the game drives and the abundance of animals and excellent scenery we saw during our safari's particularly in the Ol Kinyei conservancy. We would like to give a shout out to Wilson & Edward who made this particular camp our favorite. This drive & guide partnership totally exceeded our expectations - thanks to their perseverance and willingness to stay out on a game drive past the normal return time we saw an elusive leopard. They also went out of their way to arrange for us to go to a Maasai village which was a fantastic learning experience. We feel we now have a true connection to a country 1/2 way around the world from us and hope to be able to return again.
TulaKitty
TulaKitty
2024.02.08
Verified
Fantastic Trip We just returned from a 13 day safari booked by Gamewatchers. We were certainly not disappointed. To the moment went stepped out of the airport in Nairobi to our return 13 days later, everything worked perfectly. Believe me when I say there was a lot of moving pieces to the trip and everything was handled for us. We have been to other destinations where our airport pick up left us hanging, but not Gamewatchers. They picked us up at 11:00 p.m. and took us to our accommodations. Over the course of many days, went to multiple camps, criss-crossing Kenya in airplanes without one hiccup. The staff that we came into contact with were very professional although all times. My husband and I commented many times that the trip was worth every penny. Wayne Hammond answered all of my questions (dumb or not) with kindness and patience. We saw the Big Five by day two and the Porini camps were wonderful. There are a lot of safari options out there - we will definitely stick with Gamewatchers.
susan m
susan m
2024.02.08
Verified
Gamewatchers Safari Vacation A trip of a lifetime. Gamewatchers camps were superb. Food was fantastic and staff was so accommodating. Visited Amboselii, Rhino and Lion camps. Safari guides were very knowledgeable and they went out of their way to make each day special.
Advertisement
Marco C
Marco C
2024.01.28
Verified
Empresa nota 1000! Escolhi a Gamewatchers em pesquisas privadas e não poderíamos ter sido mais felizes. A empresa é incrível, desde o momento em que pousamos em Nairobi até o último dia, tivemos assistência total. Tudo super bem organizado e com qualidade, experiência exclusiva. Grato a cada funcionário que nos apoiou (Zuhura, Silvester e times dos acampamentos - salvas para nosso guias Daniel no Amboseli Camp e Ben no Mara Camp). Os acampamentos são ótimos, ofereceram exatamente o que buscávamos, experiências exclusivas e imersão na natureza. Para nossa filha de 10 anos, certamente foi uma oportunidade de vida, em como ver, entender, interagir e principalmente respeitar a vida selvagem). Gamewatchers treina muito bem seus funcionários. Gratos pela experiência incrível que tivemos no Quênia.
Pilar
Pilar
2024.01.22
Verified
Amazing Safari Experience GameWatchers helped coordinate our 8 day Kenya Safari and it was nothing short of perfect. Everyone we met was super friendly and knowledgable. As two young females traveling together we always felt safe. Our Nairobi driver Paul helped us find the best local spots for food and shopping. All our transportation in country was coordinated for us, and was always on time. Would use them again in a heart beat!
Ra-nic
Ra-nic
2024.01.17
Verified
Trip of a Lifetime! I cannot recommend this tour agency enough. The trip was completely magical. The number of different animals and the amount of time we got to spend with them was beyond all expectations. The guides show true intuition and care about the animals-and as a veterinarian that was very important to me. The camps are very fun and the attention to detail makes you feel very spoiled. I wish I could go every year!
Tress P
Tress P
2024.01.14
Verified
Beautiful Kenyan safari We enjoyed the trip of a lifetime, with Gamewatchers Safaris taking care of all the details. We went to Saruni Rhino in Samburu in northern Kenya, and Saruni Mara in Masai Mara reserve.
Advertisement
Carmensol
Carmensol
2024.01.08
Verified
EXCELLENT!!!!!!! Excellent, excellent, excellent! From the smiling face of the Gamewatchers driver that met us upon arrival at Nairobi Int'l airport, to the quality of the guides at the safari camps, wow factor of the locations of the safari camps, and quantity and quality of the wildlife viewing itself, everything exceeded our expectations! We liked staying in the conservancies, away from crowds, and having off-road driving advantages too! The food was also excellent!
55ericw2017
55ericw2017
2024.01.03
Verified
Excellent safari Everything about this company was excellent. Our agent (Wayne) replied to our correspondence quickly and Wayne planned the perfect itinerary. The tented camps and lodges were very comfortable and the staffs at each location were very professional. Also, the food was fantastic. We would definitely book another trip with Gamewatchers Safaris.
EarthDragon2024
EarthDragon2024
2023.12.13