Gambas Seafood&Meat

Gambas Seafood&Meat Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
151 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (151)
Alex S
Alex S
2021.12.20
Verified
Отличный ресторан Небольшой и очень уютный ресторан, отличный вариант для того, чтобы попробовать различные морепродукты. Платер морепродуктов довольно большой и вкусный)
Advertisement
David
David
2021.12.14
Verified
the second visit edit: I have been there one more time just couple days ago, still the same, tasty fresh food with very chilli vibe, I will come back for sure. Love the place, vibe, interior, food and drinks. I had seafood platter with my wife, dinner was amazing, You can feel the freshness of seafood, tasty white wine.... perfect place to spend the evening, I strongly recommend.
Dawid
Dawid
2021.12.05
Verified
Bardzo smacznie Smaczne jedzenie, dobre wino, miła obsługa. Zdecydowanie wizyte w tym miejscu można zaliczyć do udanych.
Robert K
Robert K
2021.11.09
Verified
Polecam Byliśmy 2 razy, było przepysznie. Polecam plater owoce morza, można na nim znaleźć dużo smakolykow :) Jest to miejsce ze wspaniałym klimatem wakacyjnym i świetnie dobrana muzyka. Drink La Punta pycha. Polecam serdecznie.
Rafel
Rafel
2021.10.30
Verified
Super hyggelig sted med fantastisk mad Super hyggelig lille sted som server fantastisk fiskeretter mm. Rigtig god service og fed musiksmag som passer til stedet. Priser er fine og vi kommer nok igen!
Advertisement
Magda B
Magda B
2021.10.11
Verified
Przepysznie i na luzie! Lokalizacja blisko Głównego Miasta, lokal w surferskim, nienachalnym stylu, zupełnie na luzie. Jedzenie przepyszne - zamawialiśmy Seafood Plater, talerz pełen rozmaitości, krewetki, kalmary, ostrygi, małże, a wszystko fantastyczne. Porcja określona dla dwóch osób faktycznie taka jest i można się najeść idealnie :) Obsługa bardzo miła (pozdrawiamy pana Dawida, który się nami zajmował!). Byliśmy już dwa razy i na pewno wrócimy jeszcze nie raz!
Niklas J
Niklas J
2021.10.02
Verified
Mycket bra Surf and Turf Supergod Surf and Turf på denna lilla restaurang som jag läst så mycket gott om. Musslorna var fantastiska Rekommenderar att boka bord innan
Lars Roda J
Lars Roda J
2021.10.01
Verified
Middag på Gambas Nydelig mat. Savnet peppersaus til biff.Kona spiste seafood platter . Nydelig mat og hyggelig betjening. Alt I alt positivt
Adam S
Adam S
2021.09.22
Verified
Wszystko pyszne Wszystko bardzo dobre, miła obsługa, oryginalne menu. Pyszne krewetki z grila i makaron z owocami morza Polecam!
Advertisement
Lorraine C
Lorraine C
2021.08.29
Verified
Amazing food The food was absolutely gorgeous , the prawns are amazing, the sauces are really good aswell and good beer ??
Klaas Regts
Klaas Regts
2021.08.16
Verified
Klein en vriendelijk. Vriendelijk en klein restaurant, erg sfeervol en vriendelijke bediening. Muziek is prettig. Eten meer dan goed voor een redelijke prijs. Zeker asn te bevelen.
Mavros41
Mavros41
2021.08.15
Verified
Enjoyable food with average service Just a 10-12 min walk from the Old Town you will find Gambas Seafood&Meat, a somewhat Mediterranean, maybe Mexican inspired restaurant with light colors and a few cacti on both tables and other places in the dining room. It is quite simple in its decoration, yet very inviting and comfortably furnished. The ambience conveys a feeling of summer and freshness. We had a reservation for 8pm and were handed the menus. Our drink order consisted of 2 glasses of Prosecco, an Estrella Galicia and a glass of white housewine, a French Sauvignon Blanc. For starters we orderer calamaris fritos, gambas al ajlllo and the seafood soup, and for maincourse we had the seafood linguine and the New York steak with chimichuri, coleslaw and sweet-potatoe fries. The seafood soup was rich in taste and thick in its consistency with mussels and gambas, a fair amount of garlic and coriander. Very nice indeed. The gambas al ajillo were bathing in a buttery mix of garlic, onion (I believe it was) and chili. Very tasty indeed but personally I reckon more garlic would have been favourable. The thinly chopped chili gave it the little extra sting it needed. A classic Spanish dish as such and very nice indeed, served with small slices of roasted bread. The calamari fritos were battered quite thinly giving us less crunch than expected but also more taste; probably a personal preference thing. Quite enjoyable. It took around 40 min for the starter to arrive but we were in no hurry and the restaurant was quite busy at this stage. The New York steak was cooked pretty close to perfection and looked appetizing. The chimichuri had a good amount of garlic and the coleslaw felt fresh and home made. The only thing I could point a finger at were the sweet potatoe fries. Allthough good in taste they were missing the crunch. The seafood linguine were al dente and boasted a good portion of garlic. They came with gambas, calamari and mussels and topped with nice shavings of parmigiano. It was nothing we havnt eaten before but the dish was very well executed. To finish and digest this very nice meal I had some Polish vodka and an Espresso. Service was very friendly. Our waitress forget a glass and a spoon here and there but all in all it was a decent experience as such. We were at no point asked if we enjoyed the meal. Verdict The food was very decent, service was friendly but somewhat unprofessional. All in all a very recommendable dining experience.
Karolina M
Karolina M
2021.08.06
Verified
Niesamowite miejsce Wyśmienita kuchnia i obsługa. Nie do końca wierzyłam, że będzie wszystko dobre, ale jak się pomyliłam. Pyszne Platter Super i polecam
Advertisement
Fateusz M
Fateusz M
2021.08.03
Verified
Succulent ? The food was absolutely succulent ? I tried Ceviche for the first time and now I'm in love. Oh and the fish soup ? merely gave joy
Barbara K
Barbara K
2021.08.03
Verified
Great Świetne jedzenie, szczególnie polecam danie dla dwojga idealnie by się najeść i spróbować wielu opcji jednocześnie :)
Dosia P
Dosia P
2021.08.02
Verified
Świetna wyżerka Mieliśmy problem:owoce morza czy mięso, pogodziliśmy. Na przystawki kalmary, na danie główne steki. I to był strzał w dziesiątkę. Jedzenie rewelacja, steki zgodnie z naszym zamówieniem - po prostu palce lizać.
Guillaume C
Guillaume C
2021.07.21
Verified
Pyszne steki Pyszne steki i macki kalamarnicy. Bylismy bardzo zadowoleni z jedzenia. Miejscie jest spokojne i jedzenie pyszne. Polecamy
Advertisement
Rome
Rome
2021.07.19
Verified
Mega gut Richtig toller laden :) Haben die seefood Platte und surf & Turf Platte Bestellt und waren sehr begeistert…. Ich kann dieses Restaurant nur weiter empfehlen, weiter so !:)
Ewa567
Ewa567
2021.06.12
Verified
Delicious! Always perfect food! Delicious! Miejsce must eat dla każdego smakosza szczególnie owoców morza w Gdańsku!!! Talerz na 1/2/4 osoby, mule, krewetki, wołowina - po prostu warto!
Aneta S
Aneta S
2021.06.12
Verified
Great feast for all Powrót do Gambasa po niemal rocznej przerwie niezwykle udany ❤️ Przyjemny wakacyjny wystroj, przemiła, pomocna obsługa, ale przede wszystkim... Owoce morza! Krewety w różnych odsłonach, rewelacyjne mule. Do tego biala sangria z owocami. Polecam serdecznie, bo każdy znajdzie tu coś dla siebie!