Fussy Cleaning

Fussy Cleaning Reviews

Good rating
4.1
39 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (39)
Sandra Wills
Sandra Wills
2024.04.06
Do not hire this cleaning company!! I have a 1000 sq foot condo that took 2 people 3 hours to clean. My condo was just dusty as I was unable to clean for 2 weeks because of surgery. I am a very clean person and keep my condo that way. When I called to hire the cleaning service I told Michele the owner it would probably with two people only take max one and half hours. She said she would book for 3 hours. I didn't realize at the time until they were here that they watch the clock to make sure they are not done until the 3 hours are up. While they were cleaning I asked the one girl if she needed my step stool to get to the top of my outside kitchen cabinets. She said she didn't So they didn'tget done. The top of the fridge had not been cleaned. Upon further looking my 3 way mirror in my bedroom had not been cleaned. in my small bathroom the ledge on the bath tub had not been cleaned as well. The owner said they would be back on the Thursday. Monday morning another person showed up to complete the job. I could not let her in as I was still in bed recovering from my surgery. She had got the date wrong and would come back on the Thursday. She never showed up so I phoned Michele the owner, she said she would schedule her in for Monday. Again another no show. No call nothing to say they would not be coming. Very bad company. Do not hire.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2024.04.08
Hi Sandra. As much as we appreciate feedback, good or bad, your chain of events are incorrect. We originally quoted 3 to 5 hours for a good cleaning to be done. This time is standard on a home your size for what you wanted done. You said this was too much time and you agreed to 2 to 3 hours instead with the understanding we could then not guarantee we could get everything done if you shortened the time. The ladies did take the full 3 hours. You then called us 3 days later, past our 24 hour guarantee, to complain about how long the ladies took and you said it only should have taken 1.5 hours. This is impossible to do for a new client that wants a good cleaning. You did mention about the cupboards not getting fully cleaned & the top of the fridge. Remember we did say we couldn't guarantee we could get everything cleaned in the shortened time frame. You did not mention to us any other discrepancies. These other discrepancies you mentioned are now a month later. Even though you called us past our 24 hour guarantee, we don't like to have dissatisfied customers and wanted to make this right. We made a date to return of YOUR choosing, not ours. We were at your door and you sent us away. We did everything we could to make you satisfied with our service.
Quinn Morrison
Quinn Morrison
2023.12.14
Whoever is driving their company vehicle tosses cigarette butts out their car window.
Orange Tiger Lily
Orange Tiger Lily
2023.03.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
We had Fussy Cleaning come to our home for the last five years. This is a very reliable and trust-worthy cleaning service, and I never had any issues that were not resolved quickly and professionally. Leaving a note for the cleaners proved to be very well received, and often required them to work around certain spaces under renovation or when one person was working at home. Also, very good at coming when they said they would and always being courteous and understanding or our unique situation, with two children with special needs, and two cats with special needs as well. I would highly recommend them, and this comes from someone who used to clean Show-Home type houses in a past life. Indeed I am fussy - this company answers the call for those of us who truly like our homes to shine!
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2023.03.27
We are very grateful for your wonderful comments and we are so very happy we were able to help you and your family!
Jan Callaway
Jan Callaway
2023.03.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Have been using this company for years. The Owners, and the Cleaners that come to my place, all do a great job…….FABULOUS!
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2023.03.10
Wow! Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate it!
Ian Marshall
Ian Marshall
2022.11.10
Critical
Quality
I recently had a tenant move out and needed my unit to be thoroughly cleaned. That said (and to their defence), the tenant was a bit of a challenge and the unit was quite dirty. Initially, they were very responsive and good to work with however this quickly changed after they "finished" the job. The did a sub-par job and I had to re-do the work myself. During the cleaning process, I received a call from the client stating that they needed to spend more time on the walls. I quickly agreed and let them proceed with what they needed to do. After attending the unit "post completion", I quickly realized the quality of their cleaning was not up to standard. The walls were very streaky, the fridge had cat hair in it, the bathroom was poorly done, sink was dirty, dishwasher was dirty to name a few. In short, the entire place had to be re-done. I emailed Stephanie (I believe) and spoke about the situation. Their response was very passive and didn't accept any feedback or offered to right the situation. Quite honestly, it was no where near the cost they charged. Seemed like they either had too much on their plate or, didn't have quality staff completing the job. I do not recommend using this company at all and highly suggest finding someone else - REPLY TO BELOW FROM FUSSY CLEANERS. First, there should not have been a need to "come back" to start with. The quality of the work was not acceptable - walls streaky, cat hair in a fridge, garbage left in the sink etc.. My mother did not closely look at the work they allegedly completed and, she shouldn't have had to. If you pay for professional services, you should get professional services. It should not be up to anyone to review your work in hopes of a reply or notice of same. With respect to your comments re 5 days to call you back etc., we played phone tag for a few days - not a delay in reaching out. I am an extremely busy individual, likely no different than yourself. At the end of the day, the work should not have had to be re-done and, after bringing the items to your attention, you did nothing to rectify it. Your response was very standoffish, abrupt and full of excuses. Clearly, this is not the way to interact with clients. If I wanted a "half done job", I would not have hired professional cleaners. Quite honestly, I was expecting a partial refund from you however that wasn't the case. It's unfortunate that rather than take ownership and correct the situation, you shifted blame and didn't acknowledge at all. For all you readers, you can tell based on her response what kind of service and quality you should expect from this company. Truly disappointing.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2022.11.09
We always appreciate feedback but we do find your review a little unfair. Your mother was looking after this for you as you are out of province and we did do a walk through with her after the cleaning was done so if there was any issues, we could take care of it immediately. There was none. We also called you the day after, as we always do, to follow up and left you a message. You didn't respond back to us until 5 days later in an email. We called and emailed you back on the next business day and again we could not reach you. You then called us back another 3 days later to give us "feedback". You then told us your mother corrected any issues. This did not leave us the opportunity to correct any mistakes we may have made but as far as we were told, all was good with the cleaning. We have a 24 hour guarantee and we were more than willing to come back and fix it but we were not given the chance to right the situation as you say. It is difficult to read here how so much was wrong with the cleaning when it passed your mother's inspection when we did a walk through with her. We are very sorry to hear this experience with us did not live up to your standards.
Lita Vrana
Lita Vrana
2022.07.30
We called and left messages so many times but no response. Not happy.!
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2022.08.02
Hi Lita. I am very sorry to hear you haven't received a call back. Unfortunately we have heard this from a few other customers and we discovered that we are having an issue with our messaging system and we are in the process of getting this fixed now. Please do send us an email at info@fussycleaning and we will surely contact you in a timely manor. Again, our apologies for not getting your messages.
jacqui hall
jacqui hall
2022.07.21
Great service very kind and accommodation.
Pete Byrne
Pete Byrne
2022.02.18
Positive
Punctuality
Claudio Cividino
Claudio Cividino
2022.02.08
Excellent, very professional!
Darin North
Darin North
2021.12.09
Positive
Professionalism
Excellent job. The staff always take extra time to make sure the work is completed to High standards. I've used them twice and both times was very happy with the work completed plus their friendly nature including professional demeanor. Appreciate your hard work. Thank you ..
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2021.12.09
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Glad we could help.
Jessie Breton
Jessie Breton
2021.07.20
Positive
Professionalism
We have been using Fussy Cleaners for over 2 years. They are professional, reliable and friendly. I get a regular email reminder about my appointments and they have always been flexible to accommodate changes or to work around any number of people and pets inside the home. Highly recommended.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2021.07.21
Thank you so much for your kind review!
Wanda Costen
Wanda Costen
2021.06.20
These women are very conscientious, and do amazing work. They're also well-priced. I doubt there's a better service, most especially considering the price. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Kevin Riemer
Kevin Riemer
2020.12.04
Mo Snyder
Mo Snyder
2020.07.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
We booked Fussy Cleaning to do a move-out clean of our house. I had already moved and was anxious but I didn't need to. They were very nice on the phone, called multiple times to confirm times and access, and my partner said the house looked great once they left. If I still lived in Edmonton I would absolutely use them again.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2020.07.31
Hi Morgan, we are very happy we could help you out and very glad to hear you were pleased with our services.
Lorraine Jaira Alcantara
Lorraine Jaira Alcantara
2020.06.05
Critical
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Expensive and not great. We had 2 cleaners come in and they quoted us 4-6 hours for 2 people for $460-690. Well they did a poor job the first time, washroom was the worst they didn’t even wipe off the cupboards and floor. They didn’t wipe the walls as they said they would. They went in a second time since they have a 24 hour guarantee. We got the invoice for $875. This is for a duplex that’s fairly clean already (not trashed) but we had to get a lot of things done for move out. Just beware. The lady was nice to talk over the phone but just the quality of the cleaning was not worth the $875.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2020.06.05
Hi Lorraine. We don't have a record of you being one of our clients so we can only assume you are writing for someone else and we can only guess who it is for. Everyone has a different idea on what clean is and varies huge from person to person. We have a standard on how we clean and what results we deliver. The client was quoted 4 to 6 hours because that is the average time it takes to clean a home that size. This home did require more time and our client did approved the extra charge. It's a little impractical to complain about the price after it was agreed upon. There were a couple discrepancies but not to the extent you mentioned and they were taken care of promptly. We are sorry to hear that our client did not feel they had a good experience with us and it is unfortunate this was not expressed to us during our phone call.
Peter Foy
Peter Foy
2020.03.14
Would never recommend this company to anyone. They don’t know how to clean a toilet properly, let alone get all of the cleaning product off of the shower walls. They’ll damage your house and do the most minimal fix too it. Then when told it’s not the proper fix and you want them to pay for it to be done properly they say they never damaged it, and they will not be returning. They don’t know what good customer service is as they’ll just blame you for the mistakes of their cleaners. Worst cleaning company I have ever dealt with. (Review made on boyfriends account, definitely was a customer)
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2020.03.12
It's always upsetting to get a complaint from a customer. We always do our best to rectify the matter BUT... this is hard to do when the person complaining isn't even a customer.
J M
J M
2020.02.07
Did an amazing job. Will definitely be using again in the future.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2020.02.07
We are very glad we could help you out with your cleaning.
Megan Eatock
Megan Eatock
2019.11.01
I felt the company did a decent job cleaning and has a fair standard of work... But I was really disappointed to be charged the maximum amount of time for a small job. While both cleaners were there the maximum time, I’m not sure why it took 5 hours, and have no way confirming the work ethic. Overall, incredibly expensive and I’m left feeling ripped off. Will not use this company again, and wouldn’t recommend.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2019.11.01
It's always disappointing when a customer is not 100% satisfied. With cost of living always going up, it's nice to be able to save money where possible. While it would have been nice to complete the cleaning in less time to help you save money, it was necessary our staff use the full amount of time quoted to clean your home that your tenants left in an unsatisfactory state. Even though you weren't happy with the price, we are glad to hear you were happy with the cleaning.
stan franklin
stan franklin
2019.10.13
This company sent two cleaners for about 3 months to a family member's home to clean while someone in that home was seriously ill. They were terrific. They were respectful of the situation, cleaned around the people coming and going from the house and cleaned well and thoroughly. They flexed their time around the needs of the family. They were available on short notice and scheduled work. I highly recommend them.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2019.10.13
We were glad we could help in your family's time of need. Thank you for your kind words.
Yun Ni
Yun Ni
2019.09.19
Hired for a move out clean, fair price, amazing attention to details. Place was immaculate after.
Reply from Fussy Cleaning 2019.09.19
We are very glad to hear you were happy with the cleaning you received. It's wonderful when we can help someone take a load off their shoulders.