Foxfire Massage Therapy

Foxfire Massage Therapy Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
12 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (12)
Ava Boswell
Ava Boswell
2024.04.08
Kit was great. The location is a small cooperative inside/near the old Rainier brewery. The door is locked so it takes some extra communication in order to get inside. The intake paperwork was really straightforward. Kit's space is cozy and very welcoming with a sweet studio ghibli vibe. Kit had great communication prior to the massage with talking about what to expect. Music created a nice ambiance, and paired with the heated table, warm towels, and essential oils it was a really relaxing vibe. After the massage Kit gave me enough time to take my time getting up and dressed, and when I was ready I was given a bottle of water before I left. I look forward to returning.
Axelle Weeger
Axelle Weeger
2024.04.01
15/5 stars really, Kit is beyond amazing. They worked with me for a standard massage; and an ashiatsu. Both times, minor adjustments were made upon their recommendations to the overall treatment based on my health at the time, so that the massage could be as beneficial to me as was possible. I felt like Kit took my health needs incredibly seriously, and provided not only what they thought would be a good alteration, but specifically why and what the impacts on my body were likely to be. I wish every massage therapist took that level of detail into account when discussing a course of treatment. Truly, the most tailored massage experience I have ever had. Specifically to the ashiatsu massage, Kit is a revelation as to what I feel is possible through massage therapy. The depth of the pressure was something I’d never experienced with this level of delicate control. If you’re a fan of feeling “rolled out” after a massage, but standard hard pressure makes your muscles ache, this is for you. Truly an eye opening experience, and one I’d highly recommend. Overall, if you want to feel seen, heard, and cared for by a professional who takes your health seriously and provides stellar service, Kit is your person. Go see them, and you’ll see for yourself!
Arren Parker
Arren Parker
2024.03.30
Had a wonderful massage experience with Kit! They did an excellent job communicating with me about the experience and addressing any concerns I had. They were also knowledgeable and provided helpful and appropriate suggestions to soreness and tightness issues I was having. Already booking my next session!
Richard Cowan Jr (Ricky)
Richard Cowan Jr (Ricky)
2024.03.27
First time ever doing something like this and Kit absolutely exceeded my expectations. We had a fantastic conversation and the massage itself felt incredible. The space was very relaxing and safe, as well as the aroma therapy really being nice and adding to the experience well. I really hope I get the chance to go again!
Lee Pepperov
Lee Pepperov
2024.03.25
I booked an integrated massage with Kit. It's been years since my last massage, and the whole experience reminded me of what I've been missing! I went in hoping for an overall relaxing experience and a desire to work on some specific muscle groups. Before the massage I gave them a rundown of those areas that I knew needed to be worked, though in the middle of the massage they gave me the option to divert from the plan to focus on an area that was unexpectedly tense. I agreed, and they did some cupping that felt great! I normally keep quiet during massages (the gentle background music and cricket noise machine helped with the ambiance), but found myself chatting quite a bit -- Kit was comfortable either way. I haven't had a massage since top surgery, and I think a big part of my comfort came from Kit's understanding of my background. I felt all warm and fuzzy after the massage ended, and that mood persisted through the evening. I also felt more ease in my movements through the next few days. I have a trip coming up that I know I'll want a massage after; I've got a reminder on my calendar already set to book a massage with Kit when the dates open up! I'm going to try ashiatsu next time. I'm also recommending them to any friend who wants a massage!
Justice Erikson
Justice Erikson
2024.03.22
Kit is a very skilled massage therapist. My massage was very relaxing and helped to ease a lot of tension in my body. My Oura ring actually thought I had taken a nap!
Skylar Llewelyn
Skylar Llewelyn
2024.03.21
Kit has great vibes and great hands. The space is phenomenal, the music was prime (Skyrim worked its way into the playlist), the bed is super comfy, and Kit is super respectful of boundaries and makes sure to talk through what's going to happen. For my first massage, 10/10. (even if it wasn't my first, probably still 10/10).
Colin
Colin
2024.03.20
Kit is a great massage therapist! The full body massage was amazing!! Good compression and pressure to relax my muscles. The scheduling form was easy and straight forward, and the website functioned without any issues (Major plus in my book) I was surprised how easy it was to book. Kit worked on my full body, targeting a short bit on my tech shoulders. The stretching at the end was really really great and probably my favorite part! Kit was very thoughtful, asked great questions about problem areas. They did a great job noticing my tight muscles and adjusting as such. Would highly recommend!
Maya Nemain
Maya Nemain
2024.03.19
Kit is a WONDERFUL bodyworker. I highly recommend them for any of my fellow queers dealing with chronic pain, especially anything tied in with EDS, hypermobility, fibromyalgia, or embodied trauma. Kit was able to work on tension in my body that other bodyworkers have never been able to address and stretch the tense muscles around my joints without causing subluxations or dislocations that increase pain in the following days. They also were able to do work that let me release traumas and emotions that had gotten stuck in my body, and I wound up crying on the table multiple times during our session before experiencing a wonderful feeling of relief and letting go. If you're looking for bodywork but have had mixed experiences with it, or need someone that you feel safe getting into somatic relief with, I HIGHLY recommend Kit.
Mark Brannan
Mark Brannan
2024.03.18
I was not familiar with Ashiatsu massage before this, but I sometimes have back, neck, and shoulder pain, sit long hours, and had a stressful week before the session. Kit was great about helping me understand how Ashiatsu works, what I could expect, and then adjusting the intensity for me during the session. It was definitely intense but ultimately relaxing. I've never experienced anything quite like this. I could tell that they were reaching deep muscle tissue, yet it was not painful as I might have expected. The short facial massage at the end was also something new for me and felt really wonderful. I left feeling calm and connected to my body. Afterwards I was more aware of my posture and even noticed having more energy all weekend!
Briar Stratas
Briar Stratas
2024.03.17
Kit is an excellent massage therapist! They do a great job of creating a calming and relaxing environment. The massage was wonderful, I felt much less tense after and have slept great these last few days. I would absolutely recommend Kit if you are looking for a high quality massage
Bea Gritz
Bea Gritz
2024.03.16
From start to finish, my whole experience with Kit was relaxing. The booking process and intake form were easy to complete and the space is quiet and clean with a calming atmosphere. Before the massage even started Kit took time to ask about my previous massage history, what I did or didn’t like about my past massages and very clearly set expectations for what to expect. During the ashiatsu massage itself, Kit’s presence was both relaxing and whimsical and in addition to explaining certain techniques, they checked in on me regularly to make that I was comfortable with the level of pressure they were using without breaking me from that relaxing headspace. The massage itself was fantastic and Kit really did an amazing job of reading my body’s reactions and adjusting without me even having to say anything. And chuckled with me as we worked though some of the tighter area which was much appreciated. Having someone who doesn’t shy away from or hesitate with the therapeutic pain is absolutely delightful. At the end, Kit also asked for feedback as to what they could work on for next time and also gave very clear aftercare instructions, which I appreciated! As someone who lives in a plus size body, it is so hard to find people to feel comfortable being naked around but I was so comfortable around Kit that there was no hesitation from me at any point during my massage. The morning after, I am tender in all the expected spots after a deep tissue massage but also feel amazing! I am very much looking forward to going back for future appointments.