Forge Holiday Cottages

Forge Holiday Cottages Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (13)
Phil Morris
United Kingdom | 2023.11.12
Pleasant Stay A pleasant stay in a quintessential English village. Quiet and peaceful location.

Date of experience: 04 November, 2023
Advertisement
Les Abraham
Les Abraham
2022.02.14
Lovely, relaxing weekend away at Forge Cottages. Great local walks and pubs near pub. Definitely will be coming back!
Richard Knight
Richard Knight
2021.11.04
We had a lovely stay mid October for 3 nights. The cottage is characterful yet modern. Warm and cosy. It is situated in a delightful and friendly village. There is plenty to explore in the local area. We were visiting from France and found the owner to be responsive and very helpful. Thank you
Nicola Williams
Nicola Williams
2021.11.02
This cottage was absolutely gorgeous, I would definitely recommend staying here. There are lovely sunsets/ sunrises, beautiful walks and rivers. Pubs and restaurants not to far away and lovely food. This cottage was a cosy peaceful stay, the birds chirping in the mornings and they even provide with a starter pack - including washing up tablets ect. - kind neighbours, if you need anything the neighbours are extremely helpful. The gardens are a lovely place to relax in the sun with a drink. The beds are super soft and comfortable, I will definitely go again. Can't wait to book another night here xx
Janet Griffiths
Janet Griffiths
2021.10.16
Comfortable,stylish well equipped cottage,has every home comforts for all needs,and plenty of local information. Much appreciated the welcome tea,crisps,hot chocolate ,cider and milk. Beautiful lounge with wood burner ,well equipped kitchen if you want to cook at home.comfortable beds with nice bed linen and fluffy towels. Amazing star gazing and great views from the cottage with plentiful local walks.
Advertisement
colin fell
colin fell
2021.10.04
We greatly enjoyed our 11 day stay at this delightful cottage. The very recently updated property is very spacious, extremely comfortable and very fully equipped. A lovely peaceful location in a delightful area, especially good for cycling and walking, but within easy reach of many interesting towns and villages.
joanne Watson
joanne Watson
2021.08.26
Had a lovely week away. Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Loads to do within a short drive.
Reina van der Wiel
Reina van der Wiel
2021.08.21
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The cottages are wonderfully renovated, matching the best of the old (wooden beams, etc) with all the conveniences of the new. It meant that we happily spent time indoors when the weather wasn’t great while enjoying the patio when the sun came out. It’s a great location for various little day trips and the hosts provide lots of information about things to do. Would definitely recommend!
William Pennington
William Pennington
2021.08.01
With an outstanding sunset every night and the stars are amazing this is easily the best holiday cottage I have been to.
Advertisement
Emma Brown
Emma Brown
2021.06.28
Best nights' sleep I've had in ages! This cottage is perfect - a real home-from-home, with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable. Loved waking up to hear the birds singing. Took a wonderful trip around the beautiful villages in the area. Enjoyed sitting in the garden in the evening, admiring the view and taking it easy. A truly relaxing break - can't wait to come back again soon!
Samantha Fletcher
Samantha Fletcher
2021.06.28
Such a lovely cottage. Very well appointed, cosy and immaculately clean. The bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and there is a bathroom / en suite for each bedroom which is really handy for friends travelling together or families with older children. Its a wonderfully peaceful location which makes you feel totally refreshed and relaxed from the moment you arrive. We are very much looking forward to returning!
Mel Davenport
Mel Davenport
2021.06.28
Had a lovely night away in Forge Cottage. Beautiful views. The garden was the perfect spot to have a cup of coffee at in the morning, after a good, nights sleep in the very comfortable bed supplied. I would highly recommend this place to get away from it all.
Bryan Williams
Bryan Williams
2021.06.28
A beautifully newly renovated holiday cottage with all the comforts of home situated in a lovely village setting. Lots of great pubs just a short distance away. The birdsong and the stars at night are amazing! Love the logburner and can't wait to come back to curl up in front of it in the winter!
Advertisement