Fones 4 Africa (Fones.co.za)

Fones 4 Africa (Fones.co.za) Reviews

Good rating
4.0
51 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (49)
Awesome service
Advertisement
Avoid this "company" at all costs. Please be aware these people sell refurbished phones and not new phones. You'll be in luck to get a phone that works 100%. They don't respond to emails or calls except when it's time to take your money. My device had not worked 100% from the day I purchased it. One problem or the next would arise. Avoid these people at all costs. I repeat, avoid them at all costs.
Jorrie
South Africa | 2024.03.02
Had challenges with the phone from the start. Phone is non completely non-functional within 3 months

Date of experience: 22 February, 2024
Fraud They send me a refurbished phone with a glue on it...the box is not original and scratched. They pretend selling new original phones...shocking, the phone does not even look like a new one...
R A M
South Africa | 2024.01.20
Scammers con artists They are scammers. Take your money and make you sing. All other reviews show they never deliver or when they do its a fake. All 5 star reviews are bogus and created by themselves. Steer clear if you don't wish to get burnt
Advertisement
Fanele Mkhatshwa
Fanele Mkhatshwa
2022.02.26
I received great service from Lorraine, and the best prices for the phones I wanted. Really happy I found Fones 4 Africa.
velaeri dimba
velaeri dimba
2022.02.24
It's my second buy and I'm still impressed by the service and quality.
Lauren Turner
Lauren Turner
2022.02.23
FRAUDS!! I have bought 2 iPhones from them and they are rejects or fakes. Have been broken since we bought them. Each time we have sent them back which has been three times now, they keep them for a month and return them more broken. Their service is beyond shocking, never answer their phones and might answer an email with no subject and a one liner. They don’t know what they are doing. I have asked them for my money back eventually after fighting with them for a year which they refuse to do. Save your money and buy from a genuine company. I have literally begged the owner to have the decency to phone me which he has never ever done. I think they run their business from a garage.
Reply from Fones 4 Africa (Fones.co.za) 2022.02.23
Hi Lauren, we have investigated the issue and found that you only made complaints 1 month prior the end of the warranty period, one claim was that the phones are not switching on, and upon collection of the devices you said you are using the phone and declined to hand it over to the driver although you had said the phone is not switching on. Then finally when the phone came and technicians received it, it was working fine and we did inform you, however we replaced the device, unfortunately we can not continue to accept cyber bullying as shown in your emails. Also your claims of "fake" are damaging and could have legal consequences as we do not sell fake or counterfeit devices. We have certifications of approval to sell Phones in South Africa. Upon request we can gladly give them to you. And for you to come and demand your money back after more than a year on out of warranty product just goes to show some level of malicious intent
Advertisement
Seithati Zakhuza
Seithati Zakhuza
2022.02.19
Busisiwe Bezana
Busisiwe Bezana
2022.01.31
Apple Duba
Apple Duba
2022.01.05
The communication was amazing. Came just in time within expected delivery time. Both two phones and both of them work well. Will definitely recommend buying from this site
Thandolethu Ngubeni
Thandolethu Ngubeni
2022.01.05
Advertisement
Lungakazi Jijimba
Lungakazi Jijimba
2022.01.05
I would like to thank you for being responsible and ensuring that your customers are always satisfied....first time iphone user....and I am madly inlove with it🤩🤩🤩🤩...will definitely refer people who might be interested in owning an iphone .....
Lindelwa Chikohora _Sojini
Lindelwa Chikohora _Sojini
2021.12.12
Keith Dingwayo Mpepu
Keith Dingwayo Mpepu
2021.12.12
Angeline Change
Angeline Change
2021.12.11
bought a phone and Iam happy with the service
Advertisement
Tineyi Gwariwa
Tineyi Gwariwa
2021.12.11
I bought a phone from these guys. The service was exceptional. I wont hesitate to refer them. Keep up the good work.
LinnieSteez
LinnieSteez
2021.11.29
Melusi Nhliziyo
Melusi Nhliziyo
2021.11.24
Been using my Samsung a80 for a while now, its awesome