Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD

focusedwellness.net

Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
14 reviews Verified
Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14 ) 5.0

R H
R H
2024.04.26
I've consulted a number of Functional Medicine doctors in the San Francisco Bay Area. Dr Chen is one of my top 2! If you live far, go drive to see him. Depending on your situation, you may be able to have some of your appointments via telemedicine. If you are looking for a holistic medicine/integrative health, I encourage you to work with Dr. Chen.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2024.04.26
Thanks very much for your glowing review! I appreciate it very much. I do what I can to help others feel better. Potential clients can book a complimentary intro visit on my booking page so I can tell you how I would approach things.
Advertisement
Lica Sfredo
Lica Sfredo
2024.04.11
Dr Chen is very emphatic and really listens to your concerns.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2024.04.11
Thank you very much for your kind review. I try to listen well to what clients are saying and feeling. Empathy is a skill that all health care professionals should exercise.
constance madrid
constance madrid
2024.03.13
Had a session with Richard and Im very glad i did. He is very insightful and caring. I highly recommend him. I had two issues that he helped me with the most important one is his advice on how to improve my sleep~
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.12.23
Thanks very much for the review, it is appreciated. Happy Holidays!
Michele Mariscal
Michele Mariscal
2024.03.02
Dr. Chen is so comprehensive in his care. I recently had a follow-up after not seeing him for a couple years and I was confident that he would be able to help me with my current health needs with all of my past history considered. I know he is always aimed at helping me get to the root cause and best course of action to bring balance to my body.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2024.03.02
Thanks very much for your review and trusting me with your health care. We shall get to the cause of your health issue and figure out how to make it better.
chris
chris
2024.02.11
Both my wife and I have been seeing Dr Chen for several years. My wife has been dealing with a chronic illness for almost 30 years and Dr Chen has really helped accelerate her healing. He is a very good listener and problem solver, always broadening his knowledge.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2024.02.11
Thanks very much for the kind review. I am glad that I have helped your wife. To continued healing and health!
Advertisement
Chris K
Chris K
2023.12.06
What a blessing to have met Dr Chen. He has an uncanny ability to diagnose problems other physicians missed, and helped me through a period of hyperthyroidism and other maladies. If it weren't for him, I'd have gone down the tubes and had a much longer recovery time which would've been devastating to my career. He was by far the most ethical and kindest physician I met during my healing journey, and I met way too many during that period of my life. Suffice to say, I trust him so much now that if I have important health questions to ask, I will book an appointment to bounce ideas off him as a sanity check.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.12.06
Thanks very much Chris for your kind words, I do the best I can. I am glad that I was able to help you back on your health journey. It was my pleasure working with you to reach our common goal of you getting more health so you could work your normal scheduled hours.
HS DeCarion
HS DeCarion
2023.09.09
Dr R. Chen is someone I've seen a number of times. He is patient and caring. He goes out of his way to answer any questions and offers suggestions which I find very helpful. Some illnesses take more time to understand than mainstream medicine may have the time or background to treat wholistically. Either way, Focused Wellness is a fine option which I recommend.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.09.09
Thanks very much for your kind review, Ms. DeCarion. Thank you for letting me be involved in your health journey.
Bert Botta
Bert Botta
2023.09.06
Richard is well organized and combines the best of “alternative” medicine with that of more traditional treatment. His recent treatment resulted in my being pain-free for the first time in a while. I’m waiting to see how effective his recommendation for supplements are and I will report on that as time goes on. He's competent and compassionate in his treatment and spends as much time as is necessary to the patient.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.12.06
Thank you very much for your review. Prolozone is amazing stuff and I am glad it helped you feel pain free without any need for surgery for THREE months at least.
Wendy Calomiris
Wendy Calomiris
2023.09.01
I had the fortunate experience to have seen Dr. Richard for health care. He was professional, kindly, curious, and really accurate in his summation of my concerns. Dr. Richard exceeded any expectation I had. I’m so excited to see my health and wellness get better and sustain me in my later years. Dr. Richard is not the future of medicine he is the medicine!
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.09.01
Thank you very much for your kind review and for letting me be involved in your healthcare. I look forward to helping you further with your health & wellness journey.
Advertisement
Anastasia Galanopoulos
Anastasia Galanopoulos
2023.04.12
Dr. Richard Chen is the epitome of a healer, what we all desire in our physicians. His strengths include not only his brilliant scientific mind and methodical approach to problem-solving, but also his ability to create relationship with his patients. He is an active listener, validates his patients’ experience and follows data from the body to inform the next therapeutic step; he is a true partner in the healing process. Even though he was my doctor for only a year, his words of wisdom that my body is my laboratory still echo in my mind. They helped me to remember that I too am an expert on my own body and they set me on a path to getting myself back.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.04.13
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is very much appreciated. I am happy to empower clients to understand what is going on with their body and how better to live with their body.
Michael LeValley
Michael LeValley
2023.04.05
My experience with Dr. Chen was a life-changing one. I was suffering from the devastating symptoms of long haul Covid and had been unable to find relief with my primary doctor at Kaiser for over a year. However, Dr. Chen was attentive and listened to my story, and then recommended a course of treatment and supplements that helped me feel better within two weeks. It has been around six months since I started seeing him, and he continues to suggest new supplements and treatments to help me improve my health further. I cannot recommend Dr. Chen enough. He possesses an incredible level of knowledge, and his integrative care approach blends various practices to provide a more extensive range of treatments. Additionally, he is an extremely friendly person, making him an all-around excellent doctor to work with..
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.04.06
Thank you very much Mr. LeValley for your kind review. I am glad that I could be of assistance in your health journey and I look forward to getting your health to the best that you wish it to be.
Jackie Ramos
Jackie Ramos
2023.04.04
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.12.06
Thank you for your review!
Natalie Hunt
Natalie Hunt
2023.03.23
Dr. Chen is a functional medicine practitioner and he has helped our family finally get answers for long standing health issues. He is a medical doctor, but specializes in Chinese medicine, so he recognizes the impact that nutrition, the environment, mental and emotional health has on the body. We have learned a lot from him in our health journey and we are particularly thankful for his understanding of biochemistry. Dr. Chen is a warm and compassionate, attentive doctor and we are so thankful that we found him.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.12.06
My apologies about the seriously late reply - still learning more about running a business :) Thanks very much for your kind words and review. It has been my pleasure treating you and the family and I am glad that the health results are getting better. The combination of Chinese medicine and modern medicine is fascinating - they emphasize different aspects of health so together, they work really well.
Advertisement
Sam T
Sam T
2023.03.09
Dr. Chen is a gifted physician -- a true healer, getting to root causes rather than just symptoms. I have gone to him for chronic fatigue and surgery guidance and he has given me expert guidance with nutrition, supplements, and emotional release. I have found his work with lasers and magnets to create powerful pain relief within 24 hours. He is generous, kind-hearted, and highly committed to his work. I highly recommend Dr. Chen as a physician.
Reply from Focused Wellness® Richard Chen MD 2023.03.09
Thank you very much for your review. It is my honor to work with you on your health journey.