Finlock Removals

finlockremovals.co.uk

Finlock Removals Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
103 reviews Verified
Finlock Removals
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 103 ) 4.8

Steve Dickson
Steve Dickson
2024.05.03
Finlock Removals have just completed replacing the guttering on my bungalow and they have done an incredible job, from the quote to the finish has been an excellent service. The two fitters were so friendly, neat and tidy and very respectful. I would recommend Finlock Removals to anyone. Fantastic job guys Thank you Steve’s
Mark Brown
Mark Brown
2024.04.22
Very fast service, completed within one day and came in at the exact price they quoted, no hidden charges and all rubbish taken away swiftly! Would highly recommend.
Mick Dobinson
Mick Dobinson
2024.04.21
Very , very disappointed in this company , promised a lot but have not followed through with any of them. Pile of rubbish is still sitting outside my house well over 2 weeks after payment was made , they stated it will be collected 3/5 days! One of the guys barely cleaned up anything , i had to do all that once they were gone, scaffolding was still up almost 2 weeks after also. They dont even deserve one star in my opinion , but had to give one otherwise unable to post , seems once money was paid there customer care is not important anymore. They cracked my neighbours guttering, then tried denying it saying it was already there! They have since admitted responsibility & it will be repaired....not by the same team hopefully. I personally would advise anyone to avoid this company if you wish to have your concrete guttering removed. 21.04.24.....update The company did follow through a week or so ago with repairs , and they kept to their word to have the rubbish moved urgently. All happy in the end.
Laura Wynn
Laura Wynn
2024.04.12
Great service! Very quick process. Phoned on the Friday had new gutters by Wednesday. Highly recommend
Lee P
Lee P
2024.04.10
Our dealings with Finlock Removals have been nothing short of excellent. We had our maisonette Finlock concrete gutters completely removed and replaced with black square guttering, soffits and fascia’s. The result has been amazing and we are so happy to be finally rid of the ugly, dated and quite simply inadequate concrete guttering system, once and for all. The installation team (Jo and Francis) were like a fine tuned engine and worked so hard and efficiently. We kept saying they should be working for a Formula One team, they were that good! They even helped to remove some old redundant cabling and sky dish that was no longer needed for us which they didn’t have to do! Eve, Kyle and Harvey in the office worked tirelessly to answer all of our questions beforehand and addressed any concerns that our neighbours came up with in great detail. Their communication throughout has been faultless. We highly recommend Finlock Removals and are forever grateful to them for improving our property and we look forward to finally being able to enjoy living without any further mould issues occurring. Well done guys, keep up the good work! Before and after photos to follow….
David Newman
David Newman
2024.04.10
Good work and done in good time.
Doreen Whitehead
Doreen Whitehead
2024.04.09
Very polite quick and efficient. Gives the house a lovely face lift ..no photos as its raining again ..thank you Flintlock
wendy mann
wendy mann
2024.04.08
Keqiong Li
Keqiong Li
2024.04.08
I’ve had my concrete guttering removed and replaced with new facia and guttering in its place Changed dates as the scaffolder issue, then it's two super windy and rainy days, but they finished their job on time and cleared majority of the rubbish(I understand it's cold and windy, so I don't expect that much clean). NO damp and dripping gutter anymore, and my neighbout likes our house's new looking too. Will recommed Finlock if they need to change, thanks fo the team.
Chris Mf
Chris Mf
2024.04.07
I wholeheartedly recommend this company. They have done an amazing job at a good price. It looks so much better and I am so pleased I got the work done. The whole company seem very professional and friendly. The installers worked their socks off and could not be faulted. I chose this company after looking through their reviews and I am pleased that I did. UPDATE.....Two separate neighbours have commented on how hard the men worked and on how impressed they are with the end result. One of these neighbours is jealous that he didn't use this company as he already had his done by another company and he said mine are so much better in quality and workmanship. 😀
Neil Salvin
Neil Salvin
2024.03.27
Great company to work for quick and reliable firm ♠️
Chris Speare
Chris Speare
2024.03.25
Absolutely brilliant company ! 100% recommended using them a pleasure on the phone to deal with and the lads doing the work are very professional and quick !
Howard cox
Howard cox
2024.03.22
What can I say Finlock did an amazing job sporting everything. The guttering looked amazing and the cost was wonderfully they are the most competative around and have a very generous work guarantee. We'll worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.
Lorna Mercer
Lorna Mercer
2024.03.13
Excellent service, workmen gentlemenly and efficient, very pleased with my new look
Jodie Bowen
Jodie Bowen
2024.03.07
Fast and efficient service. Front and back concrete guttering removed and replaced with new guttering within a day. Great service, would recommend. Also, we were able to do buy now pay later, which has really helped.
Glen Newick
Glen Newick
2024.03.06
I’ve had my concrete guttering removed and replaced with new facia and guttering in its place and have also done the extension facia and gutters also. Done an excellent job and even came back in the Sunday morning to finish off and tidy up
STEVEN PANTLING
STEVEN PANTLING
2024.03.06
Reply from Finlock Removals 2024.03.12
Hi Steven, we haven't done any work to your property so this review is neither helpful nor informative. we did however use your scaffolding company www.northwoodscaffolding.co.uk and were quite disappointed with the results. the scaffolding was not attached to the property very well at all and was dangerous to operate on. when asking for some kind of discount for this you've refused to take this on board in any way. instead of just resolving this reasonably you've chosen to leave a vague 1 star review for us, which will only serve to bring bad attention back to you. All of our actual costumers are very pleased with our service, and we like to make amends where ever we make mistakes like you should have done.
Oreoluwa A Samuel
Oreoluwa A Samuel
2024.03.05
Excellent work.
Timbo
Timbo
2024.03.05
Excellent service from Finlock Removals.. The guys that did the job were brilliant and worked extremely hard to replace our concrete guttering all around our property. Eve in the office kept us well informed at all times and no payment was required until all work had been completed satisfactorily. Highly recommend these guys for this specialist type of work.
Lynne WIlliams
Lynne WIlliams
2024.02.27
We have just had our concrete guttering replaced today. Very impressed with the 2 fitters. They worked very hard and cleared away all the rubbish, very professional. It looks great too. No more leaky concrete gutters. From the salesman to the ladies in the office, everything was very easy. Thank you.