Fenland Camping and Caravan Park

Fenland Camping and Caravan Park Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
76 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (67)
Jess M19
Jess M19
2021.10.03
We live locally and needed somewhere to practice putting our new awning up. The owners were very helpful and allowed us to do this :) Seems like a very peaceful family friendly well kept site.
Reply from Fenland Camping and Caravan Park 2021.10.03
Thank you for your feedback Jess, I'm glad we could help.
Advertisement
Steven Flear
Steven Flear
2021.09.21
Lovely place and facilities great staff
Lee Bilston
Lee Bilston
2021.09.19
A conveniently located site which was extremely well kept
Reply from Fenland Camping and Caravan Park 2021.09.19
Thank you for your feedback, it means the world to us to know our efforts are appreciated.
Abigail Carder
Abigail Carder
2021.08.31
A lovely, small site. Highly recommended. Great under cover area for socialising with picnic benches. Very family focussed with outdoor toys for the kids. Nice clean facilities, perfect for families. Enjoyed our long weekend camp. Thanks for having us!
Reply from Fenland Camping and Caravan Park 2021.08.31
You're welcome! Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon ?
Sheena Clayton
Sheena Clayton
2021.08.29
We stayed here for the weekend and it is a really lovely campsite owners are lovely too. It's very peaceful, our children loved it although I'd say it's not really ideal for older kids apart from the little play area which has toddler ride on toys not really much else for them to do, If you are going away for a few peaceful days I'd highly recommend it!
Advertisement
Trevor Munton-Willis
Trevor Munton-Willis
2021.08.14
Immaculately kept site, with child's play area in the middle visible from all pitches, very helpful owners, very secure with barrier to control comings and goings.
MUFFINHEAD1985
MUFFINHEAD1985
2021.08.05
Great hospitality by Pete and Kate. Pete even showed me how I had been using my bike gears incorrectly on route from London to the Highlands. Thanks guys. Highly recommended.
Louise Walton
Louise Walton
2021.07.26
recommends
Great location, excellent helpful staff, clean facilities, just perfect.
Sharon Pearce
Sharon Pearce
2021.07.10
My partner and I had a really relaxing week's stay. It was our first visit. Our granddaughter came to stay for a couple of nights and absolutely loved it, a great range of ride on toys and games to play with, not to mention the space to run around in. The site is quite and peaceful, you can hear the traffic from the road but not to a point that it disturbs you. The local cockerel makes himself heard but again it didn't bother us. The showers and toilets exceptionally clean. We will definitely be returning. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful?
Advertisement
moira hope
moira hope
2021.07.04
What a great site, lovely welcome on arrival , everything was perfect and well maintained . Would highly recommend ?.
Margaret Davis
Margaret Davis
2021.06.23
Nice quiet place to stay. Lovely people.
Sharon Kenny
Sharon Kenny
2021.06.01
Lovely family campsite. We have been visiting here since 2018, and have always found the facilities clean and tidy, and the owners to be friendly and helpful. :-)
Stephen Cheetham
Stephen Cheetham
2021.05.31
recommends
Firstly, the owners are lovely people!! The site is small and perfect!! Great facilities and a little shop within a few minutes walk. The Anchor pub is 20mins walk away and the Woodman’s Way is on the doorstep. Some fantastic views across the fields and a walk off the beaten track ?? Finally, amazing value for money - so will definitely be using again ??
Advertisement
Sonia Rostecka
Sonia Rostecka
2021.05.31
recommends
It was our First Time visiting and I am such Happy that we get a chance to visit this campsite. Not to big but to be honest with you - perfect, cause I felt really cosy. And the most important : safe for kids! Facilities were open - everything was really Clean! Close to reception you can find out Little room with books, puzzles and games for your kids. The owners were such a friendly and informed us about everythig. Campsite got lovely Little play Area with benches and tables, so you can sit drink coffee close to your Little ones or just watch them playing while relaxing by your caravan. I think benches with tables are great if you coming with your tent without lots of stuff and want to sit somewhere and eat or drink. I wish there will be Little swing or Slide as well - but sometimes it Can’t be to perfect. Thank you for having us for this busy Bank Holiday weekend!
a g
a g
2021.05.17
Really friendly hosts- has good facilities and sheltered camping area with high hedges. Smaller site. Very close to March.
Danny Wild
Danny Wild
2021.05.03
First time visiting and we were really impressed, situated on a field which you felt like you were actually on holiday. The owners came up to check on us to make sure everything was okay, which was lovely, couldn’t really fault this place at all although the WiFi didn’t work but we didn’t spend much time needing it. It has a lovely little play area for the children. In the middle of the field so you can watch your little ones play while you chill out either by your caravan or just pop your chairs closer, which we did. We have been to a couple of caravan/camping sites now and would really recommend ff you want somewhere quiet, we could hear the birds chirping and the cockerel next door, never a problem. We will definitely be back!
Alison Harvey
Alison Harvey
2020.11.07
Had a great stay hear, great camp site very friendly family will come back hear again . Hope to see you soon.
Advertisement
Denise Richardson
Denise Richardson
2020.11.05
Ben Hemp
Ben Hemp
2020.05.31
A little gem of a site not too big but very well equipped and Owner is exceptionally helpful
Thomas Lupoli
Thomas Lupoli
2020.02.20