Fairview Financial Management

fairviewifa.co.uk

Fairview Financial Management Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
51 reviews Verified
Fairview Financial Management
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 51 ) 5.0

Jo van der linde
Jo van der linde
2024.03.20
Ross at Fairview has been helping me with financial planning for a number of years. When I initially contacted Ross I wanted advice on how best to invest my savings. Ross helped me with that as well as secure a fantastic mortgage offer. More recently I have approached Ross for tax planning advice regarding my pension. I have always found Ross to be very approachable and professional to deal with. He is really skilled at explaining what is often complex financial information in a way that is easy to understand. This enables me to make a quick and informed decision and chose the financial option that is right for me and my circumstances. I would also describe Ross as highly responsive. On the last occasion that I needed Ross's advice he was quick to act getting on touch with me for a friendly chat as soon as I had submitted all of the documents that he needed to see and review. I honestly cannot fault Ross in anyway. The service he provides is nothing short of excellent.
Natalie Fedden
Natalie Fedden
2024.03.05
My partner and I used Fairview Financial Management Ltd when buying our first home and couldn't have been happier with the service. We worked with Ross who was so helpful, kind and professional. As first time buyers we naturally had a lot of questions about the house buying process and Ross was really clear and patient in helping us to understand how everything would work. He secured us the best possible mortgage rate for our circumstances in a difficult time for mortgages, and supported us throughout the entire home buying process. We would highly recommend Fairview Financial Management, a pleasure to deal with.
Lauren
Lauren
2024.03.03
Ross’ advice, support and assistance with the sourcing of my and my partner’s mortgage was invaluable. As first time buyers with little knowledge of the process, Ross was on hand if we had any questions on the mortgage products or the other aspects of the house purchasing process. His advice to us was thorough and considered, and he was able to offer additional advice on my partner’s finances, ensuring that we both have the right level of cover in place that suited our needs and budget.
Darien Lamb
Darien Lamb
2024.02.29
Ross provided excellent advice, quick service at a reasonable price. He explained everything very clearly and outlined potential mortgage options tailored to my specific circumstances. Obtaining a mortgage was a seamless process thanks to Ross!
David Dineen
David Dineen
2024.01.15
Excellent service and support. Ross knows his stuff, is very professional and has really helped us organise our financial planning. Would and have recommended.
Scott O'Connor
Scott O'Connor
2024.01.11
Worked with Ross a number of times, wouldn't choose anyone else. Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to all queries. Speak to Ross for your mortgage needs - 100% would recommend.
Peter Thorogood
Peter Thorogood
2024.01.08
We have worked with Ross for over 5 years now and the planning and advice he gives us has meant we are doing things we didn't think would be possible until we were older. Would highly recommend anybody looking for a down to earth, knowledgable IFA to speak to Fairview.
Niki Davies
Niki Davies
2023.12.22
Absolutely faultless. Could not recommend Ross Lacey highly enough. Really fantastic experience on securing a mortgage in a challenging time. Please don't look anywhere else!
Gary Jackson
Gary Jackson
2023.12.11
I have worked with Ross for more than 5 years, his excellent guidance has helped me plan an enjoyable retirement, earlier than I thought possible.
Matteo Conti
Matteo Conti
2023.12.03
Honest and fair assessment of my needs. Gave me a clear picture of what I should be doing. Would highly recommend
Niamh B
Niamh B
2023.11.27
My husband and I approached Ross for help with planning for our future retirements. He was so patient and knowledgable on the subject and really took time to understand our situation and what we wanted. After our discussion, we decided to wait to enlist Ross’ help for a more convenient point for us in future. We got so much value from our 1 hour consultation and definitely won’t hesitate to get started with the team when we’re ready. Thanks so much!
Nick Berinski
Nick Berinski
2023.11.23
Ross is very knowledgeable in the financial industry and approaches exchanges in a clear and transparent manor. His friendly disposition makes you feel at ease and I personally wouldn't feel the need to deal with anyone else. I couldn't recommend Ross highly enough for all your financial needs
Folasade Adewumi-Adeshina
Folasade Adewumi-Adeshina
2023.11.23
Ross demonstrated extensive experience and provided tailored guidance to me. He is a seasoned professional who is very patient and inclusive in his analysis. Ross is easy to work with and he is a good listener. He went over and beyond to provide me with information that could help me make informed decision.
Denise Appleby
Denise Appleby
2023.11.17
Ross has been extremely helpful with my enquiries regarding my pension. Very patient, came back to me when he said he would and provided me with some very useful information. Highly recommended!
Neil Skelding
Neil Skelding
2023.10.10
Turning 50, I wondered if there was enough in the pot to take some form of early retirement. Ross gave us the confidence to make that decision so that we can live our lives the way we want to. I had expected a financial planner to show us spreadsheets and charts, using lots of financial jargon. But Ross took the time to properly engage with us, understanding what we were looking for and what was important to us. We don’t have a massive budget, but Ross helped us to understand that we had enough to spend on the things - and the people - that we care about. Ross gave us the confidence not to worry about every financial transaction. We understand our parameters and we have regular reviews to confirm that we’re on track. I’ve always believed that it’s not about how much money you have, it’s about what that money can give you, in terms of experiences, fun and time spent with the people that you love. Ross always takes the time to check if we are happy with how we are living our lives, whether the money is giving us those things. For years, I’ve thought about taking a sailing course. I’ve no idea whether it’s for me, but I’d like to give it a go. Ross gave me the push I needed - he even gave me a link to a beginner’s course. After all, it’s things like that are the reason I retired in the first place. I booked my place on the course that same day and cannot wait.
Kathleen Sarbutt
Kathleen Sarbutt
2023.10.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My father recently passed away. As he took care of the financial side of things I thought it best to seek professional advice regarding my mother's affairs. I heard about Ross through a friend. Ross has helped us to understand my mum's current financial position and is supporting her with future financial planning now she is retired. He has given her an honest view of where she is financially and what she is able to spend going forward. As part of this he has made investment recommendations in terms of her inherited pension scheme and the investing of other cash she holds in ISAs and Unit Trusts. Being a pensioner, he has worked with her to identify the right level of investment risk to take, as well as making recommendations on how she can use her money in the right way to reduce tax implications. Ross kept us engaged every step of the way and with every decision, visiting us regularly at home to run through everything, always making sure mum's goals were kept on track. He has been a pleasure to deal with.
Liam Griffiths
Liam Griffiths
2023.08.16
Ross and his team provide an excellent service and are always professional and friendly to deal with. I've recommended friends and family to them too, who have all had a great experience.
Jenny Farebrother
Jenny Farebrother
2023.08.07
Honestly so impressed with this company. Amazing free consultation. Honest, knowledgeable, a great listener. Good signposting, no hard sell. So refreshing. I definitely feel I have found someone I can trust.
Francis Hernandez
Francis Hernandez
2023.07.27
Ross is a very knowledgeable and confident financial advisor who has offered me very clear options in order that I may retire and enjoy time after work without worrying about my financial position. His advice following the death of my mother was very helpful indeed. In addition he has also built the framework for a legacy that I can leave for my children. I would wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone who is planning their retirement.
Andrew Symmons
Andrew Symmons
2023.06.29
We were recommended Ross by a family friend. Ross was very helpful in guiding us through the process as first time buyers. Options and requirements were explained and he was adept at explaining what the pros and cons of various items were, as well as offering his own personal opinion whilst respecting your choice as a client. We had initially secured a 2 year fixed, at little hassle thanks to Ross and the team, but the interest rate mayhem in 2022 saw us want to switch to a 5 year. Ross and Kyrie were able to secure a new 5 year fixed within one day and acted very quickly to ensure we could achieve a reasonable rate. The product secured was withdrawn the following day, and we incurred no extra charge for this. Ross and the team were adept at keeping up to speed with the process and always reached out to see how things were progressing as well. Now a happy home owner since March '23, I would highly recommend Ross and the team to anyone looking for an advisor.