Greko Beverley

Greko Beverley Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
252 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (244)
Simon Hovell
Simon Hovell
2024.04.13
Great food for sharing, helpful staff, and pleasant, easy atmosphere.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Kathryn B
Kathryn B
2024.04.13
Verified
A little taste of Greece We visited Greko on a busy Friday evening and the food and service were amazing! We enjoyed delicious tzatziki and saganaki to start followed by the lamb kleftiko and chicken Soulvaki, all of which was fresh and give us a little taste of Greece. We finished with a lovely, tasty baklava. We’ll definitely be back!
fastladfairy
fastladfairy
2024.04.12
Verified
Outstanding Excellent service and delicious food. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great meal. Portion sizes were excellent, the small plate options were great in order to try a range of different food options.
Barbara Foster
Barbara Foster
2024.04.11
Fabulous food helpful waiter
Dom M
Dom M
2024.04.11
Verified
Lovely atmosphere and food Delicious food and friendly staff made this a fantastic on the spur of a moment experience, reminding us of past holidays in Greece.
Advertisement
Rachel Harris
Rachel Harris
2024.04.07
Enjoyed a fabulous evening here tonight. The food was delicious, service impeccable and atmosphere great. Nothing was too much trouble and we can't wait to visit again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Elaine Ellett
Elaine Ellett
2024.04.07
Restaurant full at 6pm on Saturday night. Very hard to hear as the noise levels high, or perhaps the room acoustics amplify the sound. The food is very good but I do think it is slightly overpriced. Only one type of white wine available by the glass.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Elena B
Elena B
2024.04.07
The food is amazing, closest thing to actually dining in Greece.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joe
Joe
2024.04.07
Verified
Ok if you prefer quantity over quality and are new and unaccustomed to Greek food. Disappointing visit expected more judging by all the five star reviews. Positives - large airy restaurant, serving staff both very pleasant and well informed about the menu, big portion of chips (but didn’t look or taste homemade (herbs looked to be added as an afterthought). Negatives - no atmosphere in the restaurant, decor minimal and lacking, menu fairly short, the chicken kebabs were extremely small and looked like unappetising,anaemic, pre-formed chicken.
Advertisement
MB S
MB S
2024.04.06
Wow! I love Greek food, especially Greek salad and lamb chops. Great service as well; they always give you recommendations for the food and provide information, especially if it is your first time visiting the restaurant. I recommend this restaurant.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Phillip Bashford
Phillip Bashford
2024.04.06
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sarah R
Sarah R
2024.04.06
Verified
Social food Amazing place to meet friends. Such a lovely setting with lovely round social tables. I brought a pram and there was plenty of space and the restaurant accommodated this easily. The food on both visits was amazing. So fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend trying the aubergine and fried courgettes. It’s my go to place to eat in Beverley.
Louise Precious
Louise Precious
2024.04.04
Fantastic place to eat and relax . Great staff and atmosphere. Food is absolutely delicious
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
mah18632016
mah18632016
2024.04.04
Verified
Fabulous Greek food Delicious "tapas or meze" style food - the service was excellent and food served promptly - even though it was packed. If you plan to go at a weekend - book - otherwise your very unlikely to get a table
Sam England
Sam England
2024.04.03
Beautiful restaurant and the food is absolutely outstanding. Staff are so friendly and accommodating! Such a great spot!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sam E
Sam E
2024.04.03
Verified
Amazing food as always Fantastic food as always. The guys that run the restaurant are so welcoming and friendly and the food is outstanding. It was one of my friend’s first times there today and she loved it. I have to say, the moussaka is my favourite. One of the best I’ve ever tasted. Thank you again for a wonderful meal!
pauline skells
pauline skells
2024.04.02
The first time we went, I took my husband for his birthday.quite busy, which is good. lovely feeling to the restaurant music was nicely playing in the background not too loud Definitely be going back
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Navigate690900
Navigate690900
2024.04.01
Verified
Greek perfection!!! Beautiful food, great service, nice atmosphere, can’t recommend enough, Best described as Greek tapas, everything tasted so fresh and the individual dishes left the four of us switching our dishes from one to another, Girls loved the cocktails and the house red was perfect
Sam R
Sam R
2024.04.01
Verified
Fabulous Greek food ! First visit : absolutely gorgeous food ! Well priced lovely Greek wine . Attentive , friendly service. The moussaka, fried courgettes, halloumi fries , feta , meatballs, baklava were all superb . We were very impressed. Next time we are up here we are coming back for sure.
Andrew Shepherd
Andrew Shepherd
2024.03.29
It's only been open a short time but what a great setup. Great authentic Greek food, amazing friendly service. The team are very efficient and helpful and prices seemed very reasonable. We were there as a large group of 15, and for ease on the night had booked and pre-ordered most of the food. I'm not local but hoping to return on another visit to Beverley.
Atmosphere
Food
Service