Project Doughnut

Project Doughnut Reviews

Good rating
4.4
49 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (49)
Kie Owen
Kie Owen
2024.02.29
Ordered a giant doughnut in the post as a valentine's day gift for my girlfriend. Anything I buy through an ad on instagram tends to be done so with a pinch of salt but I knew she'd appreciate the novelty even if it wasn't great. What I got was one of the best doughnuts I've ever eaten, delivered perfectly on time and presented brilliantly - we were eating this thing for days and it barely dropped off in quality in that time. Well worth the money, could probably do without more oversized sweet treats in my life but I wills definitely be ordering again, too good a service not to.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Project Doughnut 2024.02.29
Hi Kie thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your 5 Star review. We are thrilled that you and your girlfriend enjoyed the doughnut and will be ordering again. We will pass these comments onto our team. Thank you very much!
Advertisement
Andy Rowe
Andy Rowe
2024.02.06
Yeah great. I wandered in to Pret a Manger first and had a look at their bacon croissants and veggie sangers and suchlike and I wasn't really feeling much enthusiasm for any of that stuff really. Then I saw this big pink shop thing that said donuts and instantly went there and got a salted caramel one with a gold bar on top which was miles better than anything Pret could offer. I could only have made it better by adding even more sugar. Nice
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Project Doughnut 2024.02.06
Hi Andy thanks very much for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review we are so pleased you enjoyed your doughnut! That was a good choice for a first time try. We hope to see you again soon!
Richard Greenberg
Richard Greenberg
2024.01.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Project Doughnut 2024.01.24
Hi Richard thank you for leaving us your 5 star review we are really grateful! We are so thrilled you are happy with us. Many thanks
Atif Muneer
Atif Muneer
2023.11.30
Friendly staff and excellent choices of doughnuts. The Homer doughnut was very nice
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.12.04
Hi Atif thank you for taking the time to leave us your excellent 5 star review we are so pleased you like the doughnuts! We will let the staff know your comments too. Many thanks!
carlo albertini
carlo albertini
2023.11.19
Finally got to try these at Boldmere Festival. Good service. However, 'D' must stand for Dead doughnuts. Bang average. Nothing special and not worth the money. Won't be buying these again unfortunately.
Food
Service
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.11.21
Hi Carlo we are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your doughnuts from Boldmere Festival. This is not the reaction we are used to having to them, so we apologise that you found them average. We'd love some further feedback and how you think we could improve them? Many thanks
Advertisement
Natalja Zake
Natalja Zake
2023.11.02
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.11.03
Hi Natalja thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review we are so thrilled you were happy with the doughnuts. Many thanks!
Deaglan O’Rourke
Deaglan O’Rourke
2023.10.15
The products are great and have a good range for dietary requirements. Had some issues with delivery and customer service meaning I have only received half of my paid order
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.10.24
Hi Deaglan sorry to hear that, we understand that this issue has now been rectified by customer services and that all the order has now been dispatched. Many thanks
Old Random Computing
Old Random Computing
2023.06.15
Amazing donuts! Goes great with a coffee! I went with the half dozen "Homer's Heaven". They seemed bigger than I thought! They arrived on time and on the day I selected. Would recommend.
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.06.15
Hi there thank you very much for leaving us your 5 star review we are thrilled you enjoyed them so much!
Astrusale Mezzocuore
Astrusale Mezzocuore
2023.06.06
I am so glad I gave these guys a try, I don't think I ever tasted doughnuts like this in my life 🍩😍 I had the vegan box and I managed to take one photo before I scuffed the whole thing 🤣🤣Absolutely delicious dough, the filling is creamy and the flavour is authentic, just like a dairy product but no cruelty involved 🙏 I can't recommend Project Doughnut enough, honestly 🏆🏆🏆🏆
Reply from Project Doughnut 2022.07.28
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your brilliant review! We are so pleased to hear just how much you love our Vegan range of doughnuts! You have made the Dream Team's day! We hope you can indulge in some of our Vegan doughnuts again soon! If there is anything else we can help with, please get in touch with us via email: info@projectdoughnut.com Thank you | Project D
Advertisement
P Bedi
P Bedi
2023.05.26
Always wanted to try these and had a chance at wing fest derby. I purchase four and asked the nice lady for the 4 best sellers. The service was good, but unfortunately found all of them to be dry and slightly overpriced.
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.05.29
Hi there thank you for your review we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your doughnuts that is very unusual indeed. We pride ourselves on how soft, fluffy and delicious they are. If you found them to be dry it would have been best to contact us at the time or return to the kiosk where you purchased them to advise them of this. If you would like to contact us by email with details we can look into this for you. Sorry you felt that they were overpriced. We have had significant feedback suggesting for the size and quality that they are the correct price. We do hope that you may have the opportunity to try them again sometime and enjoy them as they should be.
Rob Stainsby
Rob Stainsby
2023.03.26
Tried these yesterday at Nottingham where our daughter had a show can honestly say these are the best ever doughnuts will definitely be getting more
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.03.27
Hi Rob thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and 5 stars. We are so thrilled you enjoyed them! We aim to please! Many thanks Project D
Key X0
Key X0
2023.03.25
sick donuts oh my god
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.04.05
Hey! Thanks so much we are so thrilled you love them! Thank you for the 5 star review.
Paul H
Paul H
2023.03.21
We have had several boxes from several locations and love the brand. The presentation is amazing and the selection of toppings are also amazing. Unfortunately with Our last boxes, the doughnuts themselves were a little dry and tasteless, nevertheless myself and my family still devoured them. 🙂
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.03.23
Thank you for your review Paul and your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your doughnuts. Please always get in touch with us if there are any issues with your orders, we are always happy to rectify any issues for our customers.
Advertisement
J
J
2023.03.17
Great vegan doughnuts. Very tasty but would have liked it if they had some filled doughnuts not just ring doughnuts with filling in the hole. Would definitely buy again but only reason not 5 star was for the money I would rather a filled doughnut.
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.03.17
Hi there J thank you for leaving us your 4 star review, how did we miss out on 5 stars is there something we could do better? Many thanks
Asad Chaudhry
Asad Chaudhry
2023.03.10
Giving 5-stars for great customer service. I placed a mail order after seeing their great TikTok videos. I wasn't happy with the order but this was rectified promptly and the replacement was great. I didn't have to chase so well done to the team.
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.03.17
Hi Asad thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review we are so pleased your issue was resolved and you were happy with your order. Many thanks!
Katie Wilkinson
Katie Wilkinson
2023.02.16
The most delish doughnut!! Ordered one weeks before Valentine’s Day for my partner, it arrived on the selected day in the morning! Lovely packaging, personalised note as well!! We had the chocolate brownie one, they even recommended putting it in the microwave…… OMG!! Will definitely be ordering again! Amazing!!
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.03.07
Hi Katie, thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review and for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you loved your doughnut! Many thanks
Bill Laimbeer
Bill Laimbeer
2023.02.04
As dry as dennis rodmans hair
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.02.06
Hi Bill we are really sorry to read this about your order. This is most unusual! We do pride ourselves on how delicious our product is and if there is an issue we would obviously like the opportunity to be able to sort this out for you. Have you contacted our customer service team so that we can rectify this for you? Please do email us on info@projectdoughnut.com and we can look into this and sort it out for you. Many thanks
Advertisement
WOOF INC LTD
WOOF INC LTD
2023.01.20
INSANE!!!! Best doughnuts I’ve ever tasted! 5*+++
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.01.25
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your excellent review. We are so pleased you loved them, that makes it all worthwhile for us!
Beela Ya
Beela Ya
2023.01.16
Friendly staff and quick service. Donuts are very good!
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.03.07
Hi there thank you so much for leaving your 5 star review we are so pleased you enjoyed the doughnuts and thrilled you found our staff friendly we do pride ourselves on our customer service. Many thanks!
Josh Lomax
Josh Lomax
2023.01.14
I recently ordered a box of doughnuts as a present for my girlfriend. Everything went as planned but I had a huge problem with DPD completely losing my parcel and then trying to pin the blame on Project D for not sending the product as it "wasn't scanned at their warehouse", despite their tracking saying they delivered it. I got in contact with the guys at Project D and they immediately sent me a fresh batch out and even updated my gift note message. This was all completely free of charge even though it wasn't their fault. The doughnuts came and they were delicious! Couldn't ask for better customer service, or dessert choice for that matter. Would highly recommend!
Reply from Project Doughnut 2023.01.16
Hi Josh thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review and for sharing your experience. We are so pleased that you received your doughnuts in the end and that you enjoyed them so much! We always like our customers to be happy! Thank you for the recommendation. Many thanks Project D