ibis Hull City Centre

ibis Hull City Centre Reviews

Good rating
3.8
4081 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4076)
Jan
Jan
2024.04.16
4.0 Verified
Handy central location. A bit shabby around the edges. ☺ Situation. Very handy ☹ The air conditioning was for some reason turned on but broken. So it made a loud noise for two nights. On the third night it was leaking a liquid all over the floor. Dripping kept me awake. Floor smelled of sweaty feet from previous occupant (I assume). At reception, personnel kept hiding in back office. During busy periods they should stay out front all the time
Advertisement
Morgan
Morgan
2024.04.16
5.0 Verified
Passable
Tom
Tom
2024.04.16
8.0 Verified
My first time in an Ibis. No issues, I would stay again. 8/10. ☺ Good location, Easy check in, no issues with room, all in all a good stay. ☹ The bathroom had a step up to get in and a smaller one to get out, so you need to be wary of that.
Connor
Connor
2024.04.15
4.0 Verified
Disappointing
Stephen
Stephen
2024.04.15
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
Michael
Michael
2024.04.15
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Clean tidy and friendly ☹ As a single guest I paid the same as two you could offer a different price for single people
Butler
Butler
2024.04.15
8.0 Verified
Very good
Jean
Jean
2024.04.15
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Great location for connection and bars x comfy and no noise x
Tanya
Tanya
2024.04.15
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Andrew
Andrew
2024.04.15
5.0 Verified
Passable ☺ The location was right in the centre of Hull. City ☹ The room had some distinct odour and the door cards failed regularly.
Linda
Linda
2024.04.14
3.0 Verified
Adequate ☺ Location Good shower Good breakfast ☹ The room was very tired. Greasy or some other fluid handprints on the wall above the headboard. Looked dirty and very off putting. Flickering bedside lamp.
Adebanke
Adebanke
2024.04.14
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Great location, very clean and comfortable, very polite and friendly staff
Leanne
Leanne
2024.04.14
9.0 Verified
Really good stay yet again. Look forward to going back next month ☺ We always have a nice stay at ibis ☹ The air conditioning didn’t seem to work so the room was too warm
Advertisement
Harry
Harry
2024.04.14
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Great location, good value, friendly staff ☹ Nitpicking but more tea coffee in the room
Bailey
Bailey
2024.04.14
7.0 Verified
Good
David
David
2024.04.13
3.0 Verified
Poor
Julie
Julie
2024.04.13
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Friendly FOH . Close to station. Shall stay again in may twice ☹ Nothing to complain about. Met our needs
Reply from ibis Hull City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Woods, General Manager
Advertisement
Allison
Allison
2024.04.13
6.0 Verified
Below average ☺ Location and close to parking ☹ Very uncomfortable bed! Leaking toilet urine all over floor when I first arrived had to clean bathroom before using it!
Reply from ibis Hull City Centre
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind Regards Phil Woods, General Manager
Joyce
Joyce
2024.04.13
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Basic clean comfy accommodation good for an over night stay. The breakfast was first class excellent choices will stay again
Reply from ibis Hull City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Woods, General Manager
Anastasija
Anastasija
2024.04.13
8.0 Verified
5 min min walk from train and buss station, big rooms and have everything already in the room ☺ Its 5 min walk from train and buss station, the room we stayes was big, they had kettle with coffee and tee and the had hair dryer in the room already, oh and second pillow for each bed. ☹ Not like I didn’t like it, it was just a small minus that our tv didn’t work but that was not a problem
Reply from ibis Hull City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have followed up on the issue you had with the TV. Kind Regards Phil Woods, General Manager