Humber Lofts Residences

Humber Lofts Residences Reviews

Good rating
4.3
408 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (386)
Mark
Mark
2024.03.28
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Alison
Alison
2024.03.12
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Ideal location for the arena we were going too ☹ Didn’t like the key card was on phone as my battery died on phone so had to call someone to let us in. But they were very helpful though. So next time I’ll take a portable charger with me
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Hi Alison, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments comfortable and convenient. Sorry to hear about the phone battery issue with the key card. Just so you know, we offer physical key cards too! Next time, just let us know if you prefer one. See you again soon!
Andrew
Andrew
2024.03.11
10 Verified
Exceptional
Jennifer
Jennifer
2024.03.10
10 Verified
Great night away, very quiet - perfect for families ☺ Great location to the deep, beautiful apartment with enough space and parking in the basement!
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Humber Lofts. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great night away and found our location to be convenient for your visit to The Deep. We appreciate your feedback on cleanliness. Our team works hard to provide a comfortable and welcoming environment for all our guests, so it's wonderful to hear that you found the facilities and comfort level to your liking. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another quiet and enjoyable stay in the future.
Sarah
Sarah
2024.03.04
9.0 Verified
Lovely stay for a birthday weekend ☺ Beds were so comfy , they rang me to make sure I wanted the sofa bed as I didn't request it online so we wouldn't be left short once we were in which I am appreciative of. The bedrooms were so comfy and large in size . My little one's loved it . Shower was good , loved the built in shower gell as we forgot ours , even though we grabbed some from the shop having it there incase was a nice touch. Didn't want to add this to the didn't like section as this was the only a slight issue , The email for the door key didn't send which meant ringing trying to get it sent through. It was sorted pretty easily , the guy on the phone said the email bounced and re sent it to a different email. Parking was amazing having it right below , good amount of spaces and had no issues . Overall lovely stay.
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found the beds comfy and appreciated our proactive approach to ensuring you had enough sleeping space. It's great to hear that the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable for you and your little ones. We're glad you enjoyed the shower and the convenience of the built-in shower gel. We're sorry to hear about the slight hiccup with the door key email, but we're glad we were able to quickly resolve it for you over the phone. We're delighted you enjoyed the convenience of our parking facilities and that you had an overall lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience!
Advertisement
Harris
Harris
2024.02.28
8.0 Verified
Would always return when in area ☺ Lovely little apartments, perfect location and facilities ☹ Two beds joined together made a crappy sleep.
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our apartments. We're thrilled to hear that you found our location and facilities to be perfect for your needs. We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced with the sleeping arrangements. Please note that our City Suite apartments are equipped with ziplink beds as advertised. We hope that despite this confusion with the information provided you had an enjoyable stay overall, and we would be delighted to welcome you back whenever you're in the area.
Michael
Michael
2024.02.27
10 Verified
Exceptional
Josh
Josh
2024.02.25
10 Verified
fantastic apartment ☺ great location ☹ nothing
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Humber Lofts. We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team strives to provide exceptional service, and it's rewarding to know that we met your expectations. Maintaining cleanliness and ensuring a comfortable environment are top priorities for us, so we're pleased that you found our facilities to be in excellent condition. Our central location is indeed a highlight for many of our guests, and we're glad it added to your overall experience. We appreciate your kind words about the value for money you received during your stay. Thank you once again for choosing Humber Lofts, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Teresa
Teresa
2024.02.16
9.0 Verified
Good choice for central Hull ☺ Modern, comfortable flat in great location in central Hull on the edge of the Old Town. All the facilities a family would need. Very clean. ☹ Nothing.
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Thank you for your feedback, Teresa! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your high ratings across the board, especially for cleanliness, location, and value for money, are greatly appreciated. We're glad to know that our modern and comfortable flat met your family's needs and that you found it to be very clean. Should you find yourself back in central Hull, we'd be thrilled to host you again!
Advertisement
Nuno
Nuno
2024.02.16
7.0 Verified
Good
Georgina
Georgina
2024.02.11
7.0 Verified
Good
Theodore
Theodore
2024.02.10
8.0 Verified
Very good
Teresa
Teresa
2024.02.07
9.0 Verified
Excellent location great standard of accommodation helpful staff ☺ Unfortunately an email that we should have received which would have acted as our key never arrived.However the coffee shop staff helped us and then an email was then sent , which meant we could gain access.The coffee shop staff were very friendly and helpful and even offered our dog a vegan cream in a tub and a water bowl.We checked out of the accommodation at 10.00 and after a phone call was made we were able to leave our car in the secure parking area and we had a look around Hull before we left. We also popped into the cafe (coffee shop)on the lower level and had a tea with cake and there were vegan options available. ☹ Just the initial problem with the key and the very tight parking area.Also didn't like at night when we wanted to access the apartment quickly we had to log on to our emails to get the scanned code up to access the property. However overall were very happy with the accommodation and all the staff we had contact with. The property is a very good standard however thought 25 pound per night for our dog was expensive.(but we were aware of that before we made the booking)
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that overall you were happy with the accommodation and found our staff helpful. Regarding the initial issue with the access key. We're pleased to hear that our coffee shop staff were able to assist you in gaining access and that you found them friendly and helpful but as the email address you provided was incorrect as you are already aware, the email was not delivered to you. Regarding the parking situation, we understand that our parking area is tight, but we appreciate your understanding that it is offered to our guests free of charge. Regarding the dog charge. Our policy is to charge £50 per stay for guests bringing pets, regardless of the length of their stay. As you did not confirm us in advance that you were bringing a dog, the charge was not included in your booking. The dog charge had not been paid. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our vegan options in the coffee shop. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.
Advertisement
Wayne
Wayne
2024.02.07
10 Verified
Exceptional
Brooke
Brooke
2024.02.06
10 Verified
Exceptional
Catherine
Catherine
2024.02.05
9.0 Verified
Superb
Daisy
Daisy
2024.02.04
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Good decoration. ☹ Mark on sheets. Shower temperature dofficult to control.
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
Thank you for your feedback. If you had mentioned the sheet issue during your stay, it would have been addressed promptly. Also, the shower is equipped with a mixer tap, allowing you to set the temperature by adjusting both the hot and cold tap for better control.
Advertisement
Tracy
Tracy
2024.02.02
4.0 Verified
Disappointing as the description excited us about staying here. Not value for money ☺ The location was convenient ☹ Whilst the property was as described, it was not the home-from-home we were hoping for. It had two chairs which were not comfortable in front of a TV which didn't connect to the wifi and App services, leaving just BBC1 accessible. We gave up and sat on the bed with our laptops, which was no different than if we'd stayed in a hotel room. I had booked this apartment on behalf of my son and partner, who were in Hull for very difficult personal circumstances. They started their stay at a local hotel (The Hilton), which worked well. Originally, we'd tried to book the Humber Lofts for the full time planned in Hull, but it hadn't been available for the first week. When it became available again, it was booked with the idea it would create more freedom and comfort to get away from the four walls of a hotel room, even when our need for the apartment was shortened, we planned to stay the duration and treat it as a well needed break. It failed to deliver comfort and was extremely disappointing. We decided to leave after 3 of the 5 nights booked. They run an efficient business, which is clearly used by a lot of people. It wasn't the experience we hoped for.
Reply from Humber Lofts Residences
We take guest feedback seriously and strive to ensure a positive experience for all our visitors. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience your son and partner may have experienced during their stay at our self-service apartment building. As per the email we have sent you, including the descriptions and pictures provided by Booking.com. The apartment matched its description perfectly in both details provided and pictures. Regarding the specific concerns raised: 1. **Sofa:** The apartment is not advertised or described as including a sofa - the pictures clearly show 2 chairs. 2. **Kitchen Amenities:** The apartment description and pictures clearly show there is no oven in the Deluxe studios, they come with a stove and microwave as advertised and 2 sets of crockery and cutlery for the maximum occupancy of 2 guests. 3. **TV:** The TV works perfectly. 4. **Cleanliness and Comfort:** We sincerely apologise if the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment fell short. Your son and his partner did not leave early due to any issues with the apartment, they informed us in person there business in hull had concluded and they would be returning home, as you are fully aware. Regarding your comment about our staff's lack of interest in guest satisfaction, as you are fully aware our team went above and beyond to help your son and partner considering their circumstances. Your son hugged and shook hands with our staff when he left and thanked them for everything. We have reported this review to Booking.com, as its content is false and purely malicious.
Muhammad
Muhammad
2024.01.29
10 Verified
Exceptional
Ripa
Ripa
2024.01.29
9.0 Verified
Superb