Faber LLP

faberllp.ca

Faber LLP Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
20 reviews Verified
Faber LLP
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 20 ) 4.7

Sharjeel Zahid
Sharjeel Zahid
2024.02.15
I just utilized Faber LLP to file my taxes, and I must say that it was one of the smoothest experiences I've ever had! The crew at Faber LLP was incredibly helpful and knowledgable, answering all of my concerns and guiding me through the whole process. They took the time to understand my specific circumstances and gave specialized advice that allowed me to maximize my deductions. The web platform they supplied was straightforward to use and allowed me to easily submit all of my relevant paperwork. Overall, I would suggest Faber LLP to anybody searching for a simple and effective approach to file their taxes. Thank you, Faber LLP, for making tax season so simple!
Advertisement
Tara Hurst
Tara Hurst
2023.05.11
Based on the reviews I have read, it seems that Faber LLP does a good job with personal tax and accounting services. However, I have not had a positive experience with them for corporate taxes for our small/mid-size company. Our 2021 taxes took a year to complete. Communication was, truly, abysmal. Weeks would pass with no updates or follow ups. When I asked the Senior Tax Manager assigned to us to provide a hard deadline for when our 2021 corporate tax filing would be completed, he gave a hard deadline of the end of the week. It was nearly a month later, with neither an email nor phone call from them, when we followed up again and were told yet another deadline - which also passed by. Over a week ago, I signed the tax return and paid the invoice in full and am still waiting for confirmation of submission to Revenue Canada and to receive my adjusting entries, trial balance, etc. I'm really not one to leave reviews and this is largely a waste of my time. But it truly feels like I'd be doing a disservice to any business owner considering Faber LLP by not providing this information. If you're a business owner, please consider carefully who you choose to complete your year end/tax preparation and what timeline you consider reasonable. I could never, in good conscience, recommend Faber to any of my small-mid size business owner connections. I sincerely hope they do a deep dive into their business practices and a thorough performance review on their employees and support teams.
Reply from Faber LLP 2023.08.17
We regret to hear about your unsatisfaction with our firm and for the delays in preparing your corporate tax returns. Unfortunately, you were a client of a former partner whom left our firm abruptly during the completion of your engagement. Also, your company's taxes were of a complex nature involving significant cross-border tax issues. Only our specialty tax group whom possess the highest level of tax education in the country handles these kinds of intricate returns and the demand for their services is extreme. However, we should have provided you with a much more realistic time line and for that we sincerely apologize. We thank you for your constructive feedback and will incorporate it into our firms policies going forward.
Mike saul
Mike saul
2022.09.01
great Edmonton Company great people . i have been working with Faber LLP for over 20/years , nothing but class and Professional People from first floor all way to top floor.
Diverse Worlds
Diverse Worlds
2022.04.30
Meraki Medical Aesthetics
Meraki Medical Aesthetics
2022.02.02
I have nothing but positive things to say about Faber. Not only have my accountants been extremely thorough to ensure I receive the best refund, they've gone the extra mile to help my business in terms of accounting services. I have received referrals to other professionals such as lawyers, etc. I have been offered protective insurances and apps to help make my accounting journey easier. The entire process has been so easy working with them and the turnaround time is excellent as well. I also have to mention some of my favorite staff that I've been working with since 2018 - David and Neil are excellent accountants. They're caring individuals with a sense of compassion and understanding for small businesses. It's always a pleasure meeting with them. Stephanie has also been a life saver! She's always there to make sure I'm on top of things and is the sweetest person you'll ever meet. She's currently handling some aspects of my taxes and her communication has been excellent. I'm so grateful to have such a fabulous team that I know I can count on as a small business owner. Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate you all so much!
Advertisement
Catherine Zaranchek
Catherine Zaranchek
2021.11.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I would like to say a big thank you to Neil, Peter and Dan at Faber LLP. Best accounting firm in Edmonton.
Dianna Cluney
Dianna Cluney
2021.04.08
I was relieved to have someone on my side I feel like I made a new friend in Dan Faber I'm sure glad I found him and his company on Google
Robin Stevens
Robin Stevens
2021.03.31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
If you need an accounting firm that completely understands tax laws and those hidden business/personal tax advantages then these are your people! I was with another firm for 16 years and switched recently. Already seeing the massive financial advantage of this move. Very professional and competent! I am giving this firm the highest recommendation possible. Thank you to Peter and this team of professionals.
Andrew LaFave
Andrew LaFave
2021.03.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Been Dealing with David and Neil for years, they are great people and have always done great by me and my company. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Vanessa Poole (Vanessa)
Vanessa Poole (Vanessa)
2021.03.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Neil Blue and the partners are so friendly and helpful. If you want personal friendly compassionate accountant that make you feel like part of the family. You need to come here. We just got our taxes done in under a week in peak tax season! The office is clean and you always see them cleaning. Amazing service, friendly and will do everything they can to help you
Heather MacKinnon
Heather MacKinnon
2021.02.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
After receiving this referral from a friend, I wanted to see how Neil with Faber LLP could add value to the accounting component of my business. In just a few short minutes on the phone, I felt a sense of comfort and ease. Neil was very easy to talk to, knowledgeable, showed a high degree of professionalism on the topics we discussed and took the time to make sure I understood my options. Unbeknown to me, he also had his own personal experience in my industry and was able to relate to the needs and concerns I have. Neil is an expert in his field, gave sound advice and showed a deep commitment to the success of my business. I highly recommend Neil and Faber LLP for all your accounting needs both business and personal!
Dwayne Manchak
Dwayne Manchak
2021.02.02
OK, just want to work again with Neil this tax season as we did the first year. Dropped our tax info off with the reception due to COVID. It was then very confusing when David called us to discuss them. We have no connection to him. We both left the call confused and a little upset with his approach. Hoping for a better experience and consistent service this tax year.
cale Boleski
cale Boleski
2021.01.02
Exceptional service and great people!
Advertisement
Aashish Patel
Aashish Patel
2020.12.30
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The professionals here handled my services with high quality, professionalism, confidentiality and were very responsive to my needs. They also provided good quality and provided excellent tax and advisory services. Would definitely recommend!
Lauren Langlois
Lauren Langlois
2020.12.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mr. Blue genuinely has your best interest at heart. He has the right expertise. I highly recommend him and his team!
guess what we should do
guess what we should do
2020.10.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
They are worth it in the end always
K Daley
K Daley
2020.10.02
I worked with Yembeh and Neil there, great and honest guys. They are my one stop shop for everything tax and accounting related.
Advertisement
Miranda Foster
Miranda Foster
2020.07.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have been working with David for 2 years now and the expertise and knowledge he possesses makes you feel very comfortable when working with him. Not only did he do a phenomenal job on my taxes, he also took care of my business taxes and my fiances' taxes as well. I love how honest he is, straight forward and how he takes the time to make sure you understand. I highly recommend David for all of your accounting needs!
Elaine Guile
Elaine Guile
2020.04.20
The whole team is knowledgable, professional and amazing! We get our personal and business accounting done with this fine company and we would never go anywhere else! So happy we have them taking care of all our accounting needs. Highly recommend!
cody horvath
cody horvath
2020.02.17
David and staff are very knowledgeable and know what they are doing. I trust them for all my accounting needs!