explorabilia

explorabilia Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
24 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (8)
Anthony S
Anthony S
2020.08.30
Verified
Battle of Britain House walk We had a very informative and enjoyable walk with Evan on Saturday 29/08/20 and we’re very impressed with his research, knowledge and delivery. We would recommend the walk to anybody with an interest in local history and WW2 in particular.
Advertisement
Pauline8075
Pauline8075
2020.02.07
Verified
I would highly recommend Evan as a tour guide - he is very knowledgeable on architecture and social / political history. The tour was fun and really interesting, we covered parts of the city that I had walked past many times but had never stopped to notice before!
Kevin M
Kevin M
2019.07.09
Verified
Evan and his Brutalism for Beginners tour was amazing. I am interested in architecture, but I am far from an expert, and I never really "understood" Brutalism. I took this tour expecting a very general overview, but what I got instead was a fantastic tour of Brutalist hotspots around London, and an in-depth conversation about the social, cultural, historical, and political context of the buildings. Don't hesitate to book this tour, Evan is genuine and knowledgeable, he loves what he does, and while I can't guarantee that you'll share his enthusiasm for the beauty of these Brutalist masterpieces, I can guarantee that this tour is thought-provoking and is time and money well spent.
Adam Isfendiyar
Adam Isfendiyar
2019.07.09
Verified
I thought I knew London quite well, but I saw it on a totally different level with Evan. Not only was he full of information about the brutalist sites that we saw, he also has a depth of knowledge about the history of the city. It was a fascinating tour and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and will definitely be going on one of Evan's other tours soon!
Edit Mihovics
Edit Mihovics
2019.06.16
The brutalist tour was absolutely amazing.
Advertisement
Edit Tillson-Mihovics
Edit Tillson-Mihovics
2019.06.16
recommends
The Brutalist tour was absolutely amazing.
Sofiya
Sofiya
2019.06.04
Verified
Evan was an amazing tour guide - very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Although I used to live in London for 4 years, the locations we visited were new to me. It was an intellectually stimulating experience to learn more about the history of architecture, housing and culture of London. The tour is focused on the brutalist architecture movement which originated around the 60s. The buildings we saw were made of concrete and consisted of repeated modular elements so do not expect to go to the usual tourist spots. For me it was interesting to find out how brutalism developed in the UK and what the rationale was.
Yiorgos Panagopoulos
Yiorgos Panagopoulos
2017.07.06
recommends
After you've been around places for a while, there's only one way to grow the tourist beard of wisdom... Explorabilia is THE only place daring to surprise your travel palette...