Catering by Jonathan Byrd's

Catering by Jonathan Byrd's Reviews

Good rating
4.1
34 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (34)
Layla Feliciano Ortas
Layla Feliciano Ortas
2024.04.15
This company was excellent to work with! They respond quickly and efficiently, and are always there to answer your questions! The staff at our event was timely and nice to all guests. The food was delicious, and all of our guests had something incredible to say about it. Ms. Emma Toro was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend using Jonathan Byrd's Events Catering for your events!
Kevin Burton
Kevin Burton
2024.03.28
I work for them so naturally I believe we are the best around when it comes to catering or any other food service we can provide.
Brandon Vance
Brandon Vance
2023.12.22
Liz Cross
Liz Cross
2023.11.20
Jonathan Byrd's catered our wedding last month & they did a wonderful job! They were easy & seamless to work with from the start (our initial event manager, Jennifer Hall, was always quick to respond & answer any questions we had), their food at both our tasting AND the wedding was fantastic for a buffet, and the staff members who worked our wedding were attentive & polite! I would definitely recommend JB's for anyone looking for a quality caterer with a variety of menu items!
Scott Burrows
Scott Burrows
2023.09.08
Super friendly staff and excellent service and value. Highly recommend.
Dianna Lewis
Dianna Lewis
2023.08.24
Best catering company around
Chelsie Releford
Chelsie Releford
2023.06.27
Kira Thomas
Kira Thomas
2023.04.17
We used Jonathan Byrd's for our wedding catering. Jennifer and Leigh were super helpful to work with during the planning process. They answered all of the questions I had throughout the process. The day of was seamless, and the food was amazing! We had so many people compliment the food and share that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. We were so happy with our choice!
Tripp Koeppen
Tripp Koeppen
2022.01.17
Critical
Quality
Value
Jane Sickbert
Jane Sickbert
2021.11.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
We had a fantastic experience for my daughter's wedding. Due to COVID, we had to postpone the wedding from 2020 to 2021. They were very willing to work with us and make sure everything worked out. The wedding was yesterday and we had so many compliments on the food. One person even told us it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding. They LOVED the Braised short ribs. They were so tender and just melted in your mouth. We did the buffer and upgraded to the china service and everything worked out perfectly. I highly recommend them for any get together.
Kyle Brunning
Kyle Brunning
2021.09.01
Under stocked store no checkout lanes open
Mrs Huxley
Mrs Huxley
2021.08.18
I’m giving them five stars already and I haven’t even tasted the food! Their customer service so far has been impeccable! 🥰 I’ve never had anything catered before because mom my forbid it! They have made the phase of this extremely difficult planning process easy and stress free! Im so grateful! ❤️
Corey Robinson
Corey Robinson
2021.04.25
Critical
Quality
Value
They operate the Camp Atterbury cafeteria and honestly I’d rather not have flavorless eggs that come from a bag and sit in the hot water because they’re too tight or lazy to add some salt or cook real eggs. The serving sizes are also tiny. Many of the military installations I’ve been to have almost always been near all you can eat, this one not so much. Overall bad quality and experience.
Briana Greene
Briana Greene
2020.11.19
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
My grandparents had a vow renewal that this catering company served. At the tasting the food was outstanding and everything was served properly with proper dishes and all. Even during the strains of COVID-19. I wish I could say the same for the day of their special event. They spent a nice amount of money for their special day to be served cold food, no salad bowls for the salad, the guests were being told they only got one entree instead of receiving both entrees because that is what my grandparents paid for. There was no ice for any of our drinks. Holes in tablecloths, table linens were not pressed, plus the wrong size linens were put on the tables. Be sure that if you do a contract with them they hold up their end of the bargain. The event was nothing like the Tasting that they advertise to lock you in and get your money. And the manager will not take responsibility for their lack of customer service. Regardless of your patience and kindness with them.
Mackenzie Surber
Mackenzie Surber
2020.11.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Jonathan Byrd's was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. We received lots of compliments from our guests regarding the food. They also served my husband and I our food first, rather than having us go through the buffet line, which was great. Would highly recommend Jonathan Byrd's.
Reply from Catering by Jonathan Byrd's 2020.11.16
Thank you so much for the great review, Mackenzie! We always love to hear feedback, and we're so happy we were able to help make your special day a memorable one!
Andrew Ade
Andrew Ade
2020.08.30
SunnyDayRae
SunnyDayRae
2020.01.07
We had Jonathan’s catered for my Father’s 60th birthday; in a nutshell, not impressed. The rolls were cold, the meat was bland, and the potatoes were served GRAY. Would not recommend.
Bill Price
Bill Price
2019.09.09
Great good and service. We'll be using Jonathan Byrd's again!
Libby Smith
Libby Smith
2019.09.03
Opening Ceremony w/ 120 guests. Caterers showed up in advance to set-up. The food was spectacular. The staff was extremely professional, well dressed, and very courteous. I will definitely be using them again for future events. They also helped clear plates, which was not part of their job. Thank you for helping us with our event.
Reply from Catering by Jonathan Byrd's 2019.09.03
We're so glad you enjoyed your event! Be sure to spread the word about Catering by Jonathan Byrd's!
Vicki Shoemaker
Vicki Shoemaker
2019.08.06
The food prepared for us for the tasting was extremely good. The chicken was the best I’ve ever eaten. At the wedding the food was very good but just not as good as I remembered from the tasting. They did a wonderful job setting up the dining area and the cocktail area. Everything looked very nice. Now the negative: I told them one of the bridesmaids has a severe peanut allergy and asked if they could accommodate that. She said that they deal with that a lot and it’s no problem. Then a couple weeks before the wedding, I decided to double check about the peanut issue. I was then told in an email that “We can make sure we make the food with no peanuts however I do need to advise you we are not an allergy free kitchen. This means we have peanuts in our kitchen. If she has a severe peanut allergy we do recommend she brings her own meal.” Thank God I double checked otherwise there could have been a tragic end to the wedding day. Also, at the initial meeting when asked how many people they would be catering for, I told them the total amount of people I was inviting and that I’ve heard about 20 % of those invited don’t attend. So I said no more than 150 people and probably around 120 or so would probably be there. She had the count down as 150 which was the total number of guests invited. She didn’t advise me at that time to have her write down a lower guest count because there was a charge if I went below 20% of the estimated amount of people that would attend. She never mentioned an extra charge if the guest count was below 20%. I had read through the contract quickly and didn’t catch the sentence “This Minimum Guarantee can NOT decrease more than 20% from the guest count on the initial signed contract. *For Wedding guidelines, see below under WEDDING BOOKINGS”. Under Wedding Bookings it doesn’t mention anything about a minimum guarantee or an extra charge. They state in the contract that you can’t go below this minimum guest count but it doesn’t state what happens if you do. They charged me an extra fee of $483.00 for going below 20% of the contracted guest count! From what I understand from the wedding planner, they had at least a 2 week notice that the guest count was lower. I’m not sure if they can legally charge me an extra fee since it’s not in the contract but I felt I had no choice but to pay it. I had talked with the event manager at Jonathan Byrd and explained why I thought the charge was unfair. She seemed sympathetic and said she would pass along my concerns but I never heard anything back from upper level management. I would have thought that they would have wanted to come to a compromise on the extra charge just to keep the customer & wedding planner happy and prevent any bad will. I feel that for future clients, they need to highlight this area of the contract so that clients are more aware of this charge and how much it will be. They should also advise clients to give a lower estimate of the guests they think will come to help prevent an extra charge.