Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic

Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
61 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Andrew Hassall
United Kingdom | 2023.06.11
Unnecessary consultation I advised the staff before booking and paying the consultancy fee I required vbeam treatment for a three month old, at the consultation we were advised no treatment would be possible until the child was 11 so why was I allowed to book an appointment if there was zero chance of any treatment, is this ethical I believe riverbank clinic do a free screening process and if no treatment possible you would not be invited in
Advertisement
BCC removal I can't praise the staff and treatment i received from Everything Skin Clinic highly enough, it was excellent and professional from start to finish. I had a BCC under my left eye and was extremely worried about treatment options. I chose MOHs surgery and Dr Madan was superb, totally reassuring and did a fantastic job of removing the BCC. I couldn't be happier with the outcome and i would wholeheartedly recommend this Clinic.
Kelly Brown
Kelly Brown
2022.06.13
Save the £250 extortionate consultation fee as you get better advice at your local GP practice & can sit there as long as you like, not just rushed out after a 5 minute useless talk that costs the earth. It’s all about the ££££ this place will probably charge for a tissue if you asked for one on top. Would not recommend Dr Madan. In response to the clinic managers petty response yes that’s correct! I also have 16 5 star reviews that have been given to deserving establishments unlike everything skin clinic. The hostile response just sums the place up to be honest!! Book & waste hundreds for yourself, I did my best to tell the truth & lesson fully learnt here!!
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2022.06.07
Hello, thanks so much for the feedback. However I am perplexed that we don’t have you registered as a patient at our practice with Dr Madan. Also, you have contributed to 13, 1 star google reviews till date . Is that correct? Clinic Manager
Kelly Brown
Kelly Brown
2022.06.08
Save the £250 extortionate consultation fee as you get better advice at your local GP practice & can sit there as long as you like, not just rushed out after a 5 minute useless talk that costs the earth. It’s all about the ££££ this place will probably charge for a tissue if you asked for one on top. Would not recommend Dr Madan. In response to the clinic managers petty response yes that’s correct! I also have 11 5 star reviews that have been given to deserving establishments unlike everything skin clinic. The hostile response just sums the place up to be honest!! Book & waste hundreds for yourself, I did my best to tell the truth & lesson fully learnt here!!
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2022.06.07
Hello, thanks so much for the feedback. However I am perplexed that we don’t have you registered as a patient at our practice with Dr Madan. Also, you have contributed to 13, 1 star google reviews till date . Is that correct? Clinic Manager
A Google User
A Google User
2022.03.03
Mixed feedback for this place. I found Dr Madan very polite, kind and informative. I found the practice very clean and professional. I had 4 vbeam sessions to treat redness produced by an adverse drug reaction to a treatment provided by my GP. The results actually, were initially incredible. Complete remission of redness. Happiest man alive. Unfortunately the results were short lived and my issues returned within 2 months post procedures. This process was gradual, but I’d say after 6 months we were back to square one. For such a painful, expensive and time consuming process the long term results are very poor. So in a nutshell, great place, great dr, but the laser treatments from my experience aren’t very good in the long term. Repeated treatments would likely be a solution but at that price with that much downtime completely unrealistic.
Advertisement
A Google User
A Google User
2022.02.12
Dr Madan is the best doctor I have ever seen. He cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to help. I felt comfortable and relaxed immediately. The Cheadle clinic is outstanding and all the staff there are the nicest people you could wish to meet. Outstanding clinic.
A Google User
A Google User
2021.12.06
Great Clinic Stopped my Vertiligo on my forehead Thanks guys
A Google User
A Google User
2021.10.19
A Google User
A Google User
2021.09.24
I have had 7 microneedling sessions for my acne scars with no results, I’ve wasted my money and time going to this doctor it seems like all they do is make money of your insecurities every session I went to the doctor never checks on updates on how your skin is doing to see if treatment is working, all he does is perform the treatment and straight out the door, I reacently watched a video for acne scars of dr. David lin on YouTube who is famous for treating acne scars and he states to stay away from dermatologist like these as only way to get rid of scars is by manually... these other treatments such as micro needling and lasers should only be used as a tool for acne scars but they won’t tell you this as they want to make money of your insecurities I’ve wasted so much money coming here, they are just taking advantage of vulnerable people by just giving them false hope
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.09.25
Dear Aaquib Really saddened and surprised to read your review. I am not sure that you remember our first consultation when I made it explicitly clear that microneedling is less effective but safer than laser in treating darker skin. As a doctor and laser Practitioner with over 20,000 procedures till date, I advise on the treatment based on the risk benefit to the patient and not on the expense of the treatment. Had the opposite been the case as you wrongly allege in your review I would have offered you laser treatment at 4 times the cost of microneedling. It’s very easy to become an expert on YouTube and such platforms and give generic advice which can never be specific for an individual patient. Sadly some patients get misguided and post reviews such as yours which are incredibly demoralising for the doctor who invests so heavily emotionally in the well-being of their patients. For your information please read this article https://www.jcasonline.com/article.asp?issn=0974-2077;year=2016;volume=9;issue=4;spage=241;epage=243;aulast=Ali The scarring which you refer to was first described by the doctor who treated you. So you can get an idea of the expertise of the doctor who treated you. Hope you get good results from treatment from YouTube experts, but please do proper research before trialling treatments which may be detrimental to your skin. Once side effects appear they may be hard to correct and solutions may not be available on YouTube. Thanks for your review.
Advertisement
A Google User
A Google User
2021.09.11
I cannot thank Dr Vishal Madan enough for all his expertise and support during my treatment over past 8 months. He gave me hope when others turned me down. Not only he is one of the best in the field of Dermatology, he is an extremely caring and a polite gentleman. I have nothing but praise for him. After 8 months of laser treatment for severe pigmentation on my face and neck,I feel my self confidence returning. The improvement is phenomenal. No words can express my gratitude. Thank you so much. Dr Suchi Sanger
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.09.11
Dear Dr Sanger, Absolutely thrilled with your feedback. Many thanks for trusting us with your skin health. Will pass on your message to Dr Madan. Kind regards Everything Skin Clinic™
A Google User
A Google User
2021.09.06
I came to see Dr Madan at Everything Skin on the recommendation of a family friend for the treatment of syringoma around my eyes. Dr Madan used CO2 laser to treat the lesions and I am absolutely delighted with the results! I can’t believe the difference that it has made and I only wish I’d made the decision to get them treated years ago. Dr Madan and his team are fantastic - they made me feel so welcome and answered all the questions that I had and put me at ease ahead of the treatment. I also felt confident leaving the clinic knowing what I needed to do to recover at home and knew that if I had any questions I could just contact the team for assistance. I would highly recommend Everything Skin clinic to anyone who is considering coming to see Dr Madan and his team. If I needed any other treatments in the future I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you Dr Madan and team!
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.09.11
Thanks so much Jessica. We are delighted that we could help. All the best best to you
A Google User
A Google User
2021.08.17
This clinic helped me clear my painful cystic adult acne with roaccutane privately as the nhs was such a long wait! It was very much worth the price and I recommend this place to anyone who has the same problem as me. I am so so grateful! Friendly receptionists, nurses and doctors! Everyone was so accommodating and I finally have my confidence back. Thankyou Dr McMullen.
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.09.11
Thanks so much for the kind words. Thanks for choosing Everything Skin Clinic™ for your skin health
A Google User
A Google User
2021.07.30
Very professional service in a comfortable environment. My keloid scars have reduced in size and the redness is beginning to fade. More sessions required, however I was made fully aware of this in the consultation. Thank you for your efforts so far.
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.09.25
Thanks so much Ben for this very nice review. Most appreciated
Advertisement
A Google User
A Google User
2021.07.09
I recently had two excision's at the clinic and throughout the whole process from consultation, the procedure and aftercare was excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional which put me at ease with the procedures I was having. I was offered plenty of reassurance and alternate options were discussed. I would highly recommend Everything Skin Clinic.
A Google User
A Google User
2021.05.03
From initial consultation to mole mapping to mole removal, the service and skill was outstanding. I was incredibly nervous as I had a previous brush with melanoma in situ many years ago but Dr Madan knew exactly what my mole was and the stitches were so skillfully neat! My wound is healing extremely well, you wouldn't know a large mole was removed! Alison the nurse has a way with patients that invokes a calm and comfortable environment. Knowing I was nervous, she explained the mole mapping and what she was doing at each step. Thank you Alison for reassuring me on the phone and thank you to the team who responded to my emails quickly and considerately. My results were back within 2 weeks and Alison was great taking the stitches out. (and giving me the good news!) I have recommended you and I will not go anywhere else for my skin. You have one very grateful patient and my experience was worth every penny. Namaste 🙏
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.06.01
Lovely review Dear Adele, very grateful for your feedback. Namaste ?
A Google User
A Google User
2021.04.19
In November 2020 I Underwent C02 laser resurfacing for acne scarring. The procedure cost £1010.00 + £180.00 consultation fee. It has been almost 6 months since the procedure but I have seen zero improvement on the appearance of my scars. The treatment is heavily overpriced, I would recommended shopping around for other clinics before proceeding with this. I have now booked in with a local clinic, providing the same treatment but for the fraction of the price. I would personally avoid the C02 laser treatment and looks elsewhere as I have seen zero results. The price is not advertised on the website, so you only find out how much it will cost following the consultation. I hope this helps anyone looking treatment for scarring, and to avoid this clinic unless you have endless money to spend. Unfortunately for myself, I am still feeling the affect of the costs but was hoping that the results would make it all worthwhile.
Reply from Everything Skin Clinic™ Dermatology Clinic 2021.06.01
Apologies for your experience. I thought you agreed on the follow up appointment that there was a distinct improvement and that as explained in the initial consultation often 2-3 sessions are required to achieve an improvement in acne scarring. Wish you all the best for your future treatments.
A Google User
A Google User
2021.04.15
Provided an exceptional service; the clinic nurses, management and Dr Harries are all great. I have been going to the clinic for 6 months, and I always feel comfortable and satisfied with my treatment. The doctors are very knowledgeable in their fields; Dr Harries is a world leading hair specialist, and this was evident through his high quality service. I would recommend the clinic to anyone who is interested.
Advertisement
A Google User
A Google User
2021.03.28
Amyl
A Google User
A Google User
2021.01.03
I went to this Clinic for a consultation, as I wanted treatment for some facial thread veins. They use the VBeam laser here and I wanted to see if it could help me. The consultation, for which I paid £180, was extremely brief - I don't think it lasted longer than five minutes. My impression was that the doctor was not really interested in me, it was all about the money. Hardly anything was explained to me, so when I got home I emailed and asked some questions. I also asked if I could have a small patch test, as the treatment apparently gives you bruises. I was told that a patch test would cost another £50. As I had already paid so much for a brief, unhelpful consultation I did not want to go ahead - at £180 for a few minutes, you would think they would at least test you to see if you are suitable.
A Google User
A Google User
2020.12.14
A really helpful and professional clinic. The staff were welcoming and friendly and I was really pleased the consultation and treatment I was offered.