Evenlode Glamping

Evenlode Glamping Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Jon
Jon
2020.11.21
Verified
Cosy Stay We had a great fun trip to Evenlode - 3 adults, a teenager and a new puppy all in a wooden hut, might sound most peoples nightmare - but we had such a great time during a thoroughly wet half term. The pods were so warm and cosy and the beds surprisingly comfy and equipped with everything you could need. We cooked our evening meals on the fire pit and our breakfast on the hob. Whilst it was compact we dined well and appreciated all the utensils and lovely clean bathroom. Our pup was able to roam in the contained field and the pods were well spaced so that we did not disturb our neighbours. The fire pit was great in the evening to sit around and cook on and we didn’t notice the cold at all. Amanda was a great host and her prompt communication and attention to details was second to none. We would love to return in better climes!! NB there is so much to do and see in this area - we will be back!!
Advertisement
joe_wood92
joe_wood92
2020.10.11
Verified
Lovely Cotswolds Getaway A fantastic stay in the Cotswolds. The hut had all of the amenities that we needed, great for walking/exploring and perfect for those with pets too. I would definitely recommend and will be returning.
Susan Dempsey
Susan Dempsey
2020.10.10
Verified
Beautiful First family reunion after lockdown Thank you so much for the most fantastic two night break. Our family reunited for the first time since lockdown in a socially distanced two hut weekend break in October 2020. We loved everything about Evenlode - the Wigwam Hut, the hot tub, the setting. We will definitely see you again. Just 2 hours from London you can find peace and tranquility and we also recommend lunch in the oldest Inn in England The Porch House found in the fabulous Stow on the Wold
cmrichards13
cmrichards13
2020.09.06
Verified
Wow! What a find! We saw friends stayed here last year and they posted some brilliant pictures on Instagram. We booked for Easter, but was cancelled. The owners made sure we could rebook when we wanted and were most helpful. We stayed for 2 nights in a pod with a hot tub, we actually didn’t use the tub as much as we thought, as our son was out playing all the time. It does heat quickly and it is boiling when warm! Each pod also has some camps chairs, a bench and a fire pit outside for the evenings. The pods themselves are compact, but really functional. We could cook a full breakfast on the hob and the fridge was a good size. There is also a tv, which we didn’t really switch on, baring some music, we were that entertained by the outdoors. Bed was comfy and the sofa bed was too. They were very warm and insulated. In fact, we were there during Storm Francis and we didn’t hear a thing at night. Only complaint was that the bathroom spelt a bit on arrival, but after we worked out how to witch the extractor fan back on, it went away. We popped out to see things in the days, Broadway, Stow on the Wolde and Snowshill to try and see the real cotswolds, lovely for a walk around. The site is pretty central to everything. The site itself is great, the owners aren’t trying to push things for sale, all you can buy is wood. It is also reasonably priced, no rip off that they could and some would. You will buy wood if you like fires, bring cash as you simply pay for what you use at the end. The little hut thing remains closed during COVID with the shared bbq, but you can cook on the fire pits by your pod if you wish. What really made it for us was here were other children for our boy to play with, they were all out in the wigwam, playing on the tree trunks and then toasting marshmallows together round the campfire. We could let him out and play and not have to worry too much about cars or anything, the site is that secluded. The kids even managed to find lots of creatures like toads in the evening, which kept them entertained. There were also two dogs staying and Archie and Doug the dogs kept the kids entertained and vice versa! This is somewhere we would recommend to families with kids and we hope to return in the future!
funfuntimes19
funfuntimes19
2020.08.29
Verified
Amazing first glamping experience- we will be back! We booked a two night break very last minute- our first glamping experience as a couple with a two year old! From the moment we booked Amanda was so helpful and welcoming- answering all our questions. We arrived to the most gorgeous location and views, then Amanda welcomed us personally with more information The hut itself could not be better thought our or equipped. From the jar of tea/coffee and little tv with CBeebies for bedtime. A lovely hot shower was also a very welcome addition after busy days exploring! Evenings spent having a bbq and then a fire once the little one was in bed, all with spectacular views were wonderful. Then morning walks to see the horses and cows before breakfast I also want to say how comfy, but more importantly safe we felt the whole time! Cannot wait to come back soon.
Advertisement
carolinecuba
carolinecuba
2020.08.02
Verified
Family holiday Lovely holiday but was spoilt because of bedding. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and didn't serve it's purpose as a sofa either. The pods are very compact with very little space. The outside is lovely and waking up to the cows and tranquility of the open countryside was nice. I would recommend to a couple or couple with small toddler but lack of space would out me of booking again..
Becky
Becky
2020.07.27
Verified
Fantastic 3 friends and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a very relaxing time. The Wigwam was spacious, clean, and bright with a fabulous outdoor seating area situated amongst beautiful countryside. Amanda and Howard were fantastic hosts - I lost my necklace and they found it and posted it back to me within a day. Lovely hosts and Wigwams - would highly recommend and will visit again soon.
cem70
cem70
2020.07.25
Verified
A fabulous time My friend and I have just had two nights here with our children. The pods were spotless and although compact, have everything you need, including an en suite shower room! The setting is stunning and the children were able to have the freedom to roam and play whilst we enjoyed the sunshine and a glass or two of Pimms. Once we’d finished our BBQ over the fire pit, it was a must to toast marshmallows. The highlight had to be the wood fired hot tub, which we all spent lots of time in. We have already booked our next visit and can’t wait.
Peter J
Peter J
2020.03.13
Verified
My wife and I had a wonderful break this week. Lots to do and see nearby. Hosts were perfect. A fund of knowledge about where to visit and eat. DVD's, are free at the site, and there is even a drinks machine and games in the office nearby. Had a relaxing evening looking at the stars languishing in the hot tub - Amanda even got it going for us!
Advertisement
John S
John S
2019.11.04
Verified
Fabulous pods on a secluded farm field near Evenlode. Warm, spacious and comfortable pods with all the facilities you could need. Fire pits available for when the weather is better and lovely views. Easy access for all the Cotswolds visitor spots with a variety of local pubs - we would recommend the welcome at the Fox in Broadwell.
ANL
ANL
2019.10.10
Verified
I was lucky enough to have a gift of a weekend break here for me and my daughter. Beautiful surroundings, fabulous pod with a very relaxing hot tub! Just the sounds of birds and cows to wake up to, amazing views while eating our breakfast on the decking outside. The shed had loads of dvds to borrow so with that, a borrowed Scrabble and of course snacks we had some quality family time and obviously a few trips to Stow and other great places nearby. Thank you to the owners who were there if we needed anything and Amanda sorted us out with getting the hot tub hot!
Kim H
Kim H
2019.09.12
Verified
I just want to write my thoughts on this amazing place! Spent a fantastic experience of podding! ! Will most certainly do it again..what an idyllic place and we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.the pods are 100% amazing...everything you need and more..all the modern necessities that made you feel so at home! The hot tub is a must...so relaxing and watching the fantastic views is something that films are made of!!! Amanda was an extraordinary host and made us feel so welcome even to the point that you felt part of their family! I would recommend this experience without a question of a doubt and it was such a shame that our stay couldn't have been longer..thank you so much for such a out of this world experience! Hope to visit again very soon.
peterjplcfc
peterjplcfc
2019.09.08
Verified
just had 4 days in the pods,amazing views,owners very helpful.even picked me up from train station,good selection of videos in the shed ,exellent wi/fi,,having a wine sitting in hot tub watching the sunset is fantastic,,,10 out of 10 for this place
Advertisement
Kim H
Kim H
2019.09.03
Verified
I would absolutely recommend this place. I went for an overnight stay with a friend in a wigwam with a hot tub. Amanda was wonderful - responsive from the start and always willing to go above and beyond to answer our questions and help us to get the most from our stay. She met us when we arrived and helped us start the fire to heat the hot tub and was always on hand to answer a phone call when we needed information. The cabin itself was way better than we were expecting from a camping experience! It was such an idyllic wigwam in a beautiful part of the countryside. It had everything from an electric stove, washing up equipment, toilet roll and even a hairdryer. The living area and bed were very comfortable and everything was well maintained and very clean and tidy. We watched the sun go down from the hot tub, then watched a film on the television and drifted off under the stars. We'd definitely go back!
LAURA U
LAURA U
2019.09.01
Verified
What a fantastic place for large groups. The communal Fire Pit is gorgeous. The little touches and attention to details are so lovely and incredibly well thought out from lanterns to camping chairs and bits and bobs in the shed (not just any old shed!) Amanda was a delight to deal with and allowed us to enjoy a wonderful few days without any troubles thank you.
lisylouHerneBay
lisylouHerneBay
2019.08.05
Verified
We were a party of 8 adults who have just returned from a fabulous long weekend at Evenlode. The cabins are completely self sufficient with everything in them, including a hot tub which we really enjoyed chilling in with a glass of wine watching the cows and horses complete their daily routine. The location is absolutely perfect with stunning views surrounding the cabins. We really enjoyed experiencing dining al fresco every day and sitting around the camp fire/pit in the evenings with toasted crumpets and marshmallows. There is a fully stocked on site shop with wines, beers, soft drinks, fresh eggs (which were delicious) and coffee/hot chocolate all paid for through an honesty box. We visited Bourton-on-the-Water which was such a pretty village and Huffkins in the quaint village of Stow-on-the-wold is a must for breakfast if the weather doesn’t allow for outdoor dining. We would all highly recommend this for anybody looking for a complete get away from it all holiday or long weekend. Amanda our host is absolutely charming and so helpful with any advice you may need before you arrive and during your stay. Everything is spotlessly clean and the cabins are first class. Would also be great for any team corporate events for up to 12 people.
Helen R
Helen R
2019.07.14
Verified
Beautiful location. Great the wigwams have en-suite, fridge and microwave. There is a hut next to the wigwams that has a coffee machine - brilliant for a morning cuppa. There is space for ball games. The site has several fields clearly being managed for wildlife with long grass, log piles, wildflowers and masses of butterflies. Would definitely return.
Advertisement
Allison P
Allison P
2019.07.14
Verified
Just returned from a lovely weekend here. We had the place to ourselves as we took all 6 Wigwams, which was lovely. Wigwams very nice and well equiped, and The Shed was also handy. We had 4 familys, 4 dogs and a couple of sets of grandparemts and the placed worked great. Dogs could roam and didn't have to worry. We also had a few questions beforehand and Amanda was very helpful. Will definately be returning here again.
Abbi Pownall-Gray
Abbi Pownall-Gray
2019.07.08
Verified
I stayed at Evenlode with two friends whilst we were visiting the Cheltenham races. The pods are really comfortable and cosy and the setting is gorgeous, we loved waking up with a view over the fields! The hot tub was a great addition and exactly what we needed after a long day. Amanda and Howard are wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome, we couldn't have asked for a better escape from London!
Ann
Ann
2019.07.07
Verified
A great site to stay- the wig wams are very clean and well maintained and we had a great visit here. The owners have put a lot of thought into making it a nice stay for people by having little things like the items stocked in the honesty shed for you to buy/use. There are some nice walks you can do nearby and a great area for kids to play. Would highly recommend this place if you’re visiting the Cotswolds. Thank you for a lovely time, we hope to return soon!