EVA Resort Aruba Reviews

EVA Resort Aruba Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

evaww.com/santo-largo-review
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (54)
Christopher N
Christopher N
2024-01-30
Verified
Relaxation in a private location If you are looking to avoid the big resorts, I highly recommend checking out EVA. There are several incredible beaches close by, fantastic local seafood, and a few local bars that were more than hospitable to visitors. We did not have a car but we’re able to call taxis and get rides from our host Paula. When I go back I will strongly consider a rental car although it is certainly not a requirement. Overall this place blew away our expectations. Quiet, relaxing and clean, would recommend to anyone.
Advertisement
Sidney
Sidney
2024-01-28
Verified
The property and housing couldn’t be more beautiful or well kept. Our host went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time and had everything we needed. If I ever return to Aruba, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else!
james w
james w
2024-01-26
Verified
Beautiful EVA My wife and I traveled to Aruba for the first time this January and we were fortunate to have stayed off the beaten path at the EVA resort. This is a beautiful boutique hotel located in Savaneta, far from the high rise hotels and cruise ship terminals. The service was great and started the minute Jonathan picked us up at the airport and offered us drinks including wine or an Aruban rum cocktail. We ultimately rented a car, which I would recommend if you're as adventurous as we are. Aruba is small but you'll need to get a car if you want to see all of it. The resort offers a private dinner dining experience, which we enjoyed one evening. It was an authentic Caribbean red snapper dish and the dinner included dessert. The meal was delicious and the portions were huge, the personal attention Jonathan and Paula gave us was wonderful! Additionally, there's a couple of great restaurants within walking distance just across the street from the resort. The suite we stayed in was not only beautiful but had everything we needed to prepare our meals when we chose to eat in. There are plenty of grocery markets to provision your suite located close to the resort in Savaneta. Aruba has the perfect weather and water when you need a winter getaway and if you're looking for a beautiful place to stay away from all the tourists, EVA is for you.
Cheryl
Cheryl
2024-01-21
Verified
I’m not even sure where to start. We spent the last four nights at EVA Resort and I wish we had stayed there the entire trip. Absolutely beautiful property and amazing hosts. They were so responsive to any questions or needs and offered recommendations for area restaurants and things to do. This was our third trip to Aruba so we were familiar with the area, but it was all appreciated nonetheless. The unit itself is gorgeous. Exactly what you see in the pictures. There is a spa on the property and we took advantage of that getting a couples massage. There are other services they offered, but that’s our regular ‘vacation’ thing. Lovely saltwater pool, and a rooftop deck with hammocks. Beach equipment was provided upon request. I’m sure I’m missing something but bottom line is it was a wonderful stay, I would 200% come back and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone coming to Aruba. Thank you Paula, John and Thais for everything!
Mackenzie Mercuri-Rivers
Mackenzie Mercuri-Rivers
2024-01-19
A beautifully curated oasis with kind and knowledgeable hosts! We visited the EVA Aruba location for a tour and lunch. The meal was amazing, and we learned a lot about the history of the area. The hosts were passionate and excited to share their process. It was incredible to see the attention to detail at the resort (both design and service wise). It is a cozy yet luxurious space, you feel instantly welcome and pampered.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Joshua Camacho
Joshua Camacho
2024-01-19
Amazing experience overall. Very kind and accommodating. Feels like a resort but at home. Extremely beautiful place to stay.
Location
Rooms
Service
Ubhay B
Ubhay B
2024-01-19
Awesome time here with friends! Great hospitality 10/10 would recommend
Location
Rooms
Service
Mackenzie M
Mackenzie M
2024-01-14
Verified
Beautifully Curated Oasis A beautifully curated oasis with kind and knowledgeable hosts! We visited the EVA Aruba location for a tour and lunch. The meal was amazing, and we learned a lot about the history of the area. The hosts were passionate and excited to share their process. It was incredible to see the attention to detail at the resort (both design and service wise). It is a cozy yet luxurious space, you feel instantly welcome and pampered.
Shevon Mungal
Shevon Mungal
2024-01-10
Where can I start? This was my 3rd visit to the island and for once it was on my own terms. I only wish I stayed at this resort during my previous visits. My girlfriend and I were blown away by the property. Inside and out. No corners were cut in making this resort feel like a serene oasis. From the beginning of our visit to the very end, we were taken care of and accommodated with absolute detail by Johnathan. From the grand tour of the island to the easy access to thrill and adventure, our trip was nothing short of being a dream get away. We had the time of our lives at EVA. The greatest part of it all, for me at least, is that its location is prime. Located not too far from town and activities but not too close to loud busy tourism. My favorite food spot on the whole island, Zeerovers, is a literal walk across the street. I couldn’t be happier with my stay and entirety of the trip. I cannot wait to visit the island again, because I will definitely be staying at the EVA resort. X
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Allen Byrd
Allen Byrd
2024-01-09
Beautiful property! What you see is exactly what you get. Book EVA with every confidence. Wonderful, local island experience. Can’t wait to visit their other properties!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
allenokc
allenokc
2024-01-09
Verified
An Oasis in Aruba Just a beautiful and wonderfully appointed property, from top to bottom. It's a perfect little oasis in Savaneta, tucked away from all of the touristy areas. Located directly across the road from the water, it's a short walking distance to two of the best restaurants on the island and a very short drive to some great beaches and snorkeling spots. You can book this property with every confidence. The pictures you see are exactly what you get. Property managers were extremely friendly and helpful. We're so excited to visit their properties in other countries!
Shawn Trahan
Shawn Trahan
2024-01-08
My husband and I just arrived home after 2 fantastic weeks in Aruba. Our stay at Experience Vacation Adventures (EVA) - Santo Largo in Savaneta, Aruba was nothing but perfection. From the moment the plane landed we knew that we were on the radar. Although we rented a car for the 2 weeks, we knew that if we needed transportation from the airport someone would be there to scoop us up. If you are looking for a very personal boutique resort type experience, then this is the place you want to be. The moment we made it into the gate we were greeted by Johnathon and Thais, welcoming us to our little slice of Heaven for the next 2 weeks! Our unit, although one of the smaller ones was well equipped for our 2 week stay. Cookware, kitchen staples, linens and basic beach necessities were provided. Johnathon knew we really wanted to be able to grill, so he specifically placed a grill on our patio! The unit was very nicely decorated with modern and rustic accents! It was very comfortable for 2 people. No complaints here. Location is a little off the beaten path (not in the high rise area)but close enough to restaurants, grocery stores and beaches you could get to quickly. Johnathon and Thais were very accommodating with ANY requests we had. We didn’t feel like a number that comes with the big resorts. We definitely felt at home, but still GUEST. Also, the safety we felt was top notch! The gates were locked and cameras were in use on the property. Not to mention Johnathon was on-site the entire stay, which added to the safe feeling. We loved our stay here and will be returning. I already miss Thais and Johnathon and can’t wait to hang out with them again! We formed new friendships during this trip and look forward to more adventures with EVA! Thanks for the wonderful stay! It was definitely an Experience! ~ Shawn and Steven
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Guillaume Tessier
Guillaume Tessier
2024-01-07
What a wonderful stay!! It was my first visit to Aruba and I am glad we found this true Caribbean hidden gem. The property was well above our expectations. All appliances, furniture and decoration are high-end. The cleanliness of the whole complex is immaculate. We even had the chance to taste authentic Caribbean's meals cooked on site, and served directly on our terrace as they were trial testing menus for the upcoming restaurant adjacent to the complex. Jeeps and ATVs were available on the site so we could go out in desert trails to get off the beaten path to pristine beaches and spectacular sites without wasting time going to a rental company. Thank you John and all the team for all the great attentions and recommendations. We are definitely coming back on our next trip to Aruba!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Connector822639
Connector822639
2024-01-07
Verified
Quiet Getaway! My husband and I just arrived home after 2 fantastic weeks in Aruba. Our stay at Experience Vacation Adventures (EVA) - Santo Largo in Savaneta, Aruba was nothing but perfection. From the moment the plane landed we knew that we were on the radar. Although we rented a car for the 2 weeks, we knew that if we needed transportation from the airport someone would be there to scoop us up. If you are looking for a very personal boutique resort type experience, then this is the place you want to be. The moment we made it into the gate we were greeted by Johnathon and Thais, welcoming us to our little slice of Heaven for the next 2 weeks! Our unit, although one of the smaller ones was well equipped for our 2 week stay. Cookware, kitchen staples, linens and basic beach necessities were provided. Johnathon knew we really wanted to be able to grill, so he specifically placed a grill on our patio! The unit was very nicely decorated with modern and rustic accents! It was very comfortable for 2 people. No complaints here. Location is a little off the beaten path (not in the high rise area)but close enough to restaurants, grocery stores and beaches you could get to quickly. Johnathon and Thais were very accommodating with ANY requests we had. We didn’t feel like a number that comes with the big resorts. We definitely felt at home, but still GUEST. Also, the safety we felt was top notch! The gates were locked and cameras were in use on the property. Not to mention Johnathon was on-site the entire stay, which added to the safe feeling. We loved our stay here and will be returning. I already miss Thais and Johnathon and can’t wait to hang out with them again! We formed new friendships during this trip and look forward to more adventures with EVA! Thanks for the wonderful stay! It was definitely an Experience! ~ Shawn and Steven
Etc ETC
Etc ETC
2024-01-06
Le personnel, distingué et aimable, s'est toujours montré attentif et prêt à rendre service. Lieu de déconnexion, agréable , La chambre très confortable , c est la première fois dans ma vie que je ne me réveille pas pendant la nuit . les petits déjeuners et les dîners variés fait maison , délicieux et de qualité . Nous avons fait un tour de l’île sur mesure en VIP . Un séjour à refaire.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Greg Mahoney
Greg Mahoney
2024-01-06
Location
Rooms
Service
Etc E
Etc E
2024-01-06
Verified
Une expérience de déconnection ,nous avons fait le tour de l’île . La magie totale ♥️ Un lieu qui s’inscrit totalement dans le paysage grâce à ses multiples maisonnettes charmantes dans un magnifique espace jardin arbore et paysager très bien entretenu. Tout est propice au ressourcement : chaises longues reparties dans les multiples espaces-jardin, piscine…😎 Le petit-déjeuner est de qualité et varié, petit déjeuner extraordinaire, dîner tout autant, et l’ équipe aux petits soins et d’une gentillesse! Encore un grand merci à tout le personnel ,le personnel, distingué et aimable, s'est toujours montré attentif et prêt à rendre service. Un séjour inoubliable, de déconnexion .
Advertisement
Larissa LEE
Larissa LEE
2024-01-04
This is my first Time in Aruba , me And my friend choose « Eva Resort » because we wanted quiet , peace and authencity in Aruba . We didn’t want to stay in big complexe with a lot of tourists . As soon as we arrived we had a excellence ViP service , they Come to pick us at the airport . John make sure to make us feel like home and made us a made to measure service . The Apartment is very clean , modern , the bed is very confortable , the kitchen is very well équiped , we cooked several Time . 5 stars service . We highly recommanded Eva Resort . Thank you again for your warm welcoming .
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Andrew E
Andrew E
2024-01-02
Verified
Absolute Find and Fantastic Host This was an ABSOLUTE find!. Located away from the main tourist towns in the north, this is a beautiful property in a great location. We stayed in the two bedroom unit and it was well appointed with brand new kitchen and sitting/TV area, handmade bed, beautiful bathroom with a wooden sink and the second bedroom tastefully designed to reflect Aruba's natural setting. We spent most days lounging at the pool which is also nicely designed with a small waterfall. Being only 3 units on the property, we usually had it to ourselves. There are small secluded beaches within walking distance or a very short drive if you have a car-great for beach time, swimming and snorkling. Also, two of the most recommended restaurants in Aruba-The Flying Fishbone and ZeeRover are literally right across the street. Grocery stores are also close by-again, I could walk to them or a short drive. Taxi's are easy to use in Aruba and it was easy to get one to go to Oranjestad if we wanted to spend time there-about 15 minute drive away. We chose a day in the town of San Nicholas instead-also about a 15 minute taxi ride. Our host John was more than fantastic. From the time he greeted us at the airport to being dropped off 5 days later, he took care of everything we needed and was a great source of information about the Island, it's culture and ideas for day trips and excursions. He asked each day what we wanted to do, and provided any assistance we needed in terms of arrangements. We took a 1/2 day tour of the Island one day and it was fantastic with time spent in Oranjestad, Palm Beach and the beautiful and not yet developed rugged west coast. John is also an excellent chef, and we stayed in a few nights for his three course dinners that focused on the traditional foods and flavors of the Caribbean. As good as any restaurant we have been to on prior Island vacations. Thanks John for a wonderful stay and a great peoperty!. We will definitely be back!
Linda Ellis
Linda Ellis
2024-01-01
Wonderful local (luxury!) experience. Much more than your average AirBnb. From start to finish John made sure we had everything to experience an authentic Aruban visit. Located outside of the main tourist town, EVA is nestled on the coast with walking access to beautiful beaches and great local restaurants. The rooms are as beautiful and comfortable as the photos. The site was tranquil, we usually had the pool, lounge chairs and top deck to ourselves. John had great restaurant recommendations and also cooked us an authentic Caribbean breakfast and a few dinners. John provided a great tour of the north shoreline, with snorkeling and trying many local specialties along the way. I enjoyed a luxurious massage at their on site spa as well. Such a hidden gem. Hope to return again soon.
Trip type
Vacation
Rooms
Service