EVA Worldwide

evaww.com

EVA Worldwide Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
168 reviews Verified
EVA Worldwide
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 168 ) 5.0

Lisa Mergler
Lisa Mergler
2024.05.15
The accommodations are even more than excellent! So comfortable. So well stocked. So beautiful. Loved it there. The only “negative” - a rental car is a must. However; having a car gave us the opportunity to see the entire island and explore on our own. I cannot say enough good about EVA Resort in Saveneta. 10 out of 10 for sure!
Location
Rooms
Service
Astrid Alonzo
Astrid Alonzo
2024.05.14
Just got back from our vacation and already thinking about our next visit. Paula was an amazing host who made us feel right at home. We booked here to celebrate my 30th and honestly, it was the best choice. I got the calm, relaxing vacation I wanted. My partner and I loved our Suite and got in the saltwater pool every day. We were walking distance from two great restaurants, Zeerover and The Flying Fishbone. Both had amazing food. We didn't rent a car but Erick was offered to us by the resort to take us wherever we needed. He was great and always arrived early. Definitely beats waiting a long time for a local cab. The resort offered a private jeep tour which we decided to do, and learned some amazing history of Aruba while exploring different parts of the island. A full day and half day tour is offered, but we opted for a half day since we had dinner reservations later. Chris, our tour guide, was amazing and had great knowledge, as he is local to the island. He showed us beautiful hidden gems in the island and provided a wonderful experience. EVA also offered a private dinner package which we took advantage of, and are so glad we did! Chef Andrew made amazing dishes, catered to our taste, which we were able to enjoy on the roof deck at sunset. John, the owner, arrived during our stay and gave us great recommendations and made us feel welcome as well! All in all, you will not regret booking your stay here!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Ana
Ana
2024.05.05
Verified
We enjoyed our stay at Paula’s Airbnb! The room was very clean and had everything we could ever need. We will definitely save this stay for our next trip to Charleston! 10/10 recommend this place.
Breanna
Breanna
2024.04.30
Verified
Obsessed with our stay here. Paula was extremely helpful our entire stay & leading up to it. It is such a quiet & calm location — but easy to get to both ends of the island. Highlights:- Zeerovers & Flying Fishbone are a few minutes away walking- Best massage I’ve EVER had with their massage therapists- Jeep adventure with Chris was amazing! We felt very comfortable with him & his down-to-earth energy.- Paula set up birthday decor as a surprise for my girlfriend.It’s not a matter of if — but WHEN we will be back at EVA Resort. Highly recommend!
Ashley
Ashley
2024.04.28
Verified
Paula was such a great host. We had car issues on the way down (our 1st time) and we were able to message her and she let us switch our dates! She is such a sweet soul and we will never forget that! I loved the coziness of this place. Perfect spot, just minutes from downtown. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be back to stay!
Ashley
Ashley
2024.04.22
Verified
A great place to stay in North Charleston! The full kitchen was nice.
Tolu Coker
Tolu Coker
2024.04.19
Great experience. The place was clean and cozy. John and Thais were helpful and super welcoming. There is an amazing fish spot across the street, we ate there multiple times. Beaches nearby are beautiful. I would stay here again.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
thomas_m292
thomas_m292
2024.04.15
Verified
WOW! WOW! A beautiful, quiet, relaxing spot. Four very new apartments built around a pool. EVA is located in a residential area at the eastern end of the island far from the Eagle Beach and Palm Beach crowds. My wife and I spent two weeks and didn't want to leave. The owners (from South Carolina) are delightful. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely return.
Dream561954
Dream561954
2024.04.14
Verified
A hidden gem that won't stay hidden for long! My husband and I stayed at EVA for 7 nights/6 days. It was our first trip visiting Aruba and we had such a wonderful experience! We were so happy staying at EVA that we are in the process of rebooking another trip for next year. The resort was just gorgeous and you can tell that a lot of thought and care was taken into consideration when building this little gem. It was easy to find, parking was plentiful, and the common pool area was extremely clean and tidy. The neighborhood was quiet and we didn't have any issues with noise and slept like babies. Our room was tastefully decorated, A/C was good, and it came with a fully stocked kitchen that made cooking in an easy task. We loved drinking coffee on our porch and in the pool area each morning- it was so relaxing. Each evening after coming back from the beach or our outings we would shower off in the outdoor shower and hop in the pool to chill until sunset. What made this resort our best stay was interacting with Paula and John- they are such genuine people and a pleasure to chat with. They made sure that everything was just right for us to enjoy our experience. They have all the resources to make your trip a top notch stay. We booked an amazing private full day tip with Odyssey Tours (thanks to Paula and John) to get a tour of the island and it was the best tour experience we have ever had. I cannot say enough about how awesome EVA Resort is and how much we are looking forward to returning again. EVA definitely beats staying at a big hotel or resort!
Getaway24168179105
Getaway24168179105
2024.04.10
Verified
Such a wonderful spring break experience I came here for spring break and the rooms were amazing! The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed, the air conditioning was great, the pool was one of the best places to hang out, and it was so relaxing and peaceful there. It was everything I could ask for. More importantly, our hosts were very kind and friendly, had an on point sense of humor, and made it so easy to feel at home at Eva. The tours were perfect, super exciting and adventurous, and they took us to the most beautiful spots. It gave us that chance to see everyone’s real laughs and excitement. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had and I made a multitude of new friends that I will forever keep in touch with. The trip wasn’t just about the excursions or the beaches, it was about the wonderful hosts, workers, and massage therapists, because they were all kind and made a great impact in our lives. Thank you Eva, for such an incredible experience.
Paul
Paul
2024.04.09
Verified
I loved this place. It was clean, comfortable, aesthetically pleasing and practical with the washer and dryer. Paula was very responsive and always easy to talk to and happy to assist. I would definitely stay here again.
Team
Team
2024.04.06
Verified
Paula was very responsive to questions leading up to the trip. She also had recommendations for local activities!
Jasmine Dugas
Jasmine Dugas
2024.04.05
When I booked my stay at the EVA Resort, I had no intention on extending my stay. And, that’s exactly what I did, extended my stay THREE times! It felt like home, the best 24-day experience I’ve had in a long time. John, Paula and Liza will make sure your stay at the Resort and your time on the Island is something you will never forget. I plan to visit Aruba many more times and EVA Resort is where I will reside each and every time!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
E E
E E
2024.04.05
Amazing get away location with plenty to do. Make sure you get up early so you can see all the sites!! 😉😉😉🤣🤣🤣 When you come you have access to pretty much everything you would need in walking distance and if not you are provided vehicles to be able to venture around the island. Tours are excellent also, you get to learn much of the history of the place and helps you feel more connected to the area other than just feeling like you are in a foreign country. Helps you feel more at home and of course the resort atmosphere is perfect for relaxing. Definitely will be back. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Jasmine D
Jasmine D
2024.04.05
Verified
The Best 24- Day Stay! When I booked my stay at the EVA Resort, I had no intention on extending my stay. And, that’s exactly what I did, extended my stay THREE times! It felt like home, the best 24-day experience I’ve had in a long time. John, Paula and Liza will make sure your stay at the Resort and your time on the Island is something you will never forget. I plan to visit Aruba many more times and EVA Resort is where I will reside each and every time!
E E
E E
2024.04.05
Verified
First Time out of the U.S.A!!! When you walk-in you are greeted with a great atmosphere accompanied by stone masonry, all natural trees/plants and a saltwater pool with plenty of furniture to use as long as you’d like. The rooms are magnificently furnished with everything you need to accommodate a stay of one day or one week…..or maybe one year!! A.K.A. Move In Ready! The island offers plenty to do and see. The beaches are spectacular and the locals are very welcoming. Definitely will return!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sophie F
Sophie F
2024.04.03
Verified
Great! It was great! We felt very taken care of. The staff is super helpful with everything and our massages were amazing. The tour we booked through them was the highlight of the trip! I would highly recommend staying here, especially on this side of the island.
317Rob
317Rob
2024.03.30
Verified
Nice place and even greater staff! My wife and I were looking for a place to stay off the main strip as we are not fans of large crowds. I began my research and found EVA Resort. I reached out via email and with in no time Paula emailed me back. She basically sold us on the spot. At the time, Paula was to me the face of the company and she went over the top to email, teach me to use Whatsapp, and answer every question we had. She checked in with us the day before we flew down and then followed up with me the day we were leaving, and get this; Paula wasn't even on location. That is how dedicated she is to the guests. Upon arrival we rented a car. Had we not, a ride would have been provided for us. However, renting a car was the best option for us and driving in Aruba takes only a couple of minutes to learn. Getting to EVA took us only about 10 minutes. This is when we met best host number 2, Johnathon. He is the CEO of the business and no joke, he is there to make sure you have the best experience possible. He greeted us upon our arrival, and gave us a nice calming drink to help us settle in. Johnathon is immediately like a friend of yours. If you have any questions, want to do a tour, or basically need anything at all; he will take care of it. My wife even asked me how Johnathon does 15 things, keeps everything running smoothly, and never shows any stress! I said, he is good! Johnathon is also a chef! Yep that's right. The restaurant isn't in full operation yet, but Johnathon offered to cook us a local 4-5 course meal where we got to taste the local spices and eat a mixture of the cultures. I called it Johnathon's cultural extravaganza. Everyone that works at this location are very friendly and helpful. Now, for the rooms. They are awesome, quiet, and very clean. You don't get kids running around above your head, there is no guy snoring through the walls, and no crazy parties. The location f EVA is where locals live, and we never felt the immediate area was unsafe. There is a local beach not to far away which is pretty quiet. The hotel is also sort of central. So it took us about 23 minutes to drive to Eagle Beach (which by the way has free parking) and about the same amount of time to get to Baby Beach. We drove to the Lighthouse and also went to Palm Beach (which is much more difficult to find free parking). We did park in a lot there, we thought it said 5 dollars for 0-3 hours and after an hour we went to leave and the meter said $8.75 cash only. So just be mindful of that. One reccomendation is once you arrive, take some time to learn the area. In the local area there are restaurants, but know the days and hours of operation. Also, there is a great supermarket not far from the airport called Cmart. It is pretty new, really clean, and well stocked. Grab some fruit and stuff because the Aruba heat is no joke and you'll want that stuff after a long day in the sun. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay, the location, Aruba, and more than anything our hosts. They really care about their guests and the setting is great.
Sophie Friedman
Sophie Friedman
2024.03.29
We had a great trip here! The staff was super nice and we felt very taken care of. There were lots of little thoughtful touches and personalizations.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Escape32236744607
Escape32236744607
2024.03.28
Verified
Honeymoon Magic with EVA My husband and I spent a magical 8 nights at EVA for our honeymoon. It was exactly what we needed to feel like VIPs in an upscale and lush resort with exclusive experiences. We booked a dual massage at EVA spa with the best masseuses on the island- relaxing and rejuvenating to say the absolute least. Having breakfast on property made by EVA’s owner Johnathon felt like a private chef’s tasting- fresh ingredients creating authentic and unique flavors. Our favorite experience was the full day VIP jeep tour- Chris created a personal and exciting day and made sure we saw things on the island that interested us and showed us the history and spirit of Aruba. EVA’s location in Savaneta is quiet and a rented car makes it easy to access any part of the island. Zeerovers and Flying Fishbone are walking distance and there are plenty of grocery stores. The restored property looks and feels deluxe with creative details and special touches. Don’t hesitate to book if you want a one of a kind stay!