B & F Estate Sales Reviews

B & F Estate Sales Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 24 reviews

estatesalesfl.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (11)
Steven O.
Steven O.
2024-02-19
Verified
Many thanks to the team. Bonnie and her team were exceptionally knowledgeable, professional, and a joy with whom to work. They treated the artwork splendidly, were honest and kept their words. This is a company I can strongly recommend in every aspect of doing business. Steven
Glen G.
Glen G.
2024-01-10
Verified
If you read no more than this first sentence, know this: Bonnie is a miracle worker. My elderly mother passed away, leaving me with a condo overflowing with all manner of 'stuff'. Some might have value, most clearly did not. I had already spent most of the past 6 weeks in Florida, living out of hotels, while my mother was in the hospital. She passed and after an additional week of wading through the accumulation in her condo, I had enough. While searching for someone to identity what might have value, my wife found Bonnie, a Coldwell Banker real estate agent with a background in antiques and collectibles. Bonnie came the next day. I explained my dilemma. I wanted to simply hand the keys to someone who would clean out the place, identify and sell what had value, and list the condo for sale. I wanted a quick sale, but I didn't want to give the place away. I wanted to go home. Bonnie's response, "hand me the keys." And so, I did. It was the best decision I ever made. Bonnie and her team emptied the condo and had it cleaned. She listed it for an agreeable price after taking the time to explain the market. We had a cash offer the same day the listing went live, and we closed a few weeks later. And now, a week after the closing, I am anticipating a check for the valuables Bonnie identified. What I thought was going to be a never-ending nightmare turned out to be a dream, all thanks to Bonnie. Bonnie and her team took care of everything, keeping me informed throughout. She answered all my questions, and most importantly, she did what she said she would do. It doesn't get any better than that.
Katie S.
Katie S.
2023-12-29
Verified
Bonnie and her team provided an amazing service to us during a very difficult time. She helped us to sell and clean out our parent's home in Coconut Creek, FL and then we were able to use her real estate services with Coldwell Banker to list the house and sell it in one month at our asking price. She is well connected in the community with estate buyers, as well as general contractors to get the house prepped for sale. Bonnie and team coordinated many services to prepare the home for closing that went beyond our expectations. We were able to put our trust in her to handle these things for us while being up in Michigan. We highly recommend Bonnie and her team for both her estate sale services as well as her real estate services. She was a godsend.
Richard Kleinberg
Richard Kleinberg
2021-04-13
Bonnie not onlyHad my condos soldQuicklyWith great attention to every possible detailBut arrangedThe cleaning of the condo and sale of the inside furniture after my mother's passingWell done..Recommendation well-deserved.
Reply from B & F Estate Sales 2021-04-15
Thank you. It was our pleasure
CG
CG
2019-08-17
I found Bonnie to be honest and truthful. Highly recommended.
Barbara Zweig
Barbara Zweig
2019-06-25
Absolutely the best! B & F are honest, reputable, and extremely fair to both the buyers and sellers. I have been a customer for many years, and have found them to be trustworthy Definitely an A+ in my book!!
Christty H
Christty H
2019-02-23
I went to her estate sale she had in Coral Springs today. I saw a collectible gun that I wanted for my collection. She saw me walking around with it and offered to keep it near her and watch it for me. I walked around for five more minutes to see what else I could find and didn't find too much. I decided to pay for my item and the gun she was holding for me but when I went to pay she told me that "She didn't see me around and put it back on the table and someone else bought it". If I would've known she was going to sell it to someone else I would've held on to it. She was very rude and untrustworthy to my mom and I. Besides, my mom was holding an item and she told her to put the item down in a nasty tone. I wouldn't go to her estate sales again!
Cory Haibloom
Cory Haibloom
2018-07-16
We recently flew to Florida to bring my mother-in-law back with us to California so that she could live nearby in assisted living. Based on great reviews and a very good feeling after an initial phone conversation, we asked Bonnie to handle the sale of the house and the items within it, as she promised that she would take care of all of the details, enabling us to focus on getting Mom ready to come back with us to California. We arrived to find a hoarder house that was grossly infested with bed bugs, and so cluttered and disorganized that even finding many important papers became an impossible task. Things were in such poor condition that we feared we would have to surrender the house back to the bank, rather than bring Mom back with a nice little nest egg in her bank account. Despite the nightmarish conditions, Bonnie and her team were true to their word. While Bonnie rightfully informed us that the house contents could not be sold due to the bug infestation, they cleaned out the house (four dumpsters worth!), found a buyer who was willing to handle the bedbug problem, and somehow managed to sell the house and a car at a small profit for Mom. Anyone else would have walked away from this disaster, but Bonnie stuck with us, worked with us, kept us informed, and managed to get us through it. Anyone looking for someone to manage their estate sale or the sale of their home would be hard pressed to find anyone with more experience, professionalism, ethics, or commitment to their client. We could not recommend her enough.
Matt Lagrotte
Matt Lagrotte
2017-05-08
There are quite a few collectables that I'm always on the lookout for. They always let me know when a sale will have one. Thanks Bonnie!
Jason VanOra
Jason VanOra
2016-06-16
Bonnie and her team are AMAZING. Following the sudden and unexpected death of our father, B & F immediately began preparing to sell his apartment, as well as everything else remaining in the estate. With great efficiency, they oversaw the cleaning, carpeting, and painting of the apartment, as well as transfer of the car title into our names. They advertised both the apartment and other items from the estate in a variety of outlets and always worked tirelessly to negotiate the best price for us. But they did more than that. When the cable company continued charging us, despite the fact that we had cancelled the service and returned the equipment, B & F took care of it and ensured we never received another bill. When the utilities in our father's apartment were shut off unexpectedly, B & F called the electric company and had them turned on again. When the thermostat broke, B & F had it fixed. And it is worth acknowledging that B& F fronted the costs on almost everything we needed to do in order to prepare our father's apartment for sale. Bonnie and her team also connected us with the most efficient and reasonably priced attorney in Florida, who helped us gain access to our father's bank account as quickly and painlessly as possible. It is truly thanks to B & F that my brother and I were able to return to our lives in NYC, go back to work, and contend emotionally with the loss of our father. B & F literally took care of everything else. I tell everyone in NYC that B&F are so much more than an excellent Estate Sales Company- they were truly post-death caretakers for us. We never would have survived this loss and moved forward without their incredible guidance and assistance.
Jackie Manch
Jackie Manch
2016-02-19
Organized and helpful but... We arrived the first day of the sale and were in the front of the line to get in. I was disappointed that many of the items had been sold before the sale started to a friends of the sales company. I was told a set of dishes I wanted was sold to a friend for resale. The furniture pieces I was interested in were also sold before the sale. Why leave the photos on-line? The collectibles were priced at the original retail price or I'm sure they wouldn't have been there either. What a waste of our time.