ESSEX HORSE TRANSPORT

ESSEX HORSE TRANSPORT Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
293 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (293)
Ger O' Riain
Ger O' Riain
2023.10.21
I wanted to move a pony from Colchester to Builth Wells in Wales. Called a few but on speaking to Tracy thought this lady knows what she is at. She put me on to Ollie and it was plain sailing from there. Great communication from him every step of the way. The pony was a nervous inexperienced traveller and was given time and attention and arrived well. A great first experience for the pony. I could not recommend them highly enough. Essex Horse Transport is a professional team and a pleasure to do business with.
Advertisement
Dan East
Dan East
2023.08.06
What can I say about this firm?? Apart from...ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! I contacted them to transport my daughters horse and herself to Windsor great Park. Deposit paid and great communication with them. Times were arranged and they were there bang on the dot of time arranged. So friendly and helpful, CANNOT recommend them enough!! Cheers Glenn you were absolutely the dogs danglers and will jot hesitate using you again!!!!👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Jess Evans
Jess Evans
2023.07.27
Absolutely over the moon with these guys. After breaking my ankle trying to load my horse last year due to him not loading i had so much stress with how i was going to get rupert to the vets, I contacted these guys explained everything to them that he may do and they were not phased at all. Took complete control stayed calm and he was on and loaded and off to rossdales and returned the next day with no fuss. Can not recommend them enough! Reliable, brilliantly priced and professional! Thank you Essex horse transport
P Marshall
P Marshall
2023.07.17
Thank you Essex Horse Transport. Great communication. Punctual. Polite. Nice clean lorry. Glenn was amazing. Loaded my young horse, giving him confidence. Made sure he had hay & dropped me a text to confirm the horse had travelled well & had arrived safely at his destination. Highly recommend 👍
Glenn Day
Glenn Day
2023.07.11
Brilliant service provided by ollie and team transported my mare to Manchester was kept updated by the driver throughout the journey, will be using them again to bring her back very happy with the service this company provided top team
Advertisement
Louise Groves
Louise Groves
2023.07.10
1st class! Patient and calm with my new horse who has obviously had a very bad experience previously. The driver Tracey was amazing. I cannot sing their praises high enough…. Thank you so much 😉
Emma Mansfield
Emma Mansfield
2023.07.08
Oli was able to fit me in for a last minute job to move a young and unhandled colt. The driver Tracey was very knowledgeable and patient with him while loading, she kept me up dated while on the journey and made sure he was settled and comfortable throughout the move. Overall, an amazing experience for both myself and my horse, I look forward to using the company again in the future.
Sue Smitten
Sue Smitten
2023.07.07
First class service. Highly recommended
Sarah Grimsey
Sarah Grimsey
2023.07.07
Absolutely brilliant, horse boxes are all new and immaculate, drivers are horse owners themselves so your horse is in the best of hands , straight forward pricing, I couldn't ask for more, thanks Essex Horse Transport .
Advertisement
Rebecca THOMAS
Rebecca THOMAS
2023.07.07
Essex horse transport has collected horses for my daughter multiple times now. We have always had a professional service, multiple updates throughout the journeys and the horses delivered home with a smile. Highly recommend to anyone needing to transport their horses :)
Nicole Earl
Nicole Earl
2023.07.07
Essex Horse Transport were excellent on an emergency call out! Arrived quickly and transported my mare home in style. Friendly and professional drivers, lovely boxes, can’t recommend enough!
Sweetdixie Carter
Sweetdixie Carter
2023.07.07
100% recommend. Professional transporters, who think of both owners and the horses.
Robert Grant
Robert Grant
2023.07.07
They quoted me £1,700 to transport my horses, then they suddenly wanted £3,363 with £1,387 up front, they promised one date but that failed, it cost me £70 to change the plans, I was asked to pay the other £1,387 they gave a second date but failed to load the horses, I was charged a further £588, I lost well over £1000 as a result, in total it has cost me just over £5,000 and the horses were not transported. I'm not happy.
Advertisement
tammy thomas
tammy thomas
2023.06.29
10/10 experience today with Essex Horse Transport. My yearling has only ever been on a box once before and they were absolutely brilliant with her making it a smooth journey and positive experience for all involved. Highly recommend EHT for any transportation! I Won’t ever use anyone else! Thanks again! Brilliant all round :)
Jane Ayton
Jane Ayton
2023.04.16
I had to move two donkeys from central France to Wiltshire in March, a post-BREXIT nightmare. Two large, strong Bourbonnais donkeys, never travelled. I was going mad trying to organise it until I spoke to Oli. He sorted it all out, transport, documentation, vet, customs in France... and Tracey drove them from Calais to Wiltshire, patient and understanding. Two overnight stops in all. Lots of photos and communication all the way. The girls were fine on arrival. Fantastic service! And good value. I can't thank you enough Oli and team! You saved my sanity.
Pamela
Pamela
2023.04.10
Excellent equine transport. Ollie and his team are the utmost professionals offering an outstanding service and brilliant customer communication. Always my first choice. Can't recommend enough.
Essex transport Excellent service oli and his team gréât service Glenn picked up my pony on time gréât service really friendly kept me informed very professional service highly recommend Thankyou
Advertisement
Oliver Harwood
Oliver Harwood
2023.01.27
Kirsty Bovell
Kirsty Bovell
2023.01.27
Best horse transport ive ever used! Took the stress out of getting my mare to the royal veterinary college at midnight. 5 days later collected her again very professional dropped her home safely. Driver Glenn was brilliant! Will 100% use again!
Chloe Edwards
Chloe Edwards
2021.12.15
Best horse transport company out there!! Oli and his team are absolutely amazing, we bought a horse from France and the communication was literally 5*! Every few minutes to latest an hour we were updated and had photos from inside the horse box as well as when the horse arrived at it’s over night stables before entering the border. Trace was our horse box driver and it was like I had know her for years, I can’t recommend this company enough! Very professional and the horse boxes are beautiful, if you want your horse to travel in style and have the VIP experience then please don’t think twice and book with Oli and his team!