Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals Reviews

Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 1792 reviews

escapebicycletours.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1791)
Ken Warren
Ken Warren
2023-11-17
We always rent bikes from Escape when we are in Ottawa.
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-11-18
Thank you so much Ken! Your review means so much to us! It is always a great pleasure to see you again! We look forward to your future visit! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Leeza Jane
Leeza Jane
2023-11-14
Best place in town! I purchased two bikes here at the end of season sale in the past two years. The bikes are the best quality, and the customer service was exceptional. The team was very knowledgeable. I was helped by a male staff member and the owner Maria, who took the time to make sure the bike felt comfortable for me, the style suited my lifestyle and the frame size was a good fit. I was concerned about my bike wheels being stolen, and so Maria sent me links of anti-theft skewers and offered to install them in store. The bikes come pre-registered with Garage 529 which is very convenient, and they transfer ownership to you upon purchase. Overall, a very positive experience and I highly recommend anyone in search of a great quality bike at a very reasonable price to buy a bike from here at the end of season sale. I look forward to booking bike tours with my friends here in the future!! The passion and love for Ottawa the owner shares is contagious and refreshing! Thank you so much Escape Bicycle Tours and Rentals!!
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-11-15
Dear Leeza, Thank you so much for your very kind and beautiful review! We are touched and humbled! It was Sam's and my great pleasure to understand your needs and ensure that you are purchasing a bike that suits you at every level! We wish you lots of happy rides with your new bike! And we look forward to taking your friends and you to a fun bike tour of Ottawa and show you just what a gem this city is! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Alison Atkinson
Alison Atkinson
2023-11-01
Great afternoon seeing the Ottawa sites with our fantastic guide Mike. Loved this experience!
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-11-02
Dear Alison, Thank you so much for taking a bike tour with us and your kind review! It was our pleasure and Mike was also impressed with your boys curiosity and engagement! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Canada! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Mavi Castellan
Mavi Castellan
2023-10-23
My husband and I. truly enjoyed our experience with Escape Bicycle tours. We did a 3 day stint. On the first day we did a wonderful tour around Ottawa guided by Allison. She was absolutely marvellous. Her knowledge of Ottawa was limitless. The following days we went out on our own following the gps app that they suggested. We had awesome weather and truly enjoyed our biking excursion. I highly recommend using them the next time you are in Ottawa. It will enhance your experience. Make sure to speak to Maria who was extremely helpful in setting up our trip and was very patient with my many many questions. She was prompt in her replies and eager to help
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-25
Dear Mavi, Thanks you so much for trusting us with your 3-day bike touring in our beautiful region and we are so happy to know that everything went smoothly and to your satisfaction! You were both gracious and it was truly a pleasure to meet you and provide you with a fun biking experience! We greatly appreciate your kind words and recommendation! The Escape Team & Maria :)
lucrece joubert
lucrece joubert
2023-10-23
très bon après-midi passé avec un guide français très agréable et qui connaît très bien sa ville ! les vélos électriques de bonne qualité en très bon état ! Enfin une superbe balade que je conseille à tous !!!!
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-25
Merci beaucoup! C'était notre plaisir :)
Jenny B
Jenny B
2023-10-19
Verified
Excellent service. We hired bikes for an afternoon to do the Rideau Canal and River route. The guy in the shop was really helpful, checking we were comfortable on our bikes before we set off and giving us a map to guide us. The bikes were great. Would highly recommend
Mark D
Mark D
2023-10-16
Verified
Ottawa Highlights bike tour. 3.5 hours. Wonderful tour around Ottawa and Gatineau. Our guide, Sparky, was knowledgeable and fun. Would highly recommend.
Linda Mills
Linda Mills
2023-10-14
Reasonable rates for a great way to see the area of the Rideau Canal in summer.
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-17
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your visit and kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed riding in our beautiful city with our rental bikes. Thanks for sharing the nice picture too. We look forward to your next visit and giving you a 5-star service! Warm regards, The Escay Team & Maria :)
Mark Tasaka
Mark Tasaka
2023-10-12
Did the 2 hour bike tour with Richard. Went by quickly and Richard very informative. Bikes were fairly new….gearing flawless and smooth riding! Would highly recommend
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-13
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for joining our bike tour and your very kind review. The weather was perfect and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with Richard and the bike worked well for you! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Mark
Mark
2023-10-11
Verified
Meet point was easy to find on Sparks Street. Guide Richard was fantastic. Bikes were really good and gearing/brakes and set up all good...just like my bike at home!...Very informative and well worth the cost.
Jim J
Jim J
2023-10-09
Verified
The whole experience was great My wife & I visited Ottawa for 6 days. We really enjoy biking & wanted to rent bikes for we had heard of the great trails in Ottawa. Maria & her staff were so awesome. They have several options for bike rental. Maria & the staff were so helpful in making sure the bikes we rented were sized properly for our safety & so we could have the best experience. All staff are so kind & made us feel so comfortable. They gave us a map & marked the trail options in great detail. We chose the e-bikes and had a great time. The store is situated in a great place which makes it an easy access to the trails. We rented 5 days in a row & each day our bikes were in excellent operating condition. We never took a guided tour that they offer, but knowing the cheery staff I bet the guided tours would be a lot of fun.
Shane B
Shane B
2023-10-08
Verified
A must do in Ottawa - great value and a fantastic day out. If you are visiting Ottawa, this is a must do activity. The tour takes you through the city and down the canal, and into the back streets of Ottawa suburbs. Some great scenery with heaps of stops to take a break, have a snack and take in the sights. Sparky, thanks for a great day out, we loved the commentary and the little add-ins you gave us for free (the headwind and the police stop check). We highly recommend this tour.
Kelly Chu
Kelly Chu
2023-10-05
Excellent fitting for your ride , bicycle are ready to go with lock and bag make cycling so easy
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-12
Dear Kelly, Many thanks for your kind comment! We are thrilled to know that everything was to your satisfaction from the bike fitting to the accessories provided! Thank you for the nice picture you posted as well! We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
leanne sander
leanne sander
2023-10-03
We dealt with Brandon and the other fella, both who gave exceptional service. Special mention to Brandon, who went out of his way in providing a map with directions when we popped into the shop the day before. The bike functioned well, reasonably price. Highly recommend this business.
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-12
Dear Leanne, Thank you so much for your visit and positive review! It is so nice to hear that the team gave you an exceptional service and your enjoyed the bikes and your ride! We we greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
David Nesseth
David Nesseth
2023-10-03
Everything was straightforward for e-scooter rentals. No problems.
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-01
Dear David, Thank you for your visit and review! We appreciate it and hope to see you again! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Angie W
Angie W
2023-10-03
Verified
5 Hour Ottawa to Gatineau and Back We took the 5 hr tour and we thought it was too long. It also seemed rushed as I thought when we booked we'd have more time to see attractions. We enjoyed the ride and the views, but ended up cutting 30 mins off our tour and headed back to the shop. The bikes were nice and were ready when we arrived. The staff was great as well as our tour guide. Our lunch place was a coffee shop. Husband had a hard time deciding what to get, so him and I just got a smoothie. Son got some type of dessert and a latte. This was in Gatineau. The bike trail was hilly, so be prepared for that if you take this 5 hr bike trip. I wished we'd just done the more informative 2 - 2 1/2 hr more detailed bike tour. Edit: This is a new/revised review as TripAdvisor doesn't let you edit. The company responded to my last message and I wanted to address some things. 1. This 3-star review has nothing to do with the tour company. They were great. We just ended up thinking 5 hours was way too long...for us. We were asked if we'd like ebikes, but turned them down. Besides, they're expensive. We in no way were informed or asked what skill level we were. We're just your typical, joyrider bike rider. 2. Our tour guide: I can't remember his name. He was informative and funny, but he was fast. He does this daily and is use to the surrounding areas. We weren't. There were instances he would get way ahead of us, and we didn't feel we were slow. We wanted to take a more easier ride and enjoy the scenery. 3. The coffee shop: We weren't asked where we wanted to eat. The "response" said they offered salads. If they did, we didn't see any. 4. Also, the "response" stated they didn't think it was hilly. There are many hills, especially remembering Gatineau coming into Byward Market. Also, lots of street riding over there. 5. Bike tour company asked for how to improve this tour. I did respond back to them, but every person/every tour is different. As leisurely riders, maybe the 5 hour tour wasn't for us. Our true opinion, it was too rushed. Our son was beat. Said his calves were hurting. 6. I'd rate the company 5 stars. Clean shop. Nice bikes. Prepared.
Lisa Fischer
Lisa Fischer
2023-10-01
We were renting some bikes to visit the Gatineau Park. The staff was reallly nice and helpful in finding the most suitable bikes for our trip. We would choose Escape Bicycle Tours and Rentals anytime again!
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-12
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for choosing us and your very kid review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your bike ride to the beautiful Gatineau Park! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Damien Chay
Damien Chay
2023-10-01
Great team, we rented a tandem bike, it was really fun
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-12
Dear Damien, Thank you so much for your visit and very kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tandem ride and our services! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)
Passenger742597
Passenger742597
2023-09-28
Verified
Great Ottawa/ Gatineau bike tour. Mike our bike tour guide was both informative and enjoyable. He broke the ride into easy riding sections and stopped at spectacular viewing points for photos and to explain highlights in both Ottawa and Gatineau. Highly recommend this tour. Bikes were great. I am 79yrs and had no trouble following Mike’s pace. Mary C
Bechir Ben Salem
Bechir Ben Salem
2023-09-27
Suite à mon passage je n’ai même pas pu prendre de vélo, étant donné que la dame présente à l’accueil était plus occupé à regarder son téléphone ou à me dévisager plutôt que me donner un renseignement. Je ne me suis pas senti à l’aise et mes amies non plus, la dames était limite agressive. Personnel à revoir.
Reply from Escape Bicycle Tours & Rentals 2023-10-01
Dear Bachir, We are very sorry you feel this way. After reviewing this with our team we sincerely don't know what interaction you are referring to. What we can say is that we are a small business and extremely committed to providing excellent customer service as our numerous positive reviews show. We look at our clients when answering a question as a gesture of politeness and use our store phone to respond to regular incoming texts, emails and calls. We invite you to call us at 613-608-7407 and discuss your experience further with us so we can address it as feedback and improvement are very important to us. Thank you for your visit and we wish you the best! Warm regards, The Escape Team & Maria :)