Alpharetta Surgery Center

Alpharetta Surgery Center Reviews

Good rating
4.2
1122 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1108)
Megan Brock
Megan Brock
2024.03.26
The doctor was rude and called my son fat and didn't want to do nothing for him and send him to another doctor.
Jessica Leverett
Jessica Leverett
2024.03.14
recommends
Dr. Carothers is AMAZING! I am a difficult and constant ENT patient due to my horribly functioning eustachian tubes. I have seen what feels like 5 million ENT's and I can testify he is THE ENT to see! Thankyou!!!!
Leo Bustamante
Leo Bustamante
2024.03.11
I always arrive at least ten to five minutes prior to my appointments. And don’t get attended till 30 minutes to an hour of my appointment. Very unprofessional as to how I had an appointment today on Telehealth. Just for them to cancel the appointment six minutes after my appointment time 😐. Don’t waste your time nor money here.
Joanna Cloud
Joanna Cloud
2024.03.09
Dr Alvarez was very nice and seemed very competent. The office staff, not so much. Dr recommended that I have surgery for a deviated septum. He said his surgery scheduling person would call me to schedule the surgery. That was three weeks ago and I still haven’t heard from anyone (but I did get the bill for the office visit!) I called two separate times and left a message in the voicemail for the surgery scheduler. I called a third time and spoke to an appointment scheduler. I explained that I was trying to schedule surgery and that I had already left two messages. That person told me that I had to speak to the surgery scheduler and offered to send me to her voicemail. I hung up and called another ENT practice. Something is wrong here with how things are being managed.
Natalie Warner
Natalie Warner
2024.03.05
The most two faced doctor office I have been to. Paid my copay to a machine with no receptionist. Get called in and have a few minor evaluations and they just said take some allergy medicine and come for a follow up in two weeks. Right before my follow-up BAM!! I get a $180 bill for my endoscopy. No I didn’t say I approve this charge. No I was never told this would be extra. I called their billing department and left a voicemail and never heard back. Stay far away if you want to be treated with respect. This is why medicine and doctors have such a bad reputation. I have insurance and this place makes me want to avoid going to the doctors. Didn’t even see a real doctor and just saw this PA Patel.
Jenny Brown
Jenny Brown
2024.02.21
I would not recommend this practice. Saw Dr. ALVAREZ for less than 2 minutes. I received bill for $300 for Nasal Endoscopy. When I questioned billing about this charge they stated "this is a procedure we do regularly and alot of insurance companies don't cover this without pre authorization". Well if that is the case my question is why is the patient not advised of this before the Dr just does this? Answer we are not required to do that. I have lost sense of smell that was my issue to see Dr. now I have lost $300 his diagnosis was no issues we will do MRI...NO YOUR PRACTICE WILL NOT.
Tyler Tolnai
Tyler Tolnai
2024.02.15
Ashley Green
Ashley Green
2024.02.14
Recently saw Dr. Carothers for a persistent sinus infection. Dr. Carothers and his staff were very professional and thorough. I was better in no time! Thank you ENT Institute!
Peter Chai
Peter Chai
2024.02.07
Dr. Carothers did a fantastic job with my deviated septum surgery. Allison Robbins is the best physical therapist I've ever had, can't recommend enough!
ERIC J
ERIC J
2024.02.03
Dr. Alvarez figured out in two minutes. What a doctors visit a sonogram and a CAT scan with contrast couldn’t figure out. Staff was amazing.
Kamogelo Ramasobane
Kamogelo Ramasobane
2024.01.06
recommends
I almost gave up on trading not until I saw some good reviews about Mrs. Patience Adamson the most experienced & trusted trading expert who helped change my life, I also recommended her to my friends and family members who also have benefited hugely, Initially i had lost a lot but you she gave me hope in Forex/Binary trade again. Invested about $1050 and earned $10,380 in just a week trade, since then it has been profit after profit all week. For effective and efficient trading signals, contact Mrs. Patience via Email: patienceadamson482@gmail.com WhatsApp: +1 (323) 628-6419.
Aekta Patel
Aekta Patel
2023.12.21
Please please avoid this location and the entire ENT Institute corporation at all costs. There is not a manager at this office and no rules or regulations followed it seemed. I was told by agents on phone and in the office that I was in network with their office and at home I receive a huge bill saying I was out of network. I tried calling multiple times and no one would listen to me or help me out. I would be redirected to multiple people and no one would call me back. I asked to speak with the manager regarding my situation multiple times and no one will ever call me back or speak with me. I have never had such a bad experience with a doctor’s office ever before and their lack of management is simply not acceptable. As a patient that used to come to ENT Institute for years, the management and hospitality of this corporation has drastically decreased and it has now just become a money factory. None of the doctors care and neither do any of the staff.
Connie Bivins
Connie Bivins
2023.12.13
Dr. Carothers was great and recognized my problem right away. He referred me to their Physical Therapy Department was was outstanding. My balance issues are vasty improved. I highly recommend them.
Cindy Mannor
Cindy Mannor
2023.12.12
They want you to use the portal to schedule an appointment. It's a joke, Nothing was available even 6 months out.
Max Salazar
Max Salazar
2023.12.11
My nasal valves were blocked and with a septoplasty everything is back to normal. Thank you Dr. C.
sky R
sky R
2023.12.10
Exact same experience as other reviewer. Joel alexandar saw me for less than 5 minutes and didn't care about any of my symptoms or even why i was there. Said i need surgery, and when i asked why and what kind of surgery, he literally said "because you need surgery " and then left. Save your money and do not go here. Also, he didn’t tell me what the procedure was. As soon as he came in, he looked at my nose without telling me what he was doing and i was billed for 700$ for endoscopy, of which i still dont even know the purpose.
A Le
A Le
2023.12.04
Do not even make an appointment with this office! I received a bill from this office even though I cancelled the day before my appointment. Not a cancellation fee but a bill for actual services. They claimed that by just scheduling an appointment, they are allowed to go ahead and mix allergy serum and bill even if I cancelled the appointment. When I asked the billing office person when did they inform me about premixing, she claimed that they told me over the phone which is a blatant lie. They never once informed me. Also, they billed for a total of 5 service dates (I only had an appointment for 1 date which I cancelled). The 5 service dates were squeezed in right before my deductible was due to reset. This was a major red flag. What I believe really happened is that they wanted to make sure I came in for treatment so they went ahead and billed before my deductible reset to secure lower treatment cost. I still did not come in because they were unresponsive and I no longer trusted their billing methods. Who knows what else I would have been billed for if I had actually come in. At others offices, when a patient misses/cancels an appointment/surgery, they might get a cancellation fee, but here, I was charged for services without even setting foot in their office. Now a year later, still dealing with this since they have sent me to collections.
Renee William
Renee William
2023.11.29
The billing department is CLUELESS!!! CHECK your bills and call your insurance company BEFORE you pay any bill. Make sure the coding is done properly. Do not let them ever give you mess like “insurance fraud” they just be lying🙄 and CLEARLY have no idea what they are doing. Ask your insurance company for help if you do not understand. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME CALLING THEM🙄🙄🙄.. call your insurance company first. I am in the medical field so I understand about billing and coding but many do not including them.🙄
Yagmur Oz
Yagmur Oz
2023.11.24
Have been coming to this office for over a decade. They are great with treating allergies. I had to have surgery multiple times for sinusitis and nasal polyps. This year, polyps went as far as blocking my tear duct and we thought I had to have another surgery. Though thanks to advanced technologies, like Xhance spray & Dupixent injections, my symptoms cleared up and I was saved from another procedure!
sherrell womack
sherrell womack
2023.11.22
PLEASE DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS LOCATION!!. Dr. Michael Pickford, MD and Theresa (patient access representative) were extremely rude. I wish there was a way to give a negative 10 for the service, lack of professionalism, and treatment. Just read the reviews below and you will definitely think twice about scheduling an appointment. I submitted a grievance complaint August 15th to the office manager, Jennifer Peavey for feeling discriminated against based on race. Dr. Pickford spoke to me harshly and used a painful instrument in my ear. I asked him twice to stop, but he tried to continue poking inside of my inner ear with a very sharp object. He did not display empathy, care or concern, although I expressed dissatisfaction with how he administered services, sarcasm and nonchalant responses when I communicated that he was hurting me. During my conversation with Jennifer she shared that it was not the first complaint that was received against Dr. Pickford. She assured me that she would escalate my grievance and provide a resolution within a few days of the review. Upon checking out, a second staff member also acknowledged that Dr. Pickford had received several complaints from other patients who are of the same Ethnicity. I am an African-American female. The incident occurred Tuesday, August 15th. I have not received a call or email from the office manager, Jennifer or any other team members that are associated with ENT Institute. I have called 6 times. Unfortunately none of my attempts have yielded a positive outcome. Theresa (patient access representative) answered my call Wednesday, 11/22/23. During our conversation, she was extremely short and aggressive. She refused to answer my questions and continued talking at me over the phone using condescending tone. I told her that I began to record our conversation. She changed her tone immediately, but within a few seconds she had reverted back to being very aggressive and disconnected the call. The entire staff needs training on how to engage patients with patience and empathy, especially with people who do not look like the majority of the team members that work in the Brookhaven office. I will continue to escalate my grievance and post to other platforms to make others aware of the poor treatment that is displayed by specific employees. It is unfortunate that this location has a reputation for lacking people skills, and kindness when it comes to diversity.