English Building and Restoration

English Building and Restoration Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
38 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (38)
Chris Jarratt
Chris Jarratt
2024.03.24
Craig and the team were very professional and have done a great job. The restoration and re-pointing of the whole front exterior of the house turned out to be a bigger job than first expected, but was still done to time and cost. Communication was great throughout and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Valerie A
Valerie A
2024.03.24
We had our Victorian house repointed recently and would highly recommend. The quality of the work and communication were great. There was a minor cosmetic issue that became apparent after the work was completed and fully paid for, and they came back to resolve it, which in my experience, is rare. Thank you!
Mark Neild
Mark Neild
2024.03.05
English Building and Restoration did brilliant work for us on our sizeable lime clunch wall. It was a wall I had been worried about for years with stone and mortar crumbling regularly. I approached four or five companies and Craig was the only person to come and look at the job rather than quote over email. He gave me confidence right away and detailed a thorough job. With Craig's oversight throughout the chaps who came and did the work were excellent. Led expertly by Dylan the three of them showed real attention to detail and care in their work. They were rightly proud of the final outcome and I am utterly delighted with what they have done. I asked Craig how long it will be until I need him back to do a refresh and he said a 100 years! Not great for repeat custom, which in a way of course is a good thing, but if they open up their specialisms to other work I may need doing in the future I would not hesitate to use EBR again and I would certainly ask for Dylan's team. Ask Craig for a quote, you will be happy, reassured and no longer worrying about your formely crumbling wall. Thank you Craig, Dylan and the team. Very best, Mark
Laura Stewart
Laura Stewart
2024.01.26
Absolutely amazing team. They have been punctual, friendly and so helpful. Would absolutely recommend 👌
Kurtis Lee
Kurtis Lee
2024.01.14
Craig and his team have done a wonderful job at bringing our crumbling inglenook fire place back to its former glory. They sensitively restored the fireplace using as much as the original bricks & stones as possible, while repointing in a breathable hot lime mix. The team also restored, repointed and installed a flagstone hearth to our bedroom fireplace, which had been poorly repaired over the years. The restoration is to a very high standard due to the team’s professionalism and Craig’s knowledge of historic brickwork in old building. We were impressed by the teams polite and respectful attitude. We are extremely happy with the restoration work and are using them again for external works when the weather improves. We 100% recommend English building & restoration.
Ella
Ella
2023.12.18
Craig and the team were great. We had the wrong mortar on our new house so they needed to remove the cement mortar and replace with lime mortar. The house now looks great, such an improvement. The team were prompt and friendly and made sure they had completed absolutely everything before they left. Would highly recommend!
Sarah Etherington-Meech
Sarah Etherington-Meech
2023.12.08
From the first moment I contacted English Building & Restoration they have been incredibly professional and attentive. Craig understood our needs and the quick timescale we needed and went above and beyond to ensure he met this. Craig’s team were friendly, professional and kept me informed of their work and progress. The gable end of our house now looks amazing!!! Thank you!!! I would highly recommend English Building & Restoration!!!!
ce8
ce8
2023.11.27
I would definitely recommend and use again. My Victorian house needed some repointing. Although the work required was relatively small, Craig and the team found time for me and I am very pleased with the results. Thank you
Elliott Brooker
Elliott Brooker
2023.10.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Craig and his team have just taken down a chimney for me in desperate need, he has rebuilt it with some lovely bricks and lime mortar. Very happy with the finish would highly recommend. The line mortar looks fantastic and will now breath to preserve the bricks.
jeremytrott
jeremytrott
2023.10.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Craig, Pete & the team did an amazing job in repointing our Grade 2 listed property in Soham. They also rebuilt the skirt as it had decayed considerably. I found the team to be very professional, timely, good communicators and did an amazing job. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Sarah Wicks
Sarah Wicks
2023.08.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the professionalism, courtesy, and quality of work! It was worth waiting for Craig and his team. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Lucy Thompson
Lucy Thompson
2023.06.26
Craig and his team restored our Victorian property the the highest standard . Although the waiting list is lengthy it was 100% worth the wait . We are so happy with the end result .
Sam Roberts
Sam Roberts
2023.06.26
Fantastic business! Professional, friendly and knowledgeable - if there were more than 5 stars to give then I would! A brilliant service from start to finish.
Steve Newson
Steve Newson
2023.06.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Craig and his friendly team from English Builders & Restoration have been thoroughly professional throughout their time repointing our house. They worked quickly but carefully producing work of real quality. They talked through everything they were going to do day by day while happily listening to any feedback we had as well. I would definitely go to them again for any future restoration work a total pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Stuart Whitfield
Stuart Whitfield
2023.05.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Very professional, did a wonderful job repointing our house. The guys doing the job had great attention to detail and were sensitive to our neighbours making sure they were informed what was happening as they did the work. Highly recommended, house looks brand new!
Rachel Hall
Rachel Hall
2023.03.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Craig and his team did an absolutely brilliant job on repointing our big old, badly patched up red brick house - it looks amazing. Craig was incredibly knowledgeable about all things ‘old brick’ and this was really high quality work. The whole team was super friendly, polite and respectful and we couldn’t believe the way they got on with the work despite horrendous freezing weather. We were incredibly impressed. We really felt the team went above and beyond and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them or use them again. A really great company.
Heather Blunt
Heather Blunt
2023.03.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We highly recommend this company. We've just had our Victorian house repointed and they have done an amazing job. The team were knowledgeable, professional, friendly and accommodating. Communication was great with Craig, and the team whilst they were at the house. Thank you!
BJ Cole
BJ Cole
2023.02.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This company replaced the pointing for our 18th century cottage, which previously had concrete pointing etc. The team were brilliant, they took pride in their work, were courteous and professional and cleaned up after themselves as well as communicating with the neighbours to keep them informed of work being carried out. We are extremely happy with the outcome and the workmanship. The cottage can once again breathe for many years to come. Cannot recommend them enough.
Rachel Watson
Rachel Watson
2023.01.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We would highly recommend Craig and his lovely team. Communication was excellent from the start and they were able to fit us in quickly, understanding the urgency of the work. They did a fantastic job repointing our brickwork and now the house is not only more weatherproof, but it looks much smarter too.
Angela Gannon
Angela Gannon
2023.01.16
I can 100% recommend Craig and his team. Craig is extremely knowledgeable and totally professional. The team arrived exactly when expected and were very respectful of my property. The work is excellent and we are very pleased with the result. Thank you Craig and Team for an excellent job from start to finish.