Eliza's Manor

Eliza's Manor Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
1194 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (455)
John
John
2024.04.15
8.0 Verified
Very nice property and accommodation was as described, however as we were intending to stay for bed breakfast and an evening meal we were very disappointed to find the restaurant was closed with no reason given and had to go out and find somewhere ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Eliza's Manor 2024.04.16
Hi John,Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear there was a miscommunication with the late night menu options. We provide a bar snack menu from 11am-8pm nightly which should have been found in the compendium in your room. I trust you found something adequate on exploring Christchurch City nevertheless. Enjoy the rest of your travels!Kind regards,Melissa
Kosicki
Kosicki
2024.04.09
9.0 Verified
This boutique hotel is beautiful and a treat to stay in. ☺ Ambience, furnishings - beautiful. Staff professional, friendily. We had a comfortable and enoyable stay. ☹ The breakfast menu options were good however the ingredients in some of these options were not of my palate. White chocolate in porridge, bacon with a continental breakfast. I would loved to have had the oportunity to use the sauna however was told it was not available.
Sabine Mansveld
Sabine Mansveld
2024.03.28
Schitterend hotel. Prachtige kamers. Als je, je diner daar wil nuttigen moet je dit voor 19.30 hebben gedaan, want wij kregen om 19.30 te horen dat dit niet meer mogelijk was.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Rebecca Mullarkey-Rae
Rebecca Mullarkey-Rae
2024.03.23
The food was exceptional. The bee pollen butter was AMAZING. I'd have taken a kilo home if I could. The chef must have heard I was unadventurous after asking what one of the ingredients were in the icecream, as a sample was sent out after I'd elected to order something else. That was a nice touch (the icecream sample was delicious too!). We'll be back when the new menus out.
Location
Service
Axel Mouillard
Axel Mouillard
2024.03.22
We are rating the high tea, not the hotel. The atmosphere was excellent, the cutlery was beautiful, and tables has a decent distance between each other to feel intimacy. We were actually the only one at 4pm on friday so it was even better. We had scones and a 3 tiers service. All was good especially for the price we paid compared to some other big cities in europe. We recommend.
Trip type
Vacation
Fleur Kelso
Fleur Kelso
2024.03.21
Location
Service
Belinda
Belinda
2024.03.18
9.0 Verified
Exceeded my expectations and will definitely be back. ☺ Great service, friendly staff and loved the welcome tour with complimentary mini bar after a day's drive. Just what was needed. ☹ Room facing Bealey ave was a little noisy traffic wise, but that is to be expected in that location.
Dieter Cordes
Dieter Cordes
2024.03.03
Positiv: Wunderschönes im englischen Stil mit viel Liebe eingerichtetes Herrenhaus. Tolles Zimmer, hervorragendes Bett. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Parkplatz kostenlos. Zentrum der Stadt gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Negativ: Zimmer 8 sehr laut vom Straßenverkehr, nichts für lärmempfindliche Personen. Kleine Portionen zum Frühstück aber geschmacklich sehr gut. Orangensaft sehr dünn und dann noch mit Eiswürfeln weiter verwässert. Winziges Waschbecken im Bad.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Rahul
Rahul
2024.02.27
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Nice accommodation. ☹ The room was facing towards the street and it was not as quiet as we had hoped.
Kalisis6
Kalisis6
2024.02.17
Verified
A very nice stay in Christchurch Very nice stay in this house that has an astonishing deco (very motley) but nice room, good beds, impeccable bathroom, and the service is efficient, with a smile Breakfasts are very well prepared Good location We will come back without an hesitation
Michelle
Michelle
2024.02.15
Verified
Disappointing Lovely looking house and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Our room (Room 3 Butler) was disappointing as on the the ground floor off the main reception area sandwiched between the ladies and gents toilets. Bathroom and shower were good but room was small and dark with no table and chair to work from. Noisy during the night as water pipes disturbed sleep.
Tara A
Tara A
2024.02.11
Verified
Low Tea not High Tea The dinning room was beautiful and we really enjoyed the tea but unfortunately that's we the the enjoyment stopped. We were there for a very special birthday. The food was inconsistent to the point some people got a custard filling some people got cream. The sandwich was dry and lacked filling (this was the best thing on the plate) we were not offered ant extra pots of tea. And although staff we friendly they had no customer service training. Sadly there are a lot of venues that offer high tea I would never come back here
Shirley Lee
Shirley Lee
2024.02.07
Disappointing high tea food and never offered tea or coffee to have in lovely china cups and saucers on tables. Beautiful old house.
Trip type
Solo
Reply from Eliza's Manor 2024.02.09
Hi Shirley, Would you mind telling me what day it was that you dined with us? I would like to speak to the appropriate staff to ensure all customers are being offered a tea/coffee as this is very unusual for us. I apologize for your experience. Feel free to email me at infoelizas@gmail.com if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards, Melissa
johan munster
johan munster
2024.02.06
Location
Rooms
Service
Shahriar Heydarbaig
Shahriar Heydarbaig
2024.02.05
Charming, luxurious and characteristic. Our stay was so special and we'd return with a heartbeat. Make sure you try their 4-course dinner (tasting menu), up to perfection!!🙌🏻
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Eliza's Manor 2024.02.05
Hi Shahriar, Thank you so much for the great review! We loved having you in with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Mia Chenfei
Mia Chenfei
2024.02.05
Really special and unique stay in the heart of Christchurch. Highly recommended ❤️ They also have a great food if you're staying there please try their dinner! Simply a perfection ❤️
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Eliza's Manor 2024.02.05
Hi Mia, Thank you so much for your kind words! I was lovely to host you and we hope to see you again soon!
Mia
Mia
2024.02.05
Verified
Beautiful Stay Charming, luxurious and boutique room, we loved everything about it. Hot tub was a cherry on the top, well-selected minibar was a perfection, breakfast was just soooo good and we couldn't stop thinking about it. Their dinner was even better- serves a 4-course tasting experiences at their beautiful restaurant. Make sure you try it!
Rebecca Murray
Rebecca Murray
2024.01.29
A lovely sunny Sunday High Tea. The dining room and settings are stunning. The quality of the food was spectacular. The service from the ladies was fantastic. Well definitely be coming back for the bar and for dinner.
Location
Service
Trine Tondering
Trine Tondering
2024.01.28
We only had High Tea in their beautiful restaurant but it was excellent. It was just as good as anyone in England. And the service was very attentive and friendly.
Trip type
Vacation
Dick Cone
Dick Cone
2024.01.08
We went there for our Family Christmas Dinner which was great from the ontraies, main course, dessert and coffee and sweets, the service was great, thanks Eliza's Manor from our Family.
Service