RecDesk Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
40 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (38)
Brianna S.
Brianna S.
2023.06.26
Streamlined Registrations and payment collection As stated above, we have been able to increase the number and programs we offer to the community with the same amount of staff because of the time available that formerly was spent administering the programs. ☺The scheduling, program registration, and payment collection features were most impactful. We are able to easily manage the programs, to the extent that we have been able to expand our offerings based on the ease of use and the sharp reduction in time needed by staff to facilitate registrations, etc. ☹I wish there were two features: 1. A Cost of Goods Sold feature in the inventory. 2. The ability to create ad-hoc reports
Advertisement
Phil B.
Phil B.
2023.03.17
CIty of Garnett Review Overall: It has been EXCELLENT from the sales people to the trainers to the customer support it has been fabulous. I have nothing but good things to say about the team there at RecDesk. They are very quick to respond and always a wealth of knowledge. It feels like we are their only client the attention that we get when we need it. I would and have recommended RecDesk to everyone that asks about what we use. It is a great product and the team you have behind it makes it even better. Pros: It is very easy to use. We have a lot of turnover in our front desk staff with them being high school students. It is very easy to train them on how to use the system and they catch on very quickly. We are also able to offer online payments for those that do not live in town. We also can allow for automatic renewal if a patron chooses to use that option. It is very easy to keep organized with all the programs we run and the numerous reports we can run helps us with budgeting at the end of the year. We can also evaluate our programs based on profit and the number of users in each program. Cons: We use the system for camping reservations and it does not work exactly how we would like but it gets the job done.
Peter O.
Peter O.
2023.02.08
So far so good! Overall: Great! [sensitive content hidden] and the crew are a pleasure to work with. Very responsive and understanding of our needs. So far so good on our end! Pros: Support has been exemplary. Ease of use also ranks up there. Love the 'wishlist' feature. RecDesk certainly delivered on one of our wishes. Cons: A work in progress is our drop in credit classes, doesn't seem to track and monitor when punches get low. Facility parameters seem tricky.
Jp L.
Jp L.
2023.02.06
RecDesk has changed our department for the better. Overall: Excellent! Customer service is great and the accessibility to the product from any device is critical. Pros: The flex calendar, online payments and independent member creation have reduced the number of calls, emails and other questions we get on a daily basis. It has made it so much simpler for our customers to sign up for our programs or rent our facilities. Cons: Only issue we've had is the lack of a practice scheduler. Also we'd like a little more detailed game scheduling system.
Lisa D.
Lisa D.
2022.09.15
RecDesk is a time saver. Overall: Our organization has had a wonderful overall experience with RecDesk. The customer service is outstanding. We began using RecDesk in July; we are saving on staff hours and paper usage. Pros: We love the ease of use of the program, not only for our office but for the public. Cons: The only item I would like to see improved at this time is with printing league schedules. The online copy shows the date and day of the week; the printed copy does not show the day of the week.
Advertisement
Megan K.
Megan K.
2022.09.13
User friendly software with great support Overall: Great! It's userfriendly. I've recommended it to others. Pros: Customer support is key and is great. We find things here and there that would make our navigation easier but for the most part having someone easily explain another way is great. Cons: I have submitted many requests since we purchased in 2019, definitely look those up. Pulling POS reports could be easier Looking up someone by their first name only (not just exporting to excel) Viewing someone's waivers from their profile would be better than having to find them in the Membership tab and option
Pam S.
Pam S.
2022.09.12
Moving to RecDesk immediately improved customer usage. Overall: Very good. Our customer satisfaction and retention is much higher. We're able to collect back-end data that helps to formulate our marketing tasks. Control for registration openings/closings is in place Customer service has been extremely reliable and quick to solve any issues. Pros: The product was easy to use for staff who must create the forms, registration options, and update back-end requirements while the product was easy to use for the customer. We have grown to appreciate this software even more as upgrades have been made and new features added. Cons: The only module that didn't fulfill our needs fully was the league module. We have shared our needs with RecDesk on this module, especially for double-header scheduling and allowing more parameters for team needs to help generate the schedule.
Shelley P.
Shelley P.
2022.09.09
MadCoRec Overall: It has been great! Absolutely love RecDesk. Pros: Financial based system and ease of creating programs, schedules, etc. Cons: So far we have no complaints with any part of the software.
Tara T.
Tara T.
2022.09.09
RecDesk works perfectly for our Department's needs! Overall: We have very pleased with the ease of this product, and our residents/ participants love the convenience and flexibility it has brought for registering for our department's programs and events. Pros: It is easy to train staff on how to use it, if we have a question it's answered in a very timely manner, there is no cost for upgrades, and we get emails or pop-ups announcing new modules or upgrades. Cons: When we move a participant to a new program their forms disappear, and for new participants they sometimes find the category selection on their "view" homepage to be a challenge.
Advertisement
Jeanne B.
Jeanne B.
2022.09.07
So glad we made the switch! Overall: Our experience with RecDesk has been good from the beginning. The RecDesk staff will work with you to get everything set up. They guide you through the changes, etc, so you learn the system, instead of them doing it for you. Pros: The ease of use is probably its best feature! There is a slight learning curve as with anything new, but practice makes perfect. This is pretty much a standalone software for use. We use it primarily for league scheduling, facility rentals, and minimal program registrations and POS. We are still discovering hidden features. The Customer Service is great! Cons: >No toggle box for Tax Exempt Status. We would love to see a toggle box for Tax Exempt Status on the member accounts, so that we would not have to remove sales tax for each transaction. >Trying to make cancel a reservation and credit the household account on a multi-reservation, multi-pament invoice can be a little tricky if you don't know which payment covers the reservation being cancelled. One other thing I find a disadvantage is that too many capabilities are lumped together under the user roles.
Dani S.
Dani S.
2022.08.16
2 Years with RecDesk Overall: We've gone completely paper free in the last two years. The administration portion of my job has gone from 90% paperwork to 40% and most of that entails running reports. Pros: RecDesk is very easy to use for a one person department-features are manageable, yet quick and easy enough to set a program up within 5 minutes and get it published. Cons: I really, truly wish, that the registration process was easier for my residents. I've had many complaints that the process is too time consuming and they just call me to have me do it. I also wish that the program wouldn't allow residents to register for more than one program at the same time scheduled.
Joseph C.
Joseph C.
2022.08.10
Best Recreation Management Software I have ever used. Overall: The customer service has been great and the software has been the most important part of sustaining growth in our Town programs. Pros: I use the Point of Sale module for a park that has beach access and a snack shack. With using this feature we have tripled revenues over the last three years. It helps with inventory control in the snack shack, collecting daily admissions, and invoicing our cabin rentals. The program registration module also is very user-friendly and has put 99% of my registrations on the customer side which relieves me of a lot of administrative time. Cons: I wish the user side had more customizable features to have a unique website layout. It is still a clean layout.
Cynthia E.
Cynthia E.
2022.07.24
RecDesk for State Parks & Recreation Agency Overall: RecDesk prioritizes customer service and innovation. They understand parks and recreation agencies and the special challenges they face. We purchased RecDesk to fulfill one simple task - manage a food truck rental system for our state parks and recreation agency. Over our first three years with RecDesk, it's become an essential tool integrated into almost every facet of our agency. Pros: From my earliest research into cloud-based solutions for our state parks and recreation agency, I was impressed by the customer support at RecDesk. Three years later, their support team remains outstanding - quick to respond, extremely helpful, very smart. The features of RecDesk that caused us to choose them included membership options, document management, calendar management, invoicing, internal task management, facility management, and many other features. RecDesk enabled us to modernize our parks and recreation agency, which had previously conducted most of its business on paper. I retired recently but know that the agency continues to use RecDesk and has extended their contract. Cons: RecDesk makes regular upgrades to its software, so many of the features I'd hoped to see have already been instituted (and they're great about taking suggestions for future upgrades). The area where we requested the greatest number of upgrades was in the flex form area, because we used it so heavily for special use permits.
Advertisement
Cleo G.
Cleo G.
2022.05.16
RecDesk Recommendation Overall: We have had a very favorable experience. The sales and implementation teams have been proactive and thoughtful about all elements necessary for us to have a successful launch. Pros: 1. Ease of program set up 2. Website integration 3. Ability to upload forms and pertinent verification documents 4. User friendly customer facing interface Cons: In time, we are hopeful to have the ability to have our logo displayed on the mobile site (it can be viewed on a desktop).
Jaime K.
Jaime K.
2022.05.10
West Hartford Overall: Overall, its a great system for registrations and scheduling. The customers find it very easy to use. Pros: This software is by far the easiest software for new staff to learn quickly. With so many part timers, and a high level of seasonal and part time turnover, its important that the basic functions be easy to learn and figure out. Its the most intuitive software to use on an admin level, and our customers also find it to be easy to figure out. The basics are basic enough for new staff to figure out. Cons: Once you become proficent in the basics, the more advanced functions are convoluted and could be cleaner. We dislike the Export to Excel, would prefer a report that generates a PDF. In the export, it creates a list and you have to remove categories in excel, instead of being able to toggle the desired categories in the system before generating the report. When data entering programs, we would like a report to confirm what was inputted instead of having to go through each tab individually. When creating programs, its frustrating to have to keep saving on every tab and also every individual date that it added. We want to do payment plans but it doesn't let you mass enroll into a payment plan, you have to individually set it up for each registration. Once parents put in their own emergency forms, they cannot go back in and update the information without registering for another program.
Matt C.
Matt C.
2022.05.09
Great product - Easy to use! Overall: Excellent customer service. Pros: I really liked how easy this software is to use. With very little training, a new employee can pick up its functionality and navigation easily. Cons: We run after school programs and summer camps and there are some features in Camp Specific Software that don't work as well in Rec Desk. There are ways to get the information but its not as streamlined as a general program registration.
Verified Reviewer
Verified Reviewer
2018.08.06
A Parks and Recreation Software Solution That's Sure to Help You Stay Organized! Overall: RecDesk is a reliable and useful collection of tools that will help any Parks and Recreation Department provide the highest quality of service to the patrons of their community. Pros: RecDesk is extremely helpful in bringing any Parks and Recreation department into the 21st-Century with a suite of services & tools that will help you come into the digital age. From online registrations, to great POS options, this program is an all-in-one solution to your managament woes! Cons: While RecDesk will be there for you every step of the way to help you learn the in's and out's of their system, it might prove difficult for some to brave the learning curve the software asks for to fully take advantage of everyhting it has to offer.
Advertisement
Maziar A.
Maziar A.
2018.05.17
Good product but not the best Pros: It's easy for our customers to use. From an administration standpoint, it is also very flexible and easy to use. Flex forms are great, Cons Cons: Places in the application which does have customizability are really flexible but when some part doesn't have that,
Verified Reviewer
Verified Reviewer
2018.05.07
Great program Pros: Very easy to learn. Quick to register or programs and take payments. Everything is simple and works well. Cons: I would like the ability to customize a report with certain things I want printed based on my registrations...but it is definitely not a huge deal. I can work around it.
Lindsay P.
Lindsay P.
2017.12.12
overall a good experience Pros: it is very user-friendly, all of our staff can use it and we are all different ages and have varying abilities with the computer. Cons: We would like notifications when someone adds something to the calendar. Or being able to link it to an outlook calendar. Also