Elesmod Barber Shop

elesmodbarbershop.com

Elesmod Barber Shop Reviews

Good rating
4.4
220 reviews Verified
Elesmod Barber Shop
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 220 ) 4.4

Ryan S
Ryan S
2024.05.03
Advertisement
Preston Ooi
Preston Ooi
2024.04.28
Make sure to ask for Byron. You won't be disappointed!
Matthew Reavley
Matthew Reavley
2024.04.28
Great friendly environment! I was from out of town and needed a quick cut and elesmod did not disappoint. Shoutout to Christopher and Abraham for the friendly atmosphere and conversation. I definitely would recommend them for cuts, Christopher did an amazing job. I will definitely be returning when I'm back in Towson.
soumava mandal
soumava mandal
2024.03.18
Nice
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.21
Dear, Mandal. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with the community. We Hope to see you soon. Thank you, Elesmod Team!
Manuel Romero
Manuel Romero
2024.03.08
This is a great place! Staff are very friendly and profesionals. Me and my son have been getting our cuts here for years. Highly recommended!
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.21
Dear Romero, Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime. Thank you again, Elesmod Team!
Advertisement
kabab51
kabab51
2024.03.08
Amazing barbershop I have been going here since they first opened up. They take their time and make sure you leave satisfied.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.21
Dear Bab, We truly appreciate your continuous support and trust in us. Your 5-star review brightens our day and constantly reminds us why we love what we do. Thanks again for all the years you've spent with us, Elesmod Team!
Clayton Smith
Clayton Smith
2024.03.07
Been going here for years, never a bad experience. Nice staff, clean and they do a great job. I moved recently and have no problem making the extra drive since I know I’m getting great service and a fantastic haircut.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.21
Dear, Smith. Thank you again for your 5-star rating and for being an amazing part of our journey. Your continued support means everything to us, and we can’t wait to exceed your expectations every time you choose us. Elesmod Team!
John-Henry Keenan
John-Henry Keenan
2024.03.06
I came here with all my groomsmen on the morning of my wedding to get shaves. Their website advertises a hot towel shave for $21 and I had called and scheduled one for all of us. It was the worst barbershop experience any of us have ever had. They had four "barbers" on hand but most of them seemed like nervous teenagers who had no idea what they were doing. All of them started attempting to give us haircuts and it was difficult to explain that we only wanted shaves because they barely spoke English. There was no lather or hot towel. They used consumer grade beard trimmers badly and slowly. Each person took over half an hour. My "shave" was dry and painful, and when it was done I still had plenty of stubble left. I went back and asked if he could use a razor instead, which I instantly regretted because he appeared visible uncomfortable while handling it and I spent the entire time terrified he would slice my face up right before my wedding. In the end, I didn't get as good a shave as I would have in 2 minutes with my Gillette. One of my groomsmen was badly nicked and bleeding at the end. THEN, to top it all off they charged us for full haircuts. When I told them they were wrong, the manager angrily told me that it had taken so long that they had to charge as if it was a haircut--as if it was OUR fault that his employees suck at their jobs. We overpaid by $100 for the worst service I've ever experienced. It completely ruined the wedding morning. Stay far away from this place. These incompetent thieves shouldn't be allowed near a pair of scissors, let alone someone's hair.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.07
Dear Keenan, I'm deeply sorry that our services and discount with price did not meet your expectations and that we couldn't demonstrate how much you all mean to us. If you double-check your text confirmation, the reservation you chose for the service is 45 minutes, costing $45.00 for each of the six friends. I also called you to confirm those services, and you said yes. As much as I hate to see you go, I understand that it must have caused you a lot of inconvenience. Again, I'm sorry for the trouble caused, and I wish you all the best. Please reach out to me if you have any questions or concerns. Best, Elesmod Team!
cafegamez
cafegamez
2024.03.02
Do not come here to get experimented on by a kid. I don't know about the other barbers. But the kid that doesn't know English should not be cutting hair. Unprofessional and doesn't have the skills for anything. He cut off my top for no reason. Destroyed a fade and then proceeded to tell me idk what a fade is.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.03
Dear valued customer, Mr Chang At Elesmod Barbershop, we value respect and professionalism. We were disappointed by your disrespectful behavior towards our barbers and patrons today. You left the barber's chair while he was working. We take pride in our team's expertise. The "kid" has six years of experience - five of which have been spent with us- and he has excellent customer references. We kindly request that you treat our staff and fellow patrons with the respect they deserve. Note (Foul language is not accepted at Elesmod Barbershop.) Tips: Some Barbershop Etiquette Rules May Follow in Your Next Choice! Rule 5: Set Realistic Expectations Even if you have a haircut you want, it's always good to set realistic expectations. Sometimes, a specific haircut won't work for your hair type, or a different style might fit your face shape better. If you find out that the haircut won't work for your hair, communicate with the barber and ask for suggestions. They might be able to show you some past customer photos of styles that would fit you better. Rule 6: Trust Your Barber's Opinion Knowing the basic barber terms and describing what you want doesn't mean you should be dictating the tools or methods they should use. The stylist will know what will work best to achieve your desired look, so there is no need to micromanage their work. It's also promising to come with an open mind since they may suggest a cut or style you hadn't thought of getting.  Rule 7: Speak Up Early On Even though you shouldn't be micromanaging your barber, pay attention if they start to cut off more than expected. If that happens, mention it immediately so the barber will have enough time to fix it. Waiting until the end to speak up may take longer to work around and cost you more. Thank you for choosing Elesmod Barbershop.
Advertisement
David Wallman
David Wallman
2024.02.15
Had to stop in for a quick haircut before an alumni event and they got me in and out with same day appointment.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.07
Dear Wallman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! Elesmod Team!
Paige North
Paige North
2024.01.27
I just took my son here for a cut. He hasn't always had the best experiences with haircuts but thank the stars for Romy, who was so kind and patient and gave him the cut he wanted. We will back! Thank you so much for providing such a welcoming, warm environment.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.03.07
Dear North, We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community. Elesmod Team!
Matthew Fares
Matthew Fares
2024.01.24
I decided to check this barber shop out due to mostly positive reviews. A 19 year old kid butchered my hair. I showed him a picture of how I wanted it to look and gave simple instructions. He didn't follow them. My hair is uneven on the top. It looks terrible. I even pointed this out during the cut and he tried to show me how it was. I'm convinced I was his first legit customer. Charging $40 for someone like this to cut my hair is a joke. Rip off and poor quality. I would've been better off at Great Clips.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.01.25
Good morning, Mr. Fares. We are sorry for your bad experience with us. Your Barber is Elesmod's young Barber, and he has one year of experience. He has this note background at Booksy Schedule. Please let us fix it: You can come back, and the more experienced Barber can repair your style. We are very sorry for any inconvenience it may cause. Friendly regards, Andreia, the general manager, and the entire Elesmod Team!
Will Manthy
Will Manthy
2024.01.22
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.01.25
Hello, Mr. Manthy; we appreciate you taking the time to leave 5- stars for Elesmod's services. Hope to see you soon. Elesmod Team!
Advertisement
clay condol
clay condol
2024.01.06
Great haircuts for great price.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2024.01.25
Hello Mr. Condol, how are you? Thank you so much for your review of our services. It is a pleasure to serve you. See you later, Elesmod Team.
Paris Tato
Paris Tato
2023.11.10
Precision, master barbers here and best of the best in Towson area. This team of professionals keep you looking stylish, clean and elegant regardless of what type of hair you have. You are greeted by a welcoming receptionist and they offer refreshments. They are friendly and the establishment is clean and efficient. Thank you Elesmond Barbers!
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2023.11.11
Hello, dear customer Mr. Tato. Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will share this with the shop team to let them know to keep up the fantastic work, and we hope you'll stop by again soon. Thanks again, Elesmod Team!
Sergio P. T.
Sergio P. T.
2023.11.10
Verified
Precision, master barbers here and best of the best in Towson area. This team of professionals keep you looking stylish, clean and elegant regardless of what type of hair you have. They are friendly and the establishment is clean and efficient. Thank you
Mike
Mike
2023.10.05
Very good Very professional 👏
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2023.11.11
Hello, dear customer Mike. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated. Elesmod Team! Hope see you soon!
Advertisement
Joshua Dalgo
Joshua Dalgo
2023.09.20
It was my first time in, and my first time with another barber in 20 years. I could barely put into words what I really wanted done, but I sat back and closed my eyes. It was perfect. Without putting any type of product in my hair, every piece fell just right. My beard was clean, tight, and full. Finished off with the smoothest straight razor shave. I received 3 compliments before I got home, and as a guy... that's new.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2023.11.11
Hello, dear customer Mr. Dalgo. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. WOW! Thank you so much for trusting us, and we can’t wait to help you again in the future. Best Wishes. Elesmod Team!
Howard Nichols
Howard Nichols
2023.09.13
Friendly staff, clean, very professional. I am happy with my haircut. I will be back for sure.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2023.11.11
Hello, dear customer Nichols; we're happy you had a 5-star experience at Elesmod Barbershop. Thanks, for your kindness, and for sharing Elesmod Team!
Greeley Sachs
Greeley Sachs
2023.09.01
My son says this is his favorite barber shop. He gets a great cut and fade and he says that he doesn't feel like his hair is getting pulled out of his scalp. Two thumbs up from a teenager who is super picky about his hair.
Reply from Elesmod Barber Shop 2023.11.11
Hello dear Sachs. We, the Elesmod Barbershop Team, appreciate you leaving us an excellent review. These stories motivate us to continue doing what we’re doing, and we’re pleased to hear that your son had a great experience. Hope to see him soon. Very Thanks!