El Cerrito Lodge

El Cerrito Lodge Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
47 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (47)
Meghan Wayman
Meghan Wayman
2022.05.02
Advertisement
Diane Day
Diane Day
2022.03.01
We had my daughter’s wedding reception at El Cerrito and it was spectacular in every way!! We were able to utilize every space indoor and out for a truly first class memorable event! Monty & Alice helped make everything seamless and care free from start to finish. They are fantastic to work with! We love them ❤️ The girls spent all day in the lovely brides quarters upstairs with hair, makeup and mimosas. 🍹 The guys were outside playing corn hole enjoying the views of the ranch. The catering kitchen was utilized before the caterer service arrived to prepare charcuterie boards, slice lemons & limes, etc. That night we had fires in all three fireplaces, plus a “s’mores love” station at one ♥️ 🔥 Certain attendees never left the fun inside bar while others enjoyed dancing under the stars to the band and some held a festive late night karaoke competition inside near the coffee bar. There is so much room to accommodate a diverse crowd at El Cerrito Lodge. You can enjoy the fabulous ranch while having a more formal event if you so choose. Ours was a jeans & boots event as Tana & Peter had a private church wedding prior and the large reception the following weekend. It truly was a storybook event for us, I can’t imagine celebrating anywhere else ♥️❤️♥️
Tana Atkins
Tana Atkins
2022.02.25
El Cerrito deserves way more than just 5 stars. Every detail of the place & every view will absolutely amaze you! In my opinion, this is THE east Texas venue! The owners are as down to earth as they come and will accommodate any and all of your wedding needs. I promise you want to book your wedding here!
Chelsea Miears
Chelsea Miears
2022.02.22
Cannot say enough good things about this venue and the owners! Alice was always so kind and responsive, she was so helpful with any questions I had! The views also speak for themselves- hands down the prettiest sunsets in ETX. I wouldn’t of wanted to get married anywhere else that’s for sure!!
Katie Hill
Katie Hill
2022.02.21
So this was the first venue my husband and I looked at for our wedding. And needless to say it was our last. I fell in love with the beautiful cabin and the country views were breathtaking!! And not to mention the sweet Stanley’s who own this amazing place!! They were so helpful in every way possible. Any questions I had they were ALWAYS available to help my husband and I!! Just great people!!
Advertisement
Justin Honea
Justin Honea
2020.10.12
recommends
Great hunting lodge and event space. Highly recommend!
Jimmy Kerley
Jimmy Kerley
2020.07.27
recommends
My band needed a place to do a live stream due to covid shutting down bars and practically killing our touring schedule. Talked to the owners and they were super accommodating to our needs and request. Fast forward to our setup, the day of the live stream. Myself and the film crew walked in to this amazing venue and we were blown away by the setup of this place. I will recommend El Cerrito Lodge to anyone and everyone needing a venue. Great owners and a great location. Thank you from the Jimmy Kerley Band.
Casey Brown
Casey Brown
2020.06.08
Great venue for weddings with an awesome view!
Casey Brown
Casey Brown
2020.04.25
recommends
This is a great venue with a great outdoor view!
Advertisement
Shelby Simmons
Shelby Simmons
2020.03.15
recommends
First off, we absolutely loved the venue, it was beautiful. Monty and Alice are amazing people, they worked with us and helped with any questions we had throughout the process. We definitely would recommend this place to anyone.💗
Rhonda King
Rhonda King
2020.02.27
recommends
Monty and Alice are the best! We could not have had a more perfect venue for our son’s rehearsal dinner and wedding. Booking for the whole weekend allowed us to enjoy the weekend stress free!
Sharonda Martin
Sharonda Martin
2019.11.10
recommends
Just a beautiful place!! I am glad I know about this place!!
Daniel Elliott
Daniel Elliott
2019.09.13
Beautiful spot for parties
Advertisement
Mason Myers
Mason Myers
2019.08.26
recommends
I recommend them for any type of event! they are great people and fun to work with.
quanlyn davis
quanlyn davis
2019.06.22
A special day, calls for a special place. We had looked at several venues. Once entering El Cerrito Lodge, we knew. This was the place to make new memories! Such warm embracing people they are! We went out to the venue several times! Every time was just like the first time. Our wedding day was everything we dreamt it to be! We would like to thank you for all of your support and hospitality! Best venue around, hands down!
Bailey Brightwell Savell
Bailey Brightwell Savell
2019.06.14
I got married here in November and it has the most stunning sunset and views for pictures. This is by far the most beautiful venue in east Texas. It has all of the accommodations you could need for your wedding. To top it off the owners are the absolute sweetest people and make it stress free. I highly recommend this venue for any bride to be!
Dwayne Pratt
Dwayne Pratt
2019.03.26
recommends
Saw this amazing place via Neal McCoy! If I didn’t live in Florida and have been married to my beautiful wife for almost 40 years, I would want the El Cerrito Lodge to be where I was married at! Looks like a great family atmosphere where a whole lot of Love has been shared at!
Advertisement
Nishil Patel
Nishil Patel
2018.11.29
Shanae Hampton
Shanae Hampton
2018.11.25
Claribel Olvera
Claribel Olvera
2018.05.14
recommends
Monty and Alice � you two are some of the SWEETEST, caring people I’ve met. So grateful to have had my wedding at El Cerrito and my guests were in awe at how beautiful the venue and scenery was! Some had never seen ANYTHING like it � thank you so, so very much for all your help in making our wedding a dream wedding �