East Ottawa Dental

East Ottawa Dental Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
132 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (132)
Hiba Ali
Hiba Ali
2024.04.20
Such an honest and caring dentist. He checked my 3 year olds teeth and was so good with children. He will be our child’s dentist for life, I definitely recommend him!!
Sandra Zbib
Sandra Zbib
2024.04.20
The best Dentist in Ottawa hands down! I recently got a root canal done with Dr.Zbib, I ended up falling asleep while he was operating thats how good he was👍 The front desk and staff are also so accommodating and kind.
Adam Kahil
Adam Kahil
2024.04.19
Very nice place, knowledgeable Doctor who provides really good service.
hadi Alkhafaji
hadi Alkhafaji
2024.04.19
I had a fantastic experience during my recent visit to East Ottawa Dental care. From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed and well taken care of. The staff at East Ottawa Dental are friendly, professional, and highly skilled. They made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout my entire appointment. Dr. Basil expertise and attention to detail were evident as he thoroughly explained each step of the procedure and answered all of my questions. The office is clean, modern, and equipped with state-of-the-art technology. The waiting area is cozy and inviting, and the dental chairs are comfortable. The entire environment feels calm and relaxing. I highly recommend Dr. Basil and East Ottawa dental care to anyone in need of exceptional dental care. You can trust that you'll be in good hands.
Ammar Dawod
Ammar Dawod
2024.04.19
Dr Basel Zbib and his staff are phenomenal. They are kind, honest sincere and accommodating. I Highly recommend him for the entire family. He is knowledgeable and experienced with adults and children. My 2 year old son got a filling and his molar extracted by Dr. Zbib and I could not have imagined it going any smoother.
Alexis Fong
Alexis Fong
2024.04.18
Best experience I’ve had at a dentist - I’ve moved a lot throughout my work and education and always thought I had good dental experiences, but this was truly another level. I appreciate how thorough Dr. Zbib was in explaining and showing me what was happening with my teeth. (As an MD truly impressed with the technology that Dr. Zbib uses to help illustrate the physiology of what is going on and why he might recommend a certain treatment option). I really appreciate that Dr. Zbib takes time to do a thorough/ full oral and head/neck exam, and focuses not only on the science and evidence behind what he is doing, but what is important to you as the patient. (I’m a big fan of turning the paternalistic model of medicine on its head, and Dr. Zbibs practice does just this.) Cannot give enough praise to this new practice! :)
Maxine Martel
Maxine Martel
2024.04.18
East Ottawa Dental is a top tier clinic. It was my first visit and I was pleased with my experience. Walking in, there was a coffee station, chilled beverages, no “dentist smell” and a clean environment with a calming feel. Receptionist at the front desk is lovely and checked me in / out very efficiently/quickly. There was minimal wait time (none at all) to see the Dr. We went over my history/medical information together, he listened and noted my concerns and then he walked me through the plan of action with clear and precise details which I appreciate. The dentist assistant is gentle, no discomfort. The Dr. went through my x ray results with me and explained until I had a clear understanding. Overall good patient care & they take their time with you. They truly have the patients best interest when it comes to money.
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2023.08.10
Thank you, Maxine for your top tier review! We're glad we were able to make you smile :D
Mayuri Patel
Mayuri Patel
2024.04.15
Excellent service… very nice and polite nature all of the staff and dentist.👍😊thank you so much
Lis
Lis
2024.04.15
Amazing professionals - it is such a pleasure to be able to have them as my dental team!
Theresa Arsenault
Theresa Arsenault
2024.04.15
My initial consultation / visit. So friendly and welcoming. So professional. Everyone took the time to explain things and answer my questions. Everyone called me by name everytime. Service was excellent. I am so happy I found them. I would highly recommend. All those reviews that are positive, are true!
Kimberly Grace Chu
Kimberly Grace Chu
2024.04.11
Absolutely outstanding experience at this dental clinic! The staff members went above and beyond to ensure I felt welcomed and comfortable throughout my visit. Dr. Zbib's expertise and professionalism were evident from the start. Not only did he address my dental issues with precision, but he also took the time to explain each step of the process, ensuring I was fully informed and confident in the treatment plan. Conveniently located near public transportation and St. Laurent mall, accessibility is a definite plus. Highly recommend this clinic for top-notch dental care!
exhu
exhu
2024.04.06
O.I Ossai
O.I Ossai
2024.04.02
Woahh 10/10 Service, from the front desk to the cleaning and the dental exam. 10/10 would definitely recommend!
lynah vow
lynah vow
2024.04.01
The clinic was clean and inviting I liked their system of appointments. I felt the team at East Ottawa Dental was honest and thorough on answering all my concerns. They even had Netflix on the ceiling ! 💯very fun I really liked the dental hygiene Alicia, she’s great! Diligent in what she does. Dr. Basel Zbib was professional and kind. My Experience was enjoyable, I already have my next appointment scheduled !
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.04.02
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your experience at East Ottawa Dental! We are thrilled to hear that you found our clinic clean and inviting, and that our appointment system worked well for you :) We look forward to seeing you smile again!
Alanna Frew
Alanna Frew
2024.03.13
I had a great experience with East Ottawa Dental! I had been with my previous dentist my entire life, but since moving to Ottawa, I have been in the search for a new one. East Ottawa Dental was recommended to me by a friend and they did not disappoint! The receptionist, hygienist and dentist are all super friendly, professional and take a lot of care in their work. The office is also very clean and bright. I have visited East Ottawa Dental twice now and I had a great experience both times. It’s safe to say I have found my new Ottawa dentist!
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.04.02
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with East Ottawa Dental! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team. Moving to a new area and finding a new dentist can be challenging, and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations :)
Cara Marie Sullano
Cara Marie Sullano
2024.03.12
Fast and excellent service!! especially when I had an emergency toothache.
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.04.02
Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to help in your time of dental emergency. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything in the future!
Emily Hosein
Emily Hosein
2024.02.27
So satisfied with the service here! I am usually a bit skeptical about my choice of dentist but after my first visit I was literally happy to book my future appointments. The dentist was clear and precise in explanations and everyone there was so nice and friendly, definitely recommend!
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.04.02
We're thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the service at our dental office. Providing clear and precise explanations is important to us, and we are glad that you felt confident in your choice of dentist after your first visit :)
Shay P
Shay P
2024.02.27
A Five-Star Dental Experience at East Ottawa Dental! I recently had the pleasure of visiting East Ottawa Dental for a few fillings and the creation of a night guard, and I cannot express enough how impressed I am with the exceptional care provided by both the dental hygienist and the dentist. From the moment I walked in, the atmosphere at East Ottawa Dental was welcoming and comforting. The reception staff at East Ottawa Dental were friendly and efficient, creating a positive first impression. Alicia the hygienist at East Ottawa Dental, whose warmth and friendliness instantly put me at ease, was not only thorough in her work but also took the time to explain each step of the process. Her informative approach made me feel empowered about my oral health, and I left East Ottawa Dental with a clearer understanding of how to maintain a healthy smile. Now, let me highlight the expertise of the dentist at East Ottawa Dental, who truly goes above and beyond to make the dental experience as painless and comfortable as possible. The sedative injection administered by the dentist at East Ottawa Dental was virtually pain-free, a testament to their skill and attentiveness. When it came to the fillings, the dentist at East Ottawa Dental demonstrated precision and commitment to excellence. The fillings are not only durable but also remarkably smooth and seamless, leaving me with a restored smile that looks and feels natural. What sets East Ottawa Dental apart is not only the technical expertise but also the genuine care and compassion exhibited by the entire team. The dentist and hygienist and assistants at East Ottawa Dental work seamlessly together, creating an environment that fosters trust and relaxation. Additionally, East Ottawa Dental is equipped with modern technology, ensuring that the treatments are not only effective but also efficient. I am also pleased to mention that the process of getting a night guard at East Ottawa Dental was smooth and hassle-free. The dentist at East Ottawa Dental took the time to explain the importance of a custom-fitted night guard for preventing teeth grinding, and the resulting appliance fits perfectly, offering both comfort and protection. In conclusion, my experience at East Ottawa Dental was nothing short of outstanding. I wholeheartedly recommend East Ottawa Dental to anyone seeking top-notch dental care delivered with a combination of professionalism, warmth, and expertise. My sincere thanks to the entire team at East Ottawa Dental for making my visits pleasant and for consistently exceeding my expectations.
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.04.02
Thank you for sharing your detailed and glowing review of your experience at East Ottawa Dental! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive and five-star dental experience with us. Providing exceptional care and creating a welcoming atmosphere for our patients is our top priority, and we're delighted that you felt comfortable and well taken care of from the moment you walked in. We're proud of our team's dedication to excellence and professionalism, and we're glad that Alicia, our hygienist, and our dentist, Dr. Zbib, were able to provide you with thorough, informative, and pain-free treatments. Our goal is to empower our patients to take control of their oral health, and we're pleased that you left our office with a clearer understanding of how to maintain a healthy smile. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our modern technology and the smooth process of getting a custom-fitted night guard. We're committed to delivering high-quality, efficient treatments that prioritize both effectiveness and comfort. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our team's genuine care and compassion. Thank you for entrusting us with your dental care, and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations in the future. If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Elena Coomber
Elena Coomber
2024.02.20
I’m new to Ottawa and I’m so happy I have found East Ottawa Dental. I love coming here: welcoming atmosphere, great professionals. Highly recommend!
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.02.23
Thank you for your vote of confidence in our practice! We appreciate it :)
mark brown
mark brown
2024.02.16
Took my toddler there for his first dentist appointment. Everyone there was amazing and made it a very positive experience for him.
Reply from East Ottawa Dental 2024.02.23
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Creating a positive and welcoming environment, especially for young ones, is a priority for us :)