Desert Valley Law PLLC Reviews

Desert Valley Law PLLC Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 62 reviews

dvlfirm.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (62)
Behrad Brumand
Behrad Brumand
2024-02-14
Patrick has been a great source of information and legal advice. Really recommend this law firm.
Advertisement
David Roberts
David Roberts
2024-02-11
Jill Sabo
Jill Sabo
2024-01-01
Peggy and Patrick were wonderful to work with. Very patient and explained everything throughout the process. I think we got the best result we could have hoped for and couldn’t have done it without them. Thank you!
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2024-01-01
Hi, Jill. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!
Angel Renteria
Angel Renteria
2023-11-07
We had to get a “Business Divorce” with the third partner in our business. His focus was elsewhere and wasn’t contributing to our small business as we agreed to in the beginning. I didn’t know the first thing about going about things on the law side, so I called Desert Law for some information. Peggy was great and explained we needed to sit down with Patrick so he could evaluate the situation and go over options. We agreed to pay out our third partner for what he had put in towards the business. He could have walked away with nothing, as he was voted out, but we wanted to be fair. Patrick made things so easy and explained the process thoroughly. Besides the first meeting, everything was communicated through email which worked best for us, as we have a business to run. Patrick looked over our operating agreement and moved forward with drafting up an agreement letter. The third partner went quietly, took the payout, and signed the agreement that Patrick and his team drafted for us. Patrick and his team made this stressful situation not so stressful. We really appreciate you and your team for taking the time to walk us through this very difficult situation and will highly recommend your services to anyone we know that may go through a similar situation we did. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. -Lennis and Angel. P.S. if you don’t have an operating agreement with your partners, I suggest you get one and have it notarized. This made things so much easier
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-11-07
Hi, Angel. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!
Susan Jones
Susan Jones
2023-10-18
I was scammed by a local company. I tried dealing with these people to no avail. Patrick took over. He handled everything.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-10-18
Hi, Susan. Thank you so much for allowing us to help you through this!
Advertisement
Mitchell
Mitchell
2023-08-21
Very biased……… I wouldn't support their practice. Cheers. Good luck!
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-08-21
We appreciate your feedback, Mitchell. However, we don't know who you are and have never had the opportunity to work with you. Feel free to contact us to learn more about us.
Wesley Shawgo
Wesley Shawgo
2023-08-18
Very good communication and helped me to resolve my situation quickly!
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-08-18
Hi, Wesley. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
Tiffany Bandin
Tiffany Bandin
2023-08-15
Very professional, honest and knowledgable, Would recommend !
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-08-15
Hi, Tiffany. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience!
Steven Michaels
Steven Michaels
2023-08-02
They did a great job putting together my family trust. Allowed time for revisions and answered my questions without rushing things. Reasonably priced.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-08-02
Thank you for "trusting" us-no pun intended. We really appreciated the opportunity to work with you.
Advertisement
Jim Arledge
Jim Arledge
2023-07-03
I needed some help with a contract and Monahan helped quickly and efficiently.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-07-03
Hi, Jim. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!
Joy Elliott
Joy Elliott
2023-06-25
They were fair, honest, and effective. I was very pleased.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-06-25
Hi, Joy. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!
Kelly Gaughen
Kelly Gaughen
2023-04-07
Patrick Monahan and staff are fantastic. We were kept posted on every email and phone calls. When they needed documentation, we got what they needed. I highly recommend using Monohan Law Firm. They are professional and very friendly. They make you feel at ease.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-04-07
Hi, Kelly. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
Virgil Dumitru
Virgil Dumitru
2023-03-26
They charge to much and they can't finish the job. Comunication only trough email never eye to eye. I will.never recomend or.go back to them. ...I'm glad that you talk about your clients financial issues via google review. It seems like you do a better job answering your're review faster than your emails . Thank you Patrick... this was just an honest review.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-07-09
Hi, Virgil. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectation. We were hired to draft a demand letter which we did and even discounted the price specifically due to your financial situation. Unfortunately, we can’t control whether the other party settles or not. And, our firm does not work on a contingency in contract litigation matters. We typically meet with clients to determine the next steps if the client wanted to retain us and pay for services moving forward.
Advertisement
Frank B
Frank B
2023-02-27
Mr Monahan was very professional in handling my needs. I highly recommend him when you need legal representation.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-02-27
Hi, Frank. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
Unkown
Unkown
2023-01-29
They charge $150 for a 30 minute consultation to tell you whether or not they can take on your case. If they cannot take on your case the fee is non-refundable. Unhelpful service.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2023-02-01
Yes we do charge for initial consultations. And we do initially meet with potential clients to get details surrounding the matter and propose options. Unfortunately the fee is for the time commitment and honest evaluation not to tell you what you want to hear. Each person is advised of the fee in advance to determine if they want to have the consultation. There are many times the firm may decline representation such as the amount in question or the merits of the case. Of course you could look for other firms that provide free consultations. I don’t think a bad review is warranted because the firm declined to take your case and you wanted a refund. Perhaps that advice saved you more than $150 in the long run.
Minda Mclane
Minda Mclane
2022-12-10
They have great people working in that firm and they are friendly to the customers. The time apent is worthwhile.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2022-12-10
Hi, Minda. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!
Patrick Masoya
Patrick Masoya
2022-11-02
Patrick Monahan and the teams were highly professional and took their time to help us in this case and their fees were very reasonable. I will recommend this firm to anyone needing legal help.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2022-11-02
Hi, Patrick. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!
Advertisement
Tam
Tam
2022-10-27
Patrick Monahan was great getting my llc filled out and filled. Gave me confidence that the job was done right the first time. Thank you.
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2022-10-27
Thank you Tam! It was a pleasure working with you and am excited for your new business. We look forward to helping you grow your new venture!
Susan Killian
Susan Killian
2022-10-07
This law firm not a good choice. Monahan assigned me with one of his inexperienced law clerks. Disaster. I did most of the work myself. Two letters and sure not worth what they charged or should I say overcharged. FIND ANOTHER ATTORNEY!
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2022-10-10
Hi, Susan. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectation. We have very high expectations at Monahan Law Firm, PLC and would love the opportunity to improve. With that being said we were hired to draft a letter to your neighbor to remove a tree that was causing damage. The neighbor agreed to remove the tree. It was an attorney who drafted the letter despite you wanting unnecessary changes to the letter. Then, this was over a year ago so we don't understand the reason for poor review. We tried to contact you directly to discuss.
Daniel Breidenstein
Daniel Breidenstein
2022-09-14
Reply from Desert Valley Law PLLC 2022-09-14
Hi, Daniel. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly!