Duo Chelsea

Duo Chelsea Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
159 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (155)
Gaetano Piccirillo
Gaetano Piccirillo
2022.03.04
Excellent professional group PT sessions with both Christian and Isabel. Small groups of participants, very effective and safe full body workouts, careful H&S / sanitation policies. Isabel is welcoming, upbeat and attentive. She promptly gave me more accessible options for some exercises affecting the recovery of my lower back injury. Christian is constantly moving around us participants, checking out technique and alignment from all sides. Both Isabel and Christian demo the exercises properly abs accurately before start. Highly recommended!
Advertisement
Lissi Dolby
Lissi Dolby
2022.02.15
I like the atmosphere, and the staff are amazing, i enjoy every minute
John Chinegwundoh
John Chinegwundoh
2022.02.05
Been training here for 10 years and I have transformed my physique and fitness levels. Wonderful environment. Great expertise to help you achieve your goals.
Rojin Kiadeh
Rojin Kiadeh
2022.02.04
Since starting training with Isabel back in October, I feel motivated and can’t imagine not having exercise as a part of my life. After hardly exercising for two years during the pandemic, I was very nervous about returning to the gym. Every week she pushes me to achieve my potential and is very understanding and adapts exercises where needed. Not to mention that she keeps me laughing and smiling when exercises get challenging! If you’re looking for a PT I can highly recommend her and the Duo gym, you won’t regret it!
Hilary Huang
Hilary Huang
2022.02.03
I’ve been training with Isabel since Sept 2021 having little experience with weight training. During our PT sessions, she encourages me to push myself and learn correct techniques. She also consistently keeps me motivated and engaged with new exercises. Looking forward to getting stronger each week and I encourage others to sign up here too!
Advertisement
Rubi R
Rubi R
2022.02.03
I've been training at Duo since last year and I truly love it! I am super happy with my progress with the help of my PT, Izzy, who keeps me motivated and on track to achieve my goals. Overall, all the trainers are welcoming and friendly which makes for a very positive atmosphere!!
Alexander Genn
Alexander Genn
2022.02.01
I train my clients at DUO Chelsea. I really enjoy working there because everyone is super nice and laid back. Great energy and I'd highly recommend.
Oliver Druttman
Oliver Druttman
2022.01.18
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
I've been doing with PT with Gerry for 6 months. He motivates me to push myself harder every week which has resulted in significant gains. No two sessions are ever the same and Gerry always takes care to ensure the correct technique. Rather than something I dread - PT has become one of the highlights of my week.
Reply from Duo Chelsea 2022.01.19
Thank you Oliver. We are delighted that you are enjoying your personal training sessions with Gerry. Keep up the good work.
Michael Boxser
Michael Boxser
2021.11.19
Positive
Professionalism
Been coming to Duo Chelsea for over five years — it is my “go-to” gym when I am in London. Fantastic trainers who are enthusiastic and knowledgeable; they are very committed it’s obvious. For me, a very convenient location. And most importantly, excellent tuition. I wouldn’t be motivated to “just go to the gym” rather I endorse Duo because it ticks all the boxes for me: keeps me coming back, flexible payment options and times, knowledge and fun coaches and a wonderful, welcoming and encouraging vibe. It’s got it all! Thanks Duo Chelsea x
Advertisement
Paul Merlino
Paul Merlino
2021.11.19
Positive
Professionalism
Gerry and his team have helped me overcome my sciatica via safe but effective training.
محمد الاسمر
محمد الاسمر
2021.10.19
لا اعلم لم ادخله
Stephen Harper
Stephen Harper
2021.10.09
Positive
Professionalism
I have been training regularly with Duo since they started ten years ago! Vik and Gerry are dedicated to their clients. They manage to give a serious workout in a uniquely fun and friendly atmosphere. They know when they can push me hard yet keep it fun. They also mix it up enough to keep me coming back for more.
Emily Joe
Emily Joe
2021.10.02
I love love love my sessions with Isabel! She is extremely passionate, attentive and pushes me to the limit in every single session. I’ve been training two sessions/week since May and I’m really happy with the progress towards my goals :) thanks Isabel
Advertisement
Lisa Ambrosini
Lisa Ambrosini
2021.08.24
As an update to my original review from 2 years ago - the Duo team is as great as ever, and have been wonderful in helping me navigate the world of post-natal fitness during the various lockdowns. The trainers are all amazing, but in particular: Gerry is great for goal setting, Karmen will push you beyond what you think is possible, Izzy is fab for the most amazing sweat (even if you hate cardio like me, she will get your heart rate going), and Tyreq is great for the perfect mix of lifting and cardio. ------ I've been training with the Duo team for nearly 4 years and they are the best in Chelsea. No gimmicks, no silly diets, no fake promises - just good workouts and advice on nutrition. Friendly environment, everyone looks healthy (it's not full of over-developed or under-weight people) and whether you're 20, 50, or in your 30s like me, the sessions are tailored to your aims and abilities as they keep the groups small. Gerry and Chris have been great in supporting my fitness goals throughout my pregnancy, and the team was also amazing in helping me come back from two (unrelated to exercise) back injuries. Highly recommended.
Marion Marion
Marion Marion
2021.08.23
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Love the small group classes here. I started with nearly zero knowledge of how to use the weights properly and the trainers helped me understand what to do. There is a lot more emphasis on good form which helps to prevent injury compared to the large group classes that I have attended at other places. Everyone is really friendly, I've attended Isabel's classes the most but I also enjoy Tyreq, Rory and Karmen's classes. I also attended the Women's self defence course there which was great!
Christopher Rayment
Christopher Rayment
2021.08.11
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
The best gym I've been to in South West London. I've been having PT sessions with Vik for the past 3 years, and I can't see myself training anywhere else. My strength and fitness have improved 10 fold, Vik keeps the sessions interesting and me motivated to ensure I get the best out of my sessions. I'd highly recommend this gym to anyone that's looking to loose weight or gain muscle!
Claude Streit
Claude Streit
2021.08.11
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Tyreq is a blast! Very professional and fitness-savvy with a highly customized approach… and brutal ;-) Exactly what a result-orientated client wants! And Duo Chelsea is a great gym with a lovely vibe. Highly recommendable!
Advertisement
Rosanna Sopp
Rosanna Sopp
2021.08.04
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
So Tyreq might have promised me I'd never have to do the assault bike again if I wrote a review, but I promise this is all true... Genuinely though, this is the best gym I've ever been to - and I've been to a lot! I've tried big cheap chains, small boujie gyms, and this smashes them all out of the park. There is no where else in London you'll get this much dedicated, hands on (metaphorically) attention. Every move can be scaled up/down and they have a great selection of weights and equipment. As soon as I started they remembered I had a back issue and had the equipment set up for me to accommodate that. Whatever your fitness level, whatever injury you might have, they will accommodate and help you. I've been coming for years and I have zero intention of going anywhere else. Keep up the great work lads and ladies (but legitimately never put me on an assault bike again)
Anastasia Sysalina
Anastasia Sysalina
2021.07.20
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
I have a disc hernia and I was a bit scared to go back to the gym but a friend of mine recommended it and I tried. I’ve been training with Gerry for about 2 months and I feel much better, my back doesn’t hurt and I see changes in my body. Also, there is a nice friendly atmosphere in the gym. If you are thinking to come or not- just try it out!
özer aslan
özer aslan
2021.07.08
I’ve been renting Duo Chelsea’s space to train my clients for the last few months. Vikash (the owner) and Gerry (manager) have always been very helpful in every situation whether it’s using their app to book or meeting, greeting me and my clients and having our space ready and tidy. They have all the equipments you need to train clients from all levels of fitness. Their team of personal trainers are also very friendly, humble, knowledgeable and focused to give their clients the best service they need. I highly recommend other pt’s in the area to check out this gym. I can also assure people living in the area that they can get the best personal training service here!