Duck-2-Water

Duck-2-Water Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
1462 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1462)
Tushar Mahadik
Tushar Mahadik
2023.02.10
Powerboat Level 2- Amazing course by Duck 2 Water. Instructor Paul Drake was easy to understand and has depth knowledge of what he is teaching. Would definitely recommend to others.
Advertisement
Neil Reynolds
Neil Reynolds
2023.02.04
I completed the RYA Powerboat Level 2 Course today. Paul was a very competent instructor, cool with no fuss. It was a very enjoyable day and I would recommend Duck-2-Water to anyone looking to undertake power boating instruction
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.02.06
Hello Neil Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Best Wishes Paul
Frank cundell
Frank cundell
2023.01.31
Brilliant course, Captain Pugwash was a complete star teacher, and even acceptable weather for the end of January. Would recommend to anyone.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.02.01
Hello Frank Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Best Wishes Paul
Jonathan & Catriona Moon
Jonathan & Catriona Moon
2023.01.29
RYA First Aid. Another fantastic course run by Duck 2 Water.The instructor Ann, was fabulous, with good teaching and humour. Thank you.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.30
Hello Jonathan Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again in 3 years! Paul
Beata Konior
Beata Konior
2023.01.29
Very happy and satisfied with course
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.29
Hello Beata Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again in 3 years! Paul
Advertisement
Robert Newman
Robert Newman
2023.01.29
Great up beat positive instruction
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.29
Hello Robert Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again in 3 years! Paul
Rob Cotterill
Rob Cotterill
2023.01.29
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.29
Hello Rob Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again in 3 years! Paul
P Z
P Z
2023.01.29
My family and I had a fantastic time with Paul completing the RYA Powerboat level 2. We will be back soon for the VHF course! Thanks Paul!
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.29
Hello Patricia Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures. Best Wishes Paul
Santiago Jacoulot
Santiago Jacoulot
2023.01.29
Just completed the power boat level 2 course. It was excellent !
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.29
Hello Santiago Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures. Best Wishes Paul
Advertisement
uli althen
uli althen
2023.01.27
Great VHF course, Brian is a fantastic interactive instructor, very enjoyable. Thanks Uli & Annette
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.27
Hello Uli Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA VHF Radio course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Congratulations for passing SRC Marine Radio Licence! Best Wishes Paul
John Eves
John Eves
2023.01.27
Absolutely fantastic instruction on the VHF radio course. Brian was very engaging and gave so much information. The whole day was very informative and went so quick. Cant wait to use my new skills on the water. Many thanks to Brian and the team.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.27
Hello John Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA VHF Radio course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Congratulations for passing SRC Marine Radio Licence! Best Wishes Paul
Anthony Clark
Anthony Clark
2023.01.23
RYA First Aid course with instructor Ann. As a professional sailing instructor I am required to renew my First Aid certification every 3 years. Having attended many, this particular day course ranks as one of the best I've attended.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.24
Hello Anthony Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again in 3 years! Paul
James Gulland
James Gulland
2023.01.23
Very good experience getting my powerboat level 2
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.24
Hello James Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures. Best Wishes Paul
Advertisement
John Halliday
John Halliday
2023.01.23
Excellent RYA First Aid course! I always groan when my 3-year renewal comes up, but then realise how much I've forgotten since last time, and how much procedures have moved on in the meantime. Our instructor was very good, succinct and very clear, bringing the interest of her own experience.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.24
Hello John Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you again in 3 years! Paul
neil roantree
neil roantree
2023.01.22
Cracking weekend with Paul, the Power Boat Level 2 course was just what I needed to feel more confident in my abilities. Thanks for such an informative and fun weekend!
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.22
Hello Neil Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures and we look forward to seeing you on the VHF Radio course soon. Best Wishes Paul
Tobias Wagner
Tobias Wagner
2023.01.22
Thanks Paul. Fantastic weekend on the Powerboat level 2 course. I definitely gained lots of confidence. Very practical course which teaches a lot of important aspects. Definitely recommend!
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.22
Hello Toby Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures. Best Wishes Paul
Niru Fekri-Arnold
Niru Fekri-Arnold
2023.01.22
Paul is very professional and communicative on the RYA Powerboat level 2 course. We took extra time the first day and it was no issue for our instructor - everyone was able to work on their technique until comfortable. Highly recommend.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.22
Hello Niru Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures and we look forward to welcoming you onto the Day Skipper course soon. Best Wishes Paul
Advertisement
Mark Barrett
Mark Barrett
2023.01.20
Great training but expensive parking.
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.22
Hello Mark Many thanks for your review of you RYA First Aid course attended at Duck-2-Water in Southampton. We were very glad you enjoyed the course and the excellent, professional instruction. Many thanks for the recommendation! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed about the car park charges which were less than a third of the discount you received on the course price. As you are aware we provide free car parking on weekend courses. Paul
Jamie Howard
Jamie Howard
2023.01.17
Great 2 days on both the water and in the class room. Learnt a lot and now feeling confident in a power boat!
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.18
Hello James Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and learnt so much and were able to leave a 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA PBL2 course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Many congratulations on passing the PB2 course. We really appreciate your recommendation. Good luck with your future boating adventures. Best Wishes Paul
Roger Taylor
Roger Taylor
2023.01.12
Thanks for a great day, it was a very informative and I left feeling confident in my new abilities. Brian was a great trainer and I look forward to my level 2 course in the summer. Cheers
Reply from Duck-2-Water 2023.01.13
Hello Roger Many thanks for your 5 star ⭐️ review of your RYA VHF Radio course which you completed with Duck-2-Water in Southampton. Congratulations for passing SRC Marine Radio Licence! Best Wishes Paul