D&S Surfacing Contractors

D&S Surfacing Contractors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Gary White
Gary White
2023.11.07
D@S recently resurfaced the driveway on one of my properties.the price was very good and the work was excellent the workers from d@s were very friendly and always on time and very professional at there job will definitely be using them again and would highly recommend them
Dave Craddock
Dave Craddock
2023.11.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
D and s done my drive way , all ways on time , polite , explained everything that was going on . I would recommend them to my friends and family. Great finish driveway. Thanks Dave and the team.
TONY DOLLERY
TONY DOLLERY
2023.11.01
David and his team resurfaced large driveway & laid new patio on my property, very professional, price at start of job was price I paid , no hidden extras , clean tidy work throughout, would happily recommend David and his team , great job lads
MrMatrix
MrMatrix
2023.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Recently had some tarmacadam work done from D & S Surfacing. Top quality work, wife very happy and that says something! 👏 Good lads👍
Mae Stillwell
Mae Stillwell
2023.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
They did my pavement and I was very happy with their work. Job satisfaction 👌
Scott Lee
Scott Lee
2023.10.01
Critical
Professionalism
These contractors were working locally to the pub that i my wife and I run. It is called the Harness Room. They stayed in a static caravan on the site where the pub is situated (Home Farm TA4 4DP). Four of the contractors drank in the bar and were witnessed to steal a boxing glove in a presentation case it was red boxing glove signed by Joe Calzaghe. It is of great sentimental value to me and is of course a valuable piece of sports memorabilia. The matter was reported to the Police. Why on earth would you have these people work on your property?? Graham Muckersie.
Reply from D&S Surfacing Contractors 2023.10.24
We vehemently deny that we were involved in the theft of this boxing glove you that have accused us of. We have discussed this privately with you, of which after doing so, we found our vehicles vandalised overnight within the park we resided within. We believe this is a big misunderstanding, taken too far. Furthermore, we believe this accusation has no weight or bearing on how we conduct our professional work. We have lots of satisfied customers over the years who we have worked for, who have allowed us to have a healthy number of 5* reviews for the services we provide. Kind regards, D&S Surfacing Contractors
J S
J S
2023.02.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Double driveway was in a terrible state. D & S Surfacing Contractors did the work for a very reasonable price - digging up patched-up eyesore of a driveway and laying new tarmac. They even widened the driveway by removing some redundant paving stones as requested, laying new tarmac on previous dead area. The driveway is now nice and even and new, as well as a good metre wider than previously. All done very efficiently too. Highly recommended.
Dan Quinn
Dan Quinn
2023.01.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys any more highly top class workmanship very polite kept me up to date at all times would use D&S again ! Thanks again guys
RoyD-139
RoyD-139
2022.11.08
Did my driveway, what a joke absolute amateurs, you know it’s bad when they use a garden roller to flatten it, no straight edges damaged my wall very thin in places, amateurs the whole lot of them
Paul Lees
Paul Lees
2022.11.04
Positive
Quality
Great service. Came and tarmacked the entrance area to the practice. Looks so much better. Clean and tidy. Very pleased.
Reply from D&S Surfacing Contractors 2022.11.30
We really appreciate the review on our tarmac services. We always work hard on ensuring our work is clean and tidy throughout any surface installation we provide for our customers. We're really pleased you're happy with the result of our tarmacadam services.
Lenny Pinnick
Lenny Pinnick
2022.11.02
Positive
Quality
David and his team were very polite excellent value for the work carried out would highly recommend and would use again for future works
Reply from D&S Surfacing Contractors 2022.11.30
Hi Lenny, thanks so much for the great review on our driveway services. We look forward to working with you in the future.
André Fernandes
André Fernandes
2022.11.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Top class workmanship very happy with my new tarmac driveway can’t recommend these guys enough
Reply from D&S Surfacing Contractors 2022.11.02
Thank you so much André! We really appreciate the great review. :-) All the best.
Samya Behroz
Samya Behroz
2022.10.08
"Fantastic service, Very thorough in there attention to detail, very kind and polite, would definitely recommend this company."
Bamo Sawra
Bamo Sawra
2022.10.08
Positive
Quality
Excellent workmanship highly recommend these guys top class
Kevin Smith
Kevin Smith
2022.07.14
I would highly recommend David and the team I was kept updated throughout the progress of the work to be carried out The team also carried out the work as I would call a perfect finish and very professional service with all waste cleared from the back patio and front driveway Great thanks from me and highly recommended Kevin smith
Gary
Gary
2022.06.26
Awful company. The deliberately block streets when it just isn't necessary (e.g. park the lorry or vans in the middle of the road instead of at the side so vehicles can still pass) and I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw some of the groundworkers going to the toilet in broad daylight in the middle of the road. Disgusting!
Reply from D&S Surfacing Contractors 2022.07.13
Hi Gary, We strongly believe that what you have witnessed is not any colleague or member of the team that we work with in our company. We hold our team to high standards of how they conduct themselves whilst working for our clients, which have earnt us many 5* reviews for the work we have completed for customers over the years.
peter curtis
peter curtis
2021.04.16
Positive
Professionalism
Excellent work.very happy.
Reply from D&S Surfacing Contractors 2022.05.04
Thank you very much Peter. Much appreciated!
Gary Spake
Gary Spake
2020.09.19
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
great job , my drive way is looking as good as new , polite and fast cheers lads , will recomend
Joe Matthews
Joe Matthews
2020.09.18
Positive
Professionalism
David recently came out and block paved a driveway for me, the quality of the work was brilliant and I’d definitely use them again for any work that needs to be done in the future, highly recommended
John Dickie
John Dickie
2020.08.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value