DSB Locksmiths

DSB Locksmiths Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
68 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (62)
Tom Gallagher
Tom Gallagher
2024.04.13
Fast, pleasant, efficient, great value; highly recommend.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2024.04.13
Thank you for the kind review, so glad we could assist & get the locks taken care of. Enjoy the BBQ & have a great weekend. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Mistah Bam
Mistah Bam
2024.04.11
Excellent service. Very polite and professional. My personal experience meant I was out of trouble from phone call to job complete in little over an hour (if that). I highly recommend. Fairly priced, too. Thank you! Top of the class - A*
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2024.04.11
Thank you very much for the kind review. So glad we could assist. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Tim Bruce
Tim Bruce
2024.01.24
Very good service would recommend to anybody very reasonably priced
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2024.01.29
Hi Tim, Thank you so much for the review. So glad we assist & get you back into your property without damage or replacing the lock. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Sophia T
Sophia T
2024.01.14
Our key had snapped in our already locked front door. David came out within 20 minutes. Polite young man, professional and very quick Reasonable price and highly recommend 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Thank you 🙏
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2024.01.22
Hi Sophia, Thank you for the kind feedback, if we can help with anything in the future, please let us know. Kind Regards DSB Locksmiths
Julie McArthur
Julie McArthur
2023.12.04
First class service when my front door wouldn't lock this morning. Fitted me in between other calls and he was able to replace broken part and restore door straight away. I was so grateful. Very kind and reassuring. Highly recommended.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.12.04
Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad we could get the door all sorted for you & ensure you are safe & secured. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Leigh Runnacles
Leigh Runnacles
2023.12.04
Both of my locks jammed this week end and i Called David first thing monday morning and he was out just after lunch. 2 hours later my locks were fixed. Lovely man to deal with and fair priced. Would recommend highly.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.12.04
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it, so glad we could assist & get the issue with the doors taken care of swiftly. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Robert Marshall
Robert Marshall
2023.10.31
Thank you for help today David! I had a Yale lock on the back off a lorry and I couldn’t open it and I phoned DSB locksmith who massive assisted me to gain entry to a lock on the lorry. Very friendly and helpful. Cheers David Rob Marshall auto locksmith
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.12.04
It is always a pleasure to assist other great tradespeople people, so happy we could help & get the situation rectified. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Eòin M
Eòin M
2023.09.01
Thank you so much. I'm agoraphobic and locked myself out of the house in Mildenhall. You did it in less than 5 minutes. I didn't even get your name. You're my Saviour!
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.09.01
Thank you so much for the kind review, it is immensely appreciated. I’m so glad we could be of assistance & take care of the lockout swiftly to get you back into your property without any damage or needing to replace a lock. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Dee O'Brien
Dee O'Brien
2023.06.16
In a blind panic unable to release key from lock of friends house.....called David out of hours, got back to me very quickly and calmly talked me through what to do....SUCCESS! David was absolutely brilliant, did all he could to avoid callout. Recommended 101%, cannot thank him enough. Don't use anyone else. Thankyou again David!
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.06.16
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, It was a pleasure to assist you Dee, so glad we could get the problem sorted for you over the phone & didn’t need to attend & end up costing you. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Howard Walwyn
Howard Walwyn
2023.06.13
The lock of our UPVC conservatory door was broken, and the door did not fit well into the doorframe. We called David yesterday and he came out and fixed both things today. Brilliant service at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend DSB.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.06.13
Hi Howard, Thank you so much for your kind review, it is greatly appreciated. So glad we could attend & sort the issue with your door. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS.
Anna McNally
Anna McNally
2023.06.04
Prompt, friendly and courteous service on a Saturday morning emergency call out. Thank you David. A pleasure doing business with you.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.06.04
Thank you so much for the kind review Anna, so pleased we could help get you back into the property, hope you have had a lovely rest of the weekend. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Jennie Ryder
Jennie Ryder
2023.06.02
Cannot recommend enough! Reliability 10/10 Super speedy call out time. Arrived within half an hour of initial call, (which out of hours on a Friday evening is amazing in itself) with a curtesy message to let me know he was on his way. Phone manner- 10/10 Whilst making the initial phone call I had absolutely no idea what I was talking about and David was so patient and helpful throughout my panic. Gave me a quote over the phone after asking a few questions. Customer service in person 11/10. Friendly, polite, (mutual adoration of dogs always wins points) Very reasonably priced in my opinion, especially for an emergency out of hours call out. Hopefully I won’t need to… but would Definitely use this company again. :)
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.06.02
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is greatly appreciated. So glad we could assist & get you secure again. It was a pleasure to meet you & chat to you about dogs (could have talked forever about both of ours) wishing you a wonderful weekend. Kindest regards David DSB LOCKSMITHS
AWM Limited
AWM Limited
2023.04.06
Exceptional service all round. Door lock was jammed, David came quickly and sorted it for us without any hassle and at a very reasonable price, couldn't have been better, would highly recommend.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.04.12
Hi Graham, We are so pleased we could help gain entry to the door & replace your lock, thank you for your great review.
Bradley
Bradley
2023.03.30
Can’t recommend David enough. A perfect example of a skilled tradesmen who is professional, fair and efficient. Very friendly and was so good with our nervous rescue dog. Would use David again every day of the week. 😊
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.04.12
Hi Brandon, it was our pleasure to be able to assist with gaining entry to the door for you. Your little rescue dog was a treasure too. thank you for the great review. David
David Radisic
David Radisic
2023.01.03
When we needed him most Dave showed up and delivered, very enjoyable experience and learnt much about the art of locksmithing, our front door had given up and locked us out of our house on the coldest day of the year, and we had left all our other keys inside as we were only popping out for a few minutes… those few minutes turned into a few hours when we tried to get back in without any success. After several calls and checking with our neighbours if they knew a good locksmith we found DSB locksmiths on the Suffolk business directory, Dave was with us within half an hour and had us inside within the next half an hour. After fixing new bits in the door we felt happy and learnt we should never leave the house without the other keys in case it happened again. The cost was not bad either, especially for the speed and entertainment value. Although I hope never to use his services again, but will do if necessary, we would highly recommend Dave and his business, thank you so much for being there in our hour of need.
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2023.04.12
Hi David, Thank you so much for the review, I am so pleased we could assist. It was a pleasure to meet the both of you & get you back into your property non-destructively & fix your front door. kindest regards DSB LOCKSMITHS
Heather Williams
Heather Williams
2022.11.04
David was absolutely brilliant dealing with a difficult situation which was made so much better with his very professional help
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2022.11.04
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted to have been able to assist. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS
olly thorp
olly thorp
2022.07.04
My mother's old nightlatch lock jammed, and I couldn't shift it. I phoned DSB Locksmith, who came straight away, having just finished a job in Thetford. He managed to free it, and after dismantling the lock and cleaning it, it's now as good as new. I was sure she'd need a new lock, but thanks to David's expertise, that's not the case, and it'll probably work for another 40 years! I can't recommend David highly enough, and would definitely call him again if I had any lock related issues!!!
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2022.07.04
Thank you so much for your very kind review, it is greatly appreciated. So glad we could sort out the issue with your mothers front door & get her safe & sounds again. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Sally Margetts
Sally Margetts
2022.01.27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I don’t think I’ve met another businessman that I would recommend any higher. Quick, cheerful, friendly, knowledgable. David went over and above the call of duty in a sensitive and truly professional manner. Thank you sincerely for really saving the day!!
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2022.07.04
Thank you so much Sally for your wonderful review. It means the world to us here at DSB LOCKSMITHS. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS
Tuija-Maija Juusti-Butler
Tuija-Maija Juusti-Butler
2022.01.21
recommends
Excellent service, very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly, would highly recommend ! Mr & Mrs Butler
Kyle Barter
Kyle Barter
2021.06.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
By far the best Locksmith I have ever met, I got scammed by a lock smith who wanted to drill for 226 pounds and I said no and charged a 50 pound cancellation fee, I called up DSB Locksmith and saved the day and truly made my day, if I ever need a lock smith this is the guy I will recommend all day! Thank you so much again!
Reply from DSB Locksmiths 2022.07.04
Thank you so much Kyle for your glowing review, I am delighted you sent the scammer packing & managed to find us, we pride ourselves on our ability to gain entry to property in a non-destructive manner & spend a lot of time & effort perfecting our craft. Warmest wishes David DSB LOCKSMITHS